salam. I wen to general setting of my account, there was an option Default Thread Subscription Mode. in general settings?. please assist me what this option for and how to select it?
Re: What is Default Thread subscriptions mode in general settings?
moved here now wait for superman
walaikum salam,
basically the features allows u to get the notifiactions of all the new posts of the thread (to which u have subscribed). you can subscribe to a thread by clickung on thread tools and then "subscribe to this thread".....(thread tools-----> just see right below the "add reply" button on top of any thread).
so if you subscribe to this thread you will get a notification when ever there is a new post in your subscribed thread.....you can get the notification via ur email daily, weekly, instantly....or via the control panel in gs (that is when ever u come on gs a window will pop up informing u that some posted in the topic u subscribed)
the purpose of "Thread Subscription" is if u wanna keep ur self updated with a very important thread...which u can forget about since there are sooo many threads on gs.
hope its clear. :)
Thankyou blessed :k:
walaikum salam,
basically the features allows u to get the notifiactions of all the new posts of the thread (to which u have subscribed). you can subscribe to a thread by clickung on thread tools and then "subscribe to this thread".....(thread tools-----> just see right below the "add reply" button on top of any thread).
so if you subscribe to this thread you will get a notification when ever there is a new post in your subscribed thread.....you can get the notification via ur email daily, weekly, instantly....or via the control panel in gs (that is when ever u come on gs a window will pop up informing u that some posted in the topic u subscribed)
the purpose of "Thread Subscription" is if u wanna keep ur self updated with a very important thread...which u can forget about since there are sooo many threads on gs.
hope its clear. :)
Blessed! please tell me that do i always need to select "subscribe to this thread" option for every post. Lets suppose if i dont select or forget to select the "subscribe to this thread" option, so will i not get notification?
Or i can get rid of this by selecting the general settings option "Default thread subscription mode"? Please assist me....
Whenever u post in any thread, by default you are subscribed to that thread and you'll receive notification till you unsubscribe to that thread.
Thank you Lethal....
lethal as far as i know by default every user is "not subscribed to any thread". may be i am wrong.
Blessed! please tell me that do i always need to select "subscribe to this thread" option for every post. Lets suppose if i dont select or forget to select the "subscribe to this thread" option, so will i not get notification? Or i can get rid of this by selecting the general settings option "Default thread subscription mode"? Please assist me....
you dont need to select "subscribe to this thread" for every post....you just need to select it for the thread you want. if a thread is not subscribed then u will not get any notification if someone has posted in that thread.
i'll say select the default thread to instant or daily...then subscribe to some threads...just to get an idea how it works :)
lethal as far as i know by default every user is "not subscribed to any thread". may be i am wrong.
Blessed, When you post your comments in any thread then you are subscribed to that thread 'by default'. You can check it by selecting the option **Subscribed Threads **under the drop down list of **Quick Links **on top. It will show all those threads and what type of action you would like to have at your end.
acha by default my settings are set to "no notifactions"...i dont receive any notifications about any new posts....may be i changed it in the beginning.
I think you changed it in the beginning. :D
ya maybe
unless u try it ![]()
^ oh nahi baba...ek aur forum pe maine yeh setting on ki hui thi...ufff har roz mera email bhar jaata tha her new post pe. was quite annoying.