what I hate about olympics

The cheesiness..

Why the hell do we have to have some damn flashback about how john smith ate icecream and was run over by a reindeer and had to walk to his school in 3 feet of snow all year uphill both ways while a swarm of wild chihuahuas chased him. all with lame music in the background.

the whinyness

any country you go to, teh commentators are just so into it, whining about calls being unfair or this or that, can they just shut the hell up. I mean when they have three ass clowns sitting and having a conversation basically to hide the fact that they suck at being hosts, why do we have to sit through it. I would rather just have the ability to mute them and listen to the sounds from the event

the commercialization

so u are a damn olympic sponsor mr large crappy burger joint, do u hafta shove 15 diff types of olympics pins down the throats of ppl. I feel sorry for teh ppl who collect that shyt

okay…rant over…nyah..on pause..for now

Re: what I hate about olympics

Ghusa Thok do X2 bhai. chalo main ap ko ice cream khila key laon

as long as u dont bring it in a cone which has a wrapper with some olympic sponsor ad on it, please do.

Just replace the word whinyness to complainyness so you’ll have the 3 Cs of Olympics that I don’t like. Yes I know I 'm a genius. Thank you very much. :snooty:

The biased judges favouring Chinneese gymnist specially women gymnists.

hehe u seem to be watching too much nbc. thats what they have been going on about.
its like yeah dudes as if all was really kosher when mary lou retton won
and we recall the topi drama of that idiot paul hamm last year who does not have an ounce of sportsman spirit in his body.
whiny wimp decided not to show up this year.

Well, frankly none of these three bother me much, but the thing that gave me a chuckle was the obsessiveness about certain things. If you followed the news about Olympics in the first 8 days, it would appears the whole games are revolving around Phelps and women's gymnastics. Pretty much nothing else mattered. I guess in the coming days this obsession will shift to track and field to complete the trifecta.

ummmm u mean genius as noted by ibn e insha? hmm or was it shafiq ur rehman

well phelps is legendary and is trying to do something never done before so thatI can deal with, but gymnasts and shyt..nah.

I mean to put it in contect phelps has won more golds in these olympics than pakistan since indpendence.

I dont know about last year but last night scoring was just brutal for Lukin and Jhonson but USA did get the gold and silver YAAAY.

**Allah ka shukar hy main ny arsa draz sy Olympics dykhna or sunna chor diy hain. Is liy is extra tension sy mehfoz hon:hehe:Ap ko jis aziyat ka samna hy mujhy os ka bilkul sahih andaza or ehsas hy. Meri dilli taziyat qubool farmaiy or phool khaiy:bb:

phool :blush:

ziyada mut phool .. sehet ke liye bura he

kis ki? :)

**Khushi :blush: Main phoolna itn abura nahi jitna Ghusy:mad: main phoolna bura hy:cb:

After the news of fake age of gymnasts , fake fireworks, lip singing ,, the whole show seems fake . Anybody who went there to participate and watch they are all in a dungeon now and will be released after the whole show is over.

CBC is actually not that bad…and since Canadians have promised not to get any medal…in fact when you see athletes giving statements that “we are here to enjoy :hehe:” so as a viewer you just lay back and relax…and enjoy all the RBC and Bob Singleton’s ad :hehe:

Okay this would be personal…but why the Hell Do Pakistanis come in those dark green blazers when the whole world is watching.(the same clothese from sun unees so saintees)WHy couldnt they wear even National dress like a nice clean cut looking Sherwani…Pathetic.. Waise there r always shows on TV where the whole Pakistani audience is now in Engrezi kabre and Engerezi bolling presenting Urdu songs etc..And Designers ki batein…couldnt any of te “cool” designers sponser their kaprey.:grumpy:

NaaT Troo at aaallll... in son unnees sau chonth (1964) in Room (Rome) Italy, Pakistan hockey team won 16 golds - samiullah, kaleemullah, fazrullah, akhtar rasool, zakiullah, wajihullah, saleemullah, and a few others. Kyaa samjhay!

**sun unees so chonsath (ur chonth):nono:Samiulah and Keleem Ullah of Bahwalpur(our neghibor city)itny purrany tu nahi thy:konfused:Must be unees so churasi