Please dont believe in that type of rubbish. Apart from the fact that its shirk (one of the greater sins allah doesnt forgive) its also a load of bull!! m aunty used to go to one of those type of people and she told her my uncle was gona die in 5 years, she came crying to my mum and dad saying he's gona die in 5 years! 20 years later he's still live and kicking!!
gosh lemme tell u a story im very forgetful so i forgot the name of the king and stuff but here goes
once upon a time there was a king who always kept a fortune teller with him to guide him. once the king had to fight a battle and he asked the fortune teller to predict whether hes gonna win or lose? the fortune teller told the king that hes definitly gonna lose so the king decided not to fight and surrender without fighting.
the king told his minister abou the prediction of the fortune teller. minister was smart so he wen to the fortune teller and asked him “can u predict how long ur gonna live?” the fortune teller said ye si knw probably 25 more years. the minister pulled out his sword and beheaded that fortune teller. he went back to the king and said to him " the person who cudnt predict his life span how cud he predict that we were oing to lose?"
Our college trip went to murree.... there were lot of fortune tellers there... we all friends asked different things from different men... none of them came true ... mine one told me that i cant go to medicine field and i was studying medicine at that time, he told me that I'll die in 2007...here i m typing this crap..... we did it as a joke n laughed a lot over there false prediction...its all rubbish...... Dont waste time thinkin that..... chill :)
Just ignore it. Like others have pointed out it's haram and the person prob just sat there and made it up off the top off her head. I went to one of these ppl when I was about 12 and was told I was gonna die early lol
Dont believe in astrologers...its in Allahs hand only...not these astrologers..
I had the same issue, my grandma and dad checked with 2 different astrologers and he said i would have so many problems that God forbid I would have a divorce within a few months..the marraige wouldnt even last a year....i didnt believe him but deep down i was scared that what if he was right..
I did loads of Isthikhara and when it was positive I told my dad that I would go ahead with it still because what the astrologer said meant nothing to me...infact I was more motivated to prove him wrong...we just had our 1st Wedding annivarsary last year mashallah...
So only trust Allah and do isthikhara...you will be fine inshallah
My friend and her family is into peers and so forth, recently she wanted advice so she went to him and he said something very similar to her what he said to you TabuD. He told her her marriage would fail and she would get divorced if not now, then soon. I don't know if he was playing on facts which are already serious i.e. previous cheating/affair.
She was and still is very sceptical but what I do or say will not work. Her family have been going to them for years and are really trusting of their word. Whereas my family don't believe in such things.
I am trying to tell her to go into the marriage with an open mind and without the pressure which this peer has put on her. It is grossly unfair. This peer has shattered her confidence and all hopes she had. I can't believe that these people can get away with such things.