what if your drop dead gorgeous wife...

Re: what if your drop dead gorgeous wife...

'ugly' used here is not in the literal sense obviously. Let's take it this way when 'we are old and not so pretty/beautiful/gorgeous anymore', that might make some sense.

I hope this is the case, though I know such attitude actively exit in our community, unfortunately. Its as bad as calling someone ugly because of skin colour.

I guess I know some beautiful and graceful agers who literally personify the 'old wine' example, and really in my opinion youth does not equal beauty/gorgeousness. I know plenty of all young but not so pretty faces and personalities.

Besides I don't think person you truly love can ever become ugly and worthy of dumping in your eyes no matter how old, fat, thin he/she becomes, these are all natural occurrences and procedures.

No, because i am not romantically involved with my grandmother, parents, or my parents in law. Would you marry a 70 year woman? No.. I am only intimate with my husband and he is my age and we will GROW old TOGETHER.. If we find each other unattractive when we are 70, I don't think either one of us would complain. It's only natural to feel that way but doesn't mean we will love each other any less.

For the last part, yes. I see no reason why I would not be romantically pleased with someone who's unpleasant to anyones eye. I didn't say "we" there because I do not feel I have the right to call another individual or Muslim for that matter ugly. Irrelevant if they were born with defects or ended up defecting themselves in real life.

There was a girl in school who as you'd say was not so very pleasant to the eye. But once a batch of the school crew got to know her better, she was no longer the unpleasant looking one, instead became the center of attention in most cases.

duh' really? Obviously unpleasant to look at FOR the individual.

jo mil gaya hia, saber shukar karein - aur wesey bi wife & car apni shaqal k mutabiq honi chahyia.. nahi tu kesi aur ki lagti hai ;)

Re: what if your drop dead gorgeous wife…

Can u plz elaborate females losing their beauty because of thyroid issues? how thyroid effects?

hypothyroidism can lead to hoarseness of voice, a yellowish sallow complexion, coarsening of features, loss of hair and ofcourse weight gain too ! it's just not thyroid problems. People in the middle age at times suffer from many other health issues that could lead to ruining their complexion, weight etc.