What is army trying to do?

Maybe I missed the whole story but the way Qadri appeared on the scene in Pakistan and managed to gather such large crowds suddenly shows lack of planning and creativity by the powers who are puppeteering him (most probably its the army). It all looks like a clear fraud but what do they want to achieve from this when the country is already heading for elections that they can rig to create a new tailor made setup? And if that’s not enough, that mindless maniac of a judge is doing everything he can to fuel the chaos.

Why are they doing all this at such a critical time? What is it that they are trying to achieve? I am finding it hard to catch up with events so I want to know any points of view from people here to know whats going on.

Re: What is army trying to do?

No one knows whats happening, or if a script is being played.

my thoughts too ...

I am afraid .
The Pakistan already divided into two
No chance of a united Pakistan without democracy /

Any army take over now could see a violent blow back, which could divide the country. Its better if the government announces the elections soon and try to conduct it as free as they can.

^ Army should not step in come what may.

Isn't Zardari has already announced this? The dirty game plays by the army, will divide Pakistan further. Massacre in Quetta, creating yet another rift with India by Pakistan army, making new dints in the not so good relations, CJ's inactivity in brutal murders of innocent people by TTP/LEJ and now ordering arrest of PM of Pakistan and papa paadri's procession will create more chaos and disintegration.

Army normally uses Jamaat-e-Haaami for destabilizing the government before take over. This time they are using Canadian citizen to do that. IK is trying wrongly to cash this situation will not help him either.

The good sign is that PML(N) is not part of this dirt, at least for the time being.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/431199_558710767475362_1471929916_n.jpg

Hamaqtain , Mazeed Hamaqtain
حماقتیں ، مزید حماقتیں

Can you trust any word of Zardari? The dirty game has been palyed by this chawal govt. In the last 5 years they have destroyed Pakistan. Why did it take 3 days for this incompetent govt to go to Quetta and that also because the people there refused to bury their dead, otherwise they would not have cared, just like when Pakistan was drowning in floods our besharam presdent was busy touring UK to launch his son. No wonder he got what he deserved, a joota on his face.

What about after election.. What if new government is worst than this.. then...
like When Musharaf was the president.. We used to say that new government will come and all will be OK.. what if things got worst after elections...? Then What..?

The country will break then as people are losing patience, we are going towards the situation of Syria and Libya. The next rulers would be in pressure from day 1.

Hope They do what is best for Pakistan.. Which seems like a dream now..

Needless paranoia by the PPP in particular, and Pakistanis in general. I dont see any hint of any army involvement anywhere. This is the most hands-off army we have ever seen, and the COAS is close to the leadership, as he has been an out of turn extension....yet still people are stuck in the same cycle.

Whatever happened today happened within the confines of democracy. PPP seems to think they can commit murder after murder, steal upon steal, and so long as the army is in its barracks, they will be able to get away with anything. Unfortunately they got stuck with a CJ, who while being a bit too proactive at times, is fair and just for the most part.

Everyone had been wondering with eyes wide open how someone like Zardari could be the president, and Raja Pervez the Prime Minister. This outcome was not unexpected.

Simple.
1. Army and awam both fad up with ppp&pmln
2. They try first for sake of Pakistan Immi Bhai but he went down as Pasha gone and keyani not lifting him more. The reasons are a lot.
3. To bring a suitable govt for both army and awam they trying to make public minds and mow entry of Qadri sahib might be new effort.
To break ppp and pmln and their muk muka stregty we need fair elections. And with presence of ppp pmln it's kinda hard enough. So a favorable care taker team is possible without two bigs. I personally don't think a fair election result in this current status quo

The change though elections is the norm of any civil society. Change though boots and dhanda, are the norm of animals living in jungle. You are living in England for many years, by now you should have understood this.

At least only PPP PM had gone to pacify the victims and did take some action. What happened to others including IK?

Even if for a second I agree with your assertion of Imran Khan having been propped up by Pasha, can you elaborate of how his millions of followers were propped up? Did each and every one of them get a phone call, and a check in the mail, asking them to join PTI?
These conspiracy theories are best left to parties like PPP and PML-N, who need an excuse to justify their failures. The involvement of 'establishment' in our political parties is over hyped.

IK was in Quetta, when the Prime Minister visited the city.

When creating such kind of anarchy, PPP will rise again. Mark my words. Those are stupid idiots who think that sponsored processions or judicial activism can change the system. When Bhutto was killed every one thought that PPP would not survive. It survived and won elections even after lapse more than three decades of his death. Same can be applied to PML(N), You just can not kill this party with dhanda in your hand.

Imran was in Quetta 2 days before the PM reluctantly flew down.