Hmmm, you must give full attention, you will see alot of things that cant be found anywhere other than Lahore, and thats the thing what people miss when left LAHORE .....
LOHORE LAHORE Way
uhhhhhh i just saick about dis statement lahore lahore way
who said lahore lala moosa way ya checho dee maliya way
karachi we kaarachi way ....
naraz
and da other one
jinnay lahore nai wekhaya oh jamya ee nahi ....smilestar
lahore koi freezer hay jo us kay baghir koi Jamm na sakay bummer
**I am supposed to--by default ! My age, seniority and experiences double your and the majority ones on this group's AGE....makes me consider it my National and moral duty to write good things in a good way without becoming bereft. **
I am so glad that Humayun Saeed's wife discussed on this group--made me register on this---purely BACCHA PARTY group. My first thought was that I may not fit in here--but my instinct that I should stay and see how is our youth faring....worldwide...has played a key role in making me feel like a guide on many occasions at various theads/groups of this GSF..I keep browsing and reading and where-ever I find it necessary to participate--by some way---I do...despite some obvious vibes from the members that "THank you...you are not requied".....
**I am supposed to--by default ! My age, seniority and experiences double your and the majority ones on this group's AGE....makes me consider it my National and moral duty to write good things in a good way without becoming bereft. **
I am so glad that Humayun Saeed's wife discussed on this group--made me register on this---purely BACCHA PARTY group. My first thought was that I may not fit in here--but my instinct that I should stay and see how is our youth faring....worldwide...has played a key role in making me feel like a guide on many occasions at various theads/groups of this GSF..I keep browsing and reading and where-ever I find it necessary to participate--by some way---I do...despite some obvious vibes from the members that "THank you...you are not requied".....
Khush Rahein.....
-Raju Uncle
qibla, that just means that u have been accepted as a member of the community, and ppl feel relaxed nuff around u to pick on you.
aap kissi din on 3 stooges kay haath aa gaye toh phir dekhain kya hota hai
I miss all kinds of vehicles honking at others just to get the way, even in jammed traffic ............. situation might have improved a little now.
i AM AFRAID NOT !! The situation on traffic--not only in Lahore but almost at all major cities of Pakistan, has worsened due to a deluge of vehicles--all sorts, plying and with the cyclists and motor-cyclists mother-piddar azaad from traffic laws.
When in Lahore--don't even dream of going from upper to lower MALL or Shahrah e Quaid e Azam from 9 am through 6 pm on working days. Same situation at Karachi's Shahrah e Faisal and Islamabad's main blue area and Shahrah e Reza Pehalvi at R'Pindi and Hussain Agahi at Multan or Station Road at Hyderabad--not to forget Qissa Khawani Bazaar and University Town Road or Jamrud Road at Peshawar alongside Jinnah Road-Quetta or even Kutchery Bazar-Faisalabad.
I know the traffic can get really bad...but really it can get really bad here too in rush hours...almost like being in a parking lot...
i AM AFRAID NOT !! The situation on traffic--not only in Lahore but almost at all major cities of Pakistan, has worsened due to a deluge of vehicles--all sorts, plying and with the cyclists and motor-cyclists mother-piddar azaad from traffic laws.
When in Lahore--don't even dream of going from upper to lower MALL or Shahrah e Quaid e Azam from 9 am through 6 pm on working days. Same situation at Karachi's Shahrah e Faisal and Islamabad's main blue area and Shahrah e Reza Pehalvi at R'Pindi and Hussain Agahi at Multan or Station Road at Hyderabad--not to forget Qissa Khawani Bazaar and University Town Road or Jamrud Road at Peshawar alongside Jinnah Road-Quetta or even Kutchery Bazar-Faisalabad.
Ji:D...NEW YORK /CHICAGO/LA/DALLAS/ATLANTA/HOUSTON/SAN FRANCISCO...u name it we got the jam packed thing going on here
Indeed--and we expect to enjoy a bit different scenario of traffic when we arrive at at least for of the above cities--for recording of Humayun Saeed's serial "NASEEB" by Mid-January'08 with a huge cast.
I like HOUSTON over Dallas.....my cousin, a judge now, and a popular Visa Lawyer is settled in Houston for over 30 yers now.
TWO of our...one time..most popular TV artiste..are now settled in USA; HUMA NAWAB at LA and KHALID NIZAMI at Dallas.
Ji:D...NEW YORK /CHICAGO/LA/DALLAS/ATLANTA/HOUSTON/SAN FRANCISCO...u name it we got the jam packed thing going on here
That you can expect probably in all big cities of the world, but its the honking that I was talking about ................... you can't beat Lahore especially the inner city. :D
To that thats their ..."automobiles language of androon-e-shehar"...they seem to respond in sound waves:D