I came to GS because I missed my homeland. I do not get to interact with many Pakistanis where I am, and I thought it might be a nice place.
I like the fact that the forums are well moderated
I like the fact that a wide spectrum of views can be expressed here.
I dont like the fact that the word ‘desi’ has a negative connotation at the forums and at times even used as a derogatory term.
Fbi786
February 27, 2009, 7:16am
I came to GS because I missed my homeland. I do not get to interact with many Pakistanis where I am, and I thought it might be a nice place.
I dont like the fact that the word 'desi' has a negative connotation at the forums and at times even used as a derogatory term.
completely agree with you here Kali billi.
well i like everyone here, and i dunt like ppl who chat crap .. simple as that. :)
TLK
February 27, 2009, 7:19am
and i dunt like ppl who chat crap ..
zobia
February 27, 2009, 7:27am
Re: What I like and dont like about GS
its existence
na yeh hota, na main hoti
Jaanwar
February 27, 2009, 10:57am
I agree on the positives.
Kaka you have no idea how many times I have fought over the negative use of “paindoo”. Its annoying for a paindoo to see the word being used as a derogatory term
Adeel25
February 27, 2009, 12:20pm
…Paindu
kakabilli, I like that you like that the forums are well moderated. :)
K337
February 27, 2009, 6:43pm
:gs:
Monk
February 27, 2009, 6:53pm
What so many billis with billy non billy kind of ids?
Monk
February 27, 2009, 6:58pm
well I like being called paindoo , specially in negative sense. it sounds so nice.
UZ
February 27, 2009, 7:16pm
I like the forum so much and yet everyone looks down on us desi paindoo gals:emmy:
UZ
February 27, 2009, 7:17pm
I dont like the fact that the word 'desi' has a negative connotation at the forums and at times even used as a derogatory term.
Thanks kakay
njgal
February 27, 2009, 7:23pm
I like GS because of wealth of information and a great place to bounce your ideas of off.
I don't like GS because we aren't allowed to fight. I think there should be a "chanta" icon. Can someone work on that please.
UZ
February 27, 2009, 7:27pm
njgal:
I like GS because of wealth of information and a great place to bounce your ideas of off.
I don’t like GS because we aren’t allowed to fight. I think there should be a “chanta” icon. Can someone work on that please.
yeh smiley kaafi nahi ab bhi aqal karo
I actually enjoy posting here, the people, the environment, the certain "betakallufi" some members show and much much more.
This is the first Pakistani forum I am a part of and its been a great experience so far, even the negative ones have had good outcomes. Ive met some amazing people here and learned a lot so all in all, Ive liked it.
The only thing I see sometimes that bothers me is members who are intolerant of non-Pakistanis or non-Muslims. But thats not something GS has any control over so it doesnt really count.
TLK
February 27, 2009, 7:32pm
The only thing I see sometimes that bothers me is members who are intolerant of non-Pakistanis or non-Muslims. But thats not something GS has any control over so it doesnt really count.
That attitude bothers me a lot, also.
njgal
February 27, 2009, 7:33pm
actually that’s a punch and it’s a guy punching a gal smiley
I was thinking the other way around with with one simley kheech kar rapta marna aur the other smiley ka moon ghoom jaaye.
(sorry if that’s too voilent)