What is an "Average/Typical Foreign Bred Pakistani"

So we have had a LOT of discussion on what, how,where,when, someone is typical/average pakistani…and the ‘attributes’ and such…

So now lets define an Average Foreign Bred Pakistani …
its important to see how the members of the forum define a typical foreign bred pakistani…

its ONLY FAIR to get input on this since back-home pakistani have been described…

P.S.. please be as elaborative and extensive in stating your views as in other threads…general/vague statements don’t really give any perspective on the issue…

Re: What is an “Average/Typical Foreign Bred Pakistani”

Has it been established that the folks who’ve grown up abroad can even be called Pakistanis? Yeh mamla resolve ho gaya hai kya…nahi toh thread close ker deyti hoon mein isi waqt.

Forgot to put the :rolleyes: smilie.

Re: What is an "Average/Typical Foreign Bred Pakistani"

Depends how westernized he/she is.

Oh no you di'int, moniCA!

oh boy

This is not with regard to establishing whether they are pakistani or not......or the extent of their pakistani-ness...... there are people who call them self "american/british/canadian pakistani"......so whoever those people are.......if they add the word pakistani..........its about them.

It depends on their parents tarbiat and many other factors.

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttt

We dont even know if these foreign bred desies have the right to consider themselves Pakistani or not according to the people living in Pakistan.

They havent delivered their verdict yet. :chai:

read post#6.......the question is about the people who call themselves pakistani...not what others may or may not consider them......

its really evident about whom i am talking about......

I don't think there is anything special about 'average/ typical foriegn bred Pakistani man'. They are the SAME as the ones bred in Pakistan. The extent of liberal and modern thinking depend on the tarbiat and does not depend on the place where the person was brought up. Some foreign bred Pakistani men are more narrow minded than many of the men bred in Pakistan. So it does not really matter. The traits and characteristics of foreign bred Pakistani men are the same as those bred in Pakistan.

Oh I dont think its a great idea to point out whats evident.

Whats actually evident is that this thread is just about tit-for-tat type posts.

^ so you don’t know what a foreign bred pakistani is?? like seriously??

Damn you read minds :rolleyes: :hayaa:

Haha good luck Nomi :hehe:

yea man..i am hoping people contribute to this thread too.....and not avoid it.

From my experience, it depends on the country, the level of integration of ethnic minorities in general and whether the area where you're living is cosmopolitan or not.

I'm a french desi, and i've lived 2 years in the uk, i was studying then and i was in a town with a huge pakistani/indian community, so i got to know a lot of british desis and their mentalities.

from what i've seen in France, amongst my generation, most people don't really care for studies, especially girls, who still believe that a woman's place is in the kitchen and should get married very early. i'm 24 and all my cousins who are younger than me are married, with children.
they're not curious about the world, anything really, expect for the program on NDTV.
i'm not judging, i just think it's a shame when it comes to being dependant on your partner, whether you're a man or a woman and besides most people will marry someone they'll have to bring from pakistan, and then they have a hard time finding a job, paying for the rent, raising their kids..

the pakistani community isn't very large in here, so the main moral influence comes from arabs. i've seen a lot of desi gals behave like they're arabs , which is quite funny, and France being a profoundly racist country with a racist president, needless to say that integration is made even harder.

those who have achieved a certain level of higher education think themselves as the elite and that those who don't have a degree are a shame.

as far as uk desis, it's a whole different story, they're much more integrated, open minded, independant, and at least try to exploit their capacities.

Stingy.

:rolleyes:

Like totally seriously…like so serious…

Thanks for an honest reply ..:k:

well…you don’t want to answer the question that was asked…avoid it all you want…good for you…

Ashy has said it. Depends on tarbiyat. The only thing which actually bothers me about our men folk is here in West (without generalizing)..is that some of my men folks expect their daddy to pay for the wedding and still live with Parents' when they are 25+.