Re: what if your drop dead gorgeous wife…
Are you his sidekick or something? Let the man answer my question if he wants to.
No I’m not pulling his leg, I’m genuinely interested, I think I’m mentioned that in my post.
Are you his sidekick or something? Let the man answer my question if he wants to.
No I’m not pulling his leg, I’m genuinely interested, I think I’m mentioned that in my post.
he is my uncle for you kind information, and i cant listen such comment against him.
sidekick hogi tum. ![]()
Ahhh…don’t worry your uncle is old enough to speak for himself on an online forum, and what comment are you talking about?
I don’t know anyone well enough here to be their sidekick nor I have any uncles or aunts here..![]()
Re: what if your drop dead gorgeous wife...
No is that how you really see your parents or elders in your family or in general, like "old and ugly"? I'm genuinely interested, its a pretty disrespectful; comment to be honest.
Yes I see my parents and elders as old , not ugly. But the question has a romantic angle to it , your question is irrelevant to the topic at hand.
If the question was: "Will you dump your parents when they become old and ugly ?" then my answer would have been very different than the one I gave in this thread. Each thread has its own context. You have changed the context because of some inherent fear I guess. We all have natural fear of becoming old and ugly when we are young and not ugly so may be that fear was at play when you said Err No to my original comment and then made another off topic remark in subsequent post.
What would be the reaction of a guy if his really ugly (I mean really really ugly) wife suddenly becomes drop dead gorgeous? Will he start loving her more? If yes then expect the similar change of heart in the other case.
aaap wo baat keyun pochtey hain, jo bataney k qabil nahi hai ..... :)
chalo chalo, daro nahi. Khul ke bolo
It sounds like husbands not loving their wives anymore after they have had babies, if the wives couldn't have had children, the husbands would have hated them for that, but when the wives do bear their children, instead of being happy fathers, they often begin telling their wives how they are less attractive now that their bodies have changed after having babies and then eventually destroy the self esteem of their wives.
This is just one example how things go wrong when a male marries a female only for her looks. This is one of the reasons I sometimes don't like it when people say I look nice or that I'm beautiful, it reminds me of how my ex and his parents used to say I was beautiful during the first year of my marriage and how they all said I had become ugly after I had had children who they all had wanted so much to begin with, by the way.
I'd rather be alone with my children than having a stupid nasty husband who keeps telling me that I've become ugly after having children. I'd rather only be a mother than anyones wife. After having children, sometimes it takes a while to get back in shape, husbands should understand that. And what would husbands do if they would become ugly by some reason and then their wives would dislike them for that?
Love is more stronger than looks, I’d tell her to look after herself I guess more ![]()
Yes I see my parents and elders as old , not ugly. But the question has a romantic angle to it , your question is irrelevant to the topic at hand. If the question was: "Will you dump your parents when they become old and ugly ?" then my answer would have been very different than the one I gave in this thread. Each thread has its own context. You have changed the context because of some inherent fear I guess. We all have natural fear of becoming old and ugly when we are young and not ugly so may be that fear was at play when you said Err No to my original comment and then made another off topic remark in subsequent post.
You have completely misunderstood my point. You are not even asnwering my question yet saying so much.
My understanding of your post was that being old = ugly? So my question was simple, do you actually view all old people as "ugly" species?
What you have mistakenly tagged as inherent fear is actually my disgust at this utterly disrespectful and truly "ugly" attitude!
As far as I'm concerned, I'm really looking forward to gracefully aging, of course I want to grow old. I believe its a blessing, its part of life, its part of nature! I fear the fragility of old age not the bloody wrinkles on my face. As with keeping up the romantic context of this thread, there's nothing more beautiful in the world than growing old with the person you love, I've seen couples who are more in love and peace with each other in their 60's than they were when they were in their 20's/30s. My 50 year old aunt is still the most beautiful person in the eyes of my 50 something year old uncle.
You have completely misunderstood my point. You are not even asnwering my question yet saying so much.
My understanding of your post was that being old = ugly? So my question was simple, do you actually view all old people as "ugly" species?
What you are mistakenly b*****ng as inherent fear is actually my disgust at this utterly disrespectful and truly "ugly" attitude!
hey hey, if old is not considered ugly by general population then all this market of botox, cosmetic surgery, time defiance pills and wrinkle removing lotions would not exist. Dont jump on Mirch if he used the word Ugly with the word Old. He is not talking about any specific person, but the mindset of general public.
*What you have mistakenly tagged as inherent fear is actually my disgust at this utterly disrespectful and truly "ugly" attitude! * As far as I'm concerned, I'm really looking forward to gracefully aging, of course I want to grow old. I believe its a blessing, its part of life, its part of nature! I fear the fragility of old age not the bloody wrinkles on my face. As with keeping up the romantic context of this thread, there's nothing more beautiful in the world than growing old with their person you love, I've seen couples who are more in love and peace with each other in their 60's than they were when they were in their 20's. My 50 year old aunt is still the most beautiful person in the eyes of my 50 something year old uncle.
Wow talk about blowing things out of proportion! Calm down, Mirch didn't say anything offensive. Old is unfortunately considered UGLY but perhaps our definitions of UGLY are different?
ugly= unpleasant to look at
would you be romantically involved with someone that's unpleasant to look at? See it's different when you put it that way.. isn't it?
hey hey, if old is not considered ugly by general population then all this market of botox, cosmetic surgery, time defiance pills and wrinkle removing lotions would not exist. Dont jump on Mirch if he used the word Ugly with the word Old. He is not talking about any specific person, but the mindset of general public.
Yes exactly, you are right. Its because this pathetic "old = ugly" attitude these practices are becoming popular, ruining the minds and the souls of millions of perfectly normal people. I absolutely loath this attitude.
He is not talking *about *the mindset of general public, he is the mindset of general public. To me at least.
Wow talk about blowing things out of proportion! Calm down, Mirch didn't say anything offensive. Old is unfortunately considered UGLY but perhaps our definitions of UGLY are different?
would you be romantically involved with someone that's unpleasant to look at? See it's different when you put it that way.. isn't it?
Okay maybe I'm confused.
So you guys are talking about being sexually attracted to an elderly person? LOL....So just because elderly person is not naturally fit to be sexually attractive does that mean he's suddenly unpleasant to look at? I can understand them not being sex symbols but where does this "ugly" thing fit in? Maybe I am weirdo but I really don't see old people as ugly...I get along with them fine! Its always a pleasure interacting with them...they're respectful, graceful human beings...
Yes exactly, you are right. Its because this pathetic "old = ugly" attitude .
Its not pathetic. Old is Ugly. We should all die young.
Desis in general age really fast. If going by your wish, we might see people dieing in their 30s.
Anyone old around you has to be taken as ugly, theek.
For the last part, yes. I see no reason why I would not be romantically pleased with someone who's unpleasant to anyones eye. I didn't say "we" there because I do not feel I have the right to call another individual or Muslim for that matter ugly. Irrelevant if they were born with defects or ended up defecting themselves in real life.
There was a girl in school who as you'd say was not so very pleasant to the eye. But once a batch of the school crew got to know her better, she was no longer the unpleasant looking one, instead became the center of attention in most cases.
this is so profound…aqalmand ko ishara kaafi
what if after you marry the girl, she morphs into your MIL? will you love them equally? how would you tell them apart?