hello what is bari (the things which came from in laws in wedding)
what things came means how many suits ?etc can any one tell me i dont know about this
Re: what is bariii ?
kapRoN ke joRoN ko barii bhii kahte haiN :)
ok thnks but how many colths should boy arrange for his bride and what else he should give?
it depends, usually odd numbers.
yes, as mentioned by STA, as many as one may wish to give but it usually it's an ODD number of joRaas...there is a certain traditional way of folding joRaas which are usually square, triangular and circular shapes and decorated with shiny laces around the joRaas call;ed goTaa, paimak! :)
Eleven is a usual number for middle class families but people can go as high as they want. Traditionally bari joras have heavier kaam.
mere Khaandaan men pahle 11 thaa magar ab 51 joRe diye jaate haiN...btw, joRe maaN baap, bhai bhaabhii, devar devraaniiyaaN aur dusre rishtedaar bhii dete haiN is taraH se ta'daad baRh jaatii hai.
Middle class families?
Traditional is 11 jora..and it has nothing to do with middle/high or low class people.
Why odd numbers and is there a signification to it ?
YES, Muslims tend to use odd numbers as it represents the ONENESS of God because if you pair all the numbers then u get 1 at the end which represents ONE God!
And how does this have something to do with barii ? These are just clothes ? And Indian people also have this trend or is it just pakistani ?
51==> 5+1 = 6 to me
Middle class families? Traditional is 11 jora..and it has nothing to do with middle/high or low class people.
When I say middle class I mean average families. Here at GS I see people talking about one lakh joras as if those are nothing! There are some families who give more than 11 for bari.
And how does this have something to do with barii ? These are just clothes ? And Indian people also have this trend or is it just pakistani ?
51==> 5+1 = 6 to me
no...it's NOT looked at it your way...51 divided by 2 = 25+1 and 51-50 [25 pairs]=1
51 divided by two is 25.5 ?!
plz see the edited version
I still don't see any logic at all.
And since when do we need to find oneness of god in barii clothes ? If in clothes it should be in everything. I find it disturbing and a silly rassam.
When I say middle class I mean average families. Here at GS I see people talking about one lakh joras as if those are nothing! There are some families who give more than 11 for bari.
Oh ok I'm sorry.
I thought U were saying higher class people do more but middle class 11.
Sorry I misunderstood.
I still don't see any logic at all.
And since when do we need to find oneness of god in barii clothes ? If in clothes it should be in everything. I find it disturbing and a silly rassam.
you asked a question to which i replied...it's acceptance by you is irrelevant to others...you may see what you may want to see so i would leave it at that.
Well thank you for the detailled reply.
But be it one two twenty or twentyfive clothes put it barii, it wouldn't change anything to the oneness of god (naudhubillah)
If it was a harsh conversation then I'm sorry.
Well thank you for the detailled reply. But be it one two twenty or twentyfive clothes put it barii, it wouldn't change anything to the oneness of god (naudhubillah)
If it was a harsh conversation then I'm sorry.
of course not...i told you the logic behind it and that is what is practiced by a large number of Muslims across the world.