What I like and dont like about GS

abhi 78 posts mai aap itanai naraz hain tou aggai kiya banai gah:)

lol wouldn’t be to sure about tht dear. go to post #34:chai:

Re: What I like and dont like about GS

ummmm …

if people remember post #32 and then post #34, they will understand the joke there.

:chai: :smokin: and :dhimpak:

I like how we can really reach out to our roots on here, especially when you don't live in Pakistan.

I love the fact that I've made really good friends on here.

I like how we can all just get along with each toher most of the times.

I don't like how sometimes poeple can jump to conclusions and not take a step back and be the better person by apologizing. ¬¬

I still didn’t get ur joke :konfused: but im sure others will after this post :chai:

btw I think post 34# is better suited to my quote…

"i pity the fool" was a catch phrase of Mr T in the TV show A-Team

so, in post #32 as I broke down types of posts and wrote that, i wanted to share a clip of Mr T as well.

the other part of thepost was translation of khud kalami.

forgive, yes. forget, no.

by forgiving, you dont hold a grudge, you dont spend your energies going after someone who had wronged you, having some ongoing feud etc etc.

but forgetting may put you in the same position again later where the person who had taken advantage of you does it again. Not unless that person has changed his/her ways.

a quick example would be some buddy you loan some sizable chunk to and they bail and dont pay back, would forgive and forget mean you forgive them and forget what they did, and then loan them money again?

and even if they finally did return it, to forgive would be to not hold a grudge or bring it up again, but unless theyhave fundamentally changed their behavior and you are certain of it, it would not be smart or sensible to loan money to them again.

as W said fool me once, shame on your, fool me twice..aint gonna fool me again.

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzz :omg:

1- ppl with issue should be avoided not forgiven, till you correct/revenge/mention it.
2-If you did bad mouthing with a perfectly fine person, then good to forgive and forget.
from Monk’s conduct book Vol 1

I only like the chatroom, no swearwords are censored in there! Its great! :D

One thing I love is how helpful people really are. Especially in the fashion/wedding forums. Some of the lasses in there are so helpful, you know that you can ask anything and someone will reply appropriately.

A scenario~ a person/group is backbiting a certain person behind their back, an to their face they appear like saints, when the person finds out tht the other person/group is backbiting them....the backbiters feel ashamed an quickly apologize......

question is, are the backbiters sorry for backbiting or for being found out?

yes a person can be forgiven but not forgotten an I think tht's where our dear friend sara is a lil confused.com.....an sara a true apology is when u dont repeat the same thing again...... especially if u r to regain the respect u have lost......

emmmm ok grand-dad:konfused: I never watched the A-team so don’t know what ya on about…so carry on laughing to the joke ur self…

I have learnt that people are very unproductive at work. That is what I love about GS.

Overall, GS has been a positive experience for me. It's soooooo much better better coordinated, organized, and cleaner and decent compared to the other desi forums I've seen. For the most part, I've found that people are helpful and supportive of each other. I know I've learned a lot from reading the posts of several creative and intelligent guppies. And I've made some great friends. Plus, GS contains a broad range of forums. So, if you don't like particular type of threads or forums, there are always other options on GS to explore.

Chanda, 78 tu is nick kay saath hein na baqi......umr guzri hai is dasth ki sayyahi mein...

Aur Naraz .... No way. It was meant to be a joke dear.

First ever forum i've joined and im enjoying the experience... im pretty much addicted.
want to b on GS, all day all night.. lol.
but its gr8 to interact with such lovely ppl here :)

Feedback/suggestions/comments are most welcome. Speak your heart out.

:slight_smile:

tumhai khan logoun ke hathoN kaafi dukh phonchaa hai, lugtaa hai :hmmm:

I like how ppl can share nything including their problems. I strongly dislike when someone shares a view (a bit different than others) and gets attacked on. I thought when some1 posts an issue or concern we all can share our views on the particular issue but i've noticed certain ppl go the extent of saying "i want to slap u" if the poster's view is different tahn the majority. I don't like that.

lol. i like this desi ada :hehe: