Re: What if your husband (or wife) slaps you ?
I can understand why to avoid breaking left hand. If left hand is broken then he would be needing someone elses help to ‘clean’ him and BBQ is not ready for that ![]()
^ actually thats exactly what I was thinking, bathroom wise…he’d suffer, esp if she didt help him ![]()
Smarty Pants!
I will now break his left hand and right leg and then shove down 5 litres of water down his throat and tie him up 20 feet away from the toilet and THEN slap his boothi ![]()
And then I will leave and enjoy the rest of my life on my own!
eeeesh, you are such a dangerous woman bbcue. ![]()
Its easy to say what you would and wouldn't do but unless you're in that situation, you will never know what you would do.
Yeah, I seen this crap first hand. Its not what most people think its like.
really nasty stuff.
I'll cry and obey her every command and never leave her side.
Look at my personal collection of guns n bullets :snooty: All mine!
Everything is fair in self-defense! evil laugh ha ha ha
On a serious note, I wouldn’t say a single word to him if he slapped me (which he won’t ever coz he’s gonna be my pwince charming and pwinces don’t slap, they just .. coughkisscough
) So yeah I wouldn’t say a single word, and just pack my bags and leave forever sob sob!!
This, I won’t consider domestic abuse… this is just ghussa and loss of control… the reason I’d leave quietly is because if he can do it once, he’d do it again, I would have lost all respect for him and basically can’t live with such a man any more…
IF, however, things were much more serious than a slap… :chai: … he would wish he had never met me!
There are 2 things i would definatley without a single doubt leave:
1- hits me
2-cheats on me
Thats it, for me thats written in stone. I dont care if i have 10 kids in tow, thats seriously not the point. And my husband knows i am like this, he knows im strong enough to leave, im independent and i wont die without him or any man. If your husband knows this of you, trust me i doubt he would ever abuse you. However if you give them any doubt that youll stick around no matter what, thats when complacency and taking advantage kicks in.
OF COURSE-if he slaps me because i
cheat on him, or swear at his mother or something harsh like that, then fair play. i deserve a slap.
OBVIOUSLY though we are talking of domestic abuse here, nothing else.
i dont know
I have a better idea for such a person! Why not break all his teeth except one, and in that one, simply drill a hole deep enough so that the nerve gets exposed! That way the only tooth which he will now have, will always be throbbing in pain!!! ![]()
Whats the big deal if he slaps you? Simply slap him back.
@ lifless and Niksik hit him what?
Words?
Whats the big deal if he slaps you? Simply slap him back.
No, I will disagree a little over here. Because in some cases it is a very big deal... I remember this one time in the early 1990s when I was playing in front of my house with my friends. One of our neighbors, Mr. Malik, was arguing with his wife - Well actually I now think that he was only trying to calm down his wife, but she was (for some unknown reason) not listening to anything he was saying.
Anyway in less then a minute, the argument went totally out of control - And Seema (his wife) hit Mr. Malik with a big handi ki chamaach on his forehead, in front of us all! DOYYING!!! We couldn't help but explode into laughter, but since we were kids at the time, we also quickly ran away.
So from that day onwards, Mr. Malik became the butt of all jokes in my locality. This by the way was right next to Seaview beach. Anyway in the years that passed, Malik sahib and his wife behaved normally (although they still fought a lot, they at least did it in private)...
But their youngest boy (who's name I will not mention here) was a total nut case. Almost everyone could see what effect his idiotic parents were having on him. He was not cruel to animals or anything like that (which is what you must have thought I was going to say next) - He instead was simply too afraid of everything, and would often wet his pants at the slightest excuse.
We of course are from the class of people who have seen domestic violence only from a distance. But those who have lived through it, hardly ever walk out without any emotional damage...
Agree with Sara and TLK. No one leaves relationship for a slap. No matter how bad the act is. Good to see what posters have planned for their reactions.
We have an ‘Evil dentist’ and ’ cowgirl’ with gun selections here…![]()
This thread is soooo entertaining
@ BBQ
Yeah…if my hubby ever slaps me im gonna make him regret he was ever born as a man…if u get my drift ![]()
I am looking for a guy I can beat. ![]()
we have a guy in our family who beats his wife and our whole khandan is on one side and that is on girl's side. every one curses him , scolds him , try to make him understand that no good man would raise his hand on a woman.
similarly , i have a cousin who has been severely beaten up by her husband several times so much so that few days back her one eye was balck , swollen to the extent she couldn't open and that mr beated her and went out to buy cigarette for himself.. her parents , siblings everyone tells her to leave him. they tell him ghalti ho gayi hai abb usko sudhar lo leave him but she doesn't saying "how can I end my marriage like this ? " and just being that kind of wifey who accepts even jootas from her husband. that cousin of mine is beyond my understanding.
no women should accept any form of physical or emotional abuse. it's very hard to live with either of them and I can tell you whoever has lived with either or both of them when once get out of it never regrets. life is much wonderful when u no longer have to deal with abuse on daily basis.
**What would you do if your husband (or wife) slaps you or talks dirty, gives no repect to you?
Would you still stay with him/her ? Or separate, don't talk with him/her for a while then forgive him/her, or even divorce ?
P.S : IF this question has already be asked plz feel free to merge previous threads with it. Thanks you :) **
Depends upon the situation/reasons. Sometimes a loved one may slap you if you're going hysterical. Or if you've done something sooooooo abominable such as a huge betrayal or breach of trust......then the other person may lose control with you for the first time.
On the other hand, if your spouse is frequently abusing on a regular basis (ridiculing you, putting you down, embarrassing you, screaming at you in public, hitting you).............and is showing no sign of improvement, then leave. A person may be patient with your first few lapses in judgment, but if dysfunctional behavior is a freaking PATTERN..........best to get out. And I know that kids complicate the issue, but that's not a healthy environment for kids to be raised in.
Unfortunately, even though Islam has allowed divorce (as a last resort)......and from a religious perspective.....frequent abuse is valid grounds for divorce..............unfortunately the D-word is a huge stigma for women in desi society. Even if the husband was abusive or more at fault......there will still be people in society who will blame the woman and treat the divorce as if it is a blemish on her character. The abusive guy might get remarried to a girl considerably younger who he may not be worthy of.......but it might be a bit more challenging for a divorced woman to remarry. It's this very unjust stigma and its consequences that may deter a desi woman from leaving even the worst brute of a husband.
Also, if she has no job, or little education/credentials......then she may not leave her abusive husband because she's financially dependent upon him. I think that geographic location plays a role as well. If a woman with no job experience lives in a city where there are greater job opportunities and where the culture is more open-minded..............it can make it easier for her to leave her husband, get a job, and start a life for herself. If she's living in a place where there are few opportunities and the culture is harsh toward women.........it naturally makes it tougher.
Depends upon the situation/reasons. Sometimes a loved one may slap you if you're going hysterical. Or if you've done something sooooooo abominable such as a huge betrayal or breach of trust......then the other person may lose control with you for the first time.
On the other hand, if your spouse is frequently abusing on a regular basis (ridiculing you, putting you down, embarrassing you, screaming at you in public, hitting you).............and is showing no sign of improvement, then leave. A person may be patient with your first few lapses in judgment, but if dysfunctional behavior is a freaking PATTERN..........best to get out. And I know that kids complicate the issue, but that's not a healthy environment for kids to be raised in.
Unfortunately, even though Islam has allowed divorce (as a last resort)......and from a religious perspective.....frequent abuse is valid grounds for divorce..............unfortunately the D-word is a huge stigma for women in desi society. Even if the husband was abusive or more at fault......there will still be people in society who will blame the woman and treat the divorce as if it is a blemish on her character. The abusive guy might get remarried to a girl considerably younger who he may not be worthy of.......but it might be a bit more challenging for a divorced woman to remarry. It's this very unjust stigma and its consequences that may deter a desi woman from leaving even the worst brute of a husband.
Also, if she has no job, or little education/credentials......then she may not leave her abusive husband because she's financially dependent upon him. I think that geographic location plays a role as well. If a woman with no job experience lives in a city where there are greater job opportunities and where the culture is more open-minded..............it can make it easier for her to leave her husband, get a job, and start a life for herself. If she's living in a place where there are few opportunities and the culture is harsh toward women.........it naturally makes it tougher.
I agree that sometimes halat makes it hard for a woman to leave an abusive relationship.
we have a guy in our family who beats his wife and our whole khandan is on one side and that is on girl's side. every one curses him , scolds him , try to make him understand that no good man would raise his hand on a woman.
similarly , i have a cousin who has been severely beaten up by her husband several times so much so that few days back her one eye was balck , swollen to the extent she couldn't open and that mr beated her and went out to buy cigarette for himself.. her parents , siblings everyone tells her to leave him. they tell him ghalti ho gayi hai abb usko sudhar lo leave him but she doesn't saying "how can I end my marriage like this ? " and just being that kind of wifey who accepts even jootas from her husband. that cousin of mine is beyond my understanding.
Let me guess, in both cases that you have mentioned here - The man must be an alcoholic, correct? Because I have noticed a trend that those Pakistanis who are found of liquor, also are habitual abusers of women. Am I right?