i got that message on facebook from bool mairi machli’s team and i have no clue what they are talking about. can anyone please explain?
Dear BMM Fans, we really appreciate your love for BMM team but as long as our actors are concern, we highly condemn the actions taken by the college girls against Mr. Shahood Alvi…Geo News has covered the event in their news bulletin throughout the day and Mr. Shahood has also Requested to their fans personally…
So please do appreciate or criticize BMM and its Team, but dont get angry directly to the personality, this is against ethics.
Re: what have the colleg girls done to sahood alvi?
Could be a reaction to the kind of role he portrays in the drama? Some people take things reallyyyy seriously with TV actors and dramas. I have a feeling this is what's going on here too.
He was invited in one of girls college for some debate or anyother contest with some other actors,girls reacted in a wrong way against his character in the play "Bol Meri Machlee"
scratched his car and used dirty language for his character "Majaz Sidiqi"
did someone explain to them that it was just a drama?! poor thing, he is one of the decent actors around but thats how good of an actor he is i guess, looks too real
Are the college girls in Pakistan really that NAIVE?
They have raised such an important issue in this drama and Shahood Alvi is performing really, really well. Rather than getting the message that's being sent and comprehending it, these girls are acting all foolish by taking out their anger on the actor.
I think every young desi girl should watch this drama (whether she lives in Pakistan or anywhere else in the world) and learn a lesson from it, NOT attack the actor who's performing the role!
^ true, its a very bold role but with a good msg…maybe the girls got offended at the drama for the way the new generation (esp girls) is being presented, loose morals and all
that is so funny, man if those college girls does that they need to go back to kindergarten. they haven't learn anything from the education they have gotten. i didn't know people take drama so seriously.
Are the college girls in Pakistan really that NAIVE?
They have raised such an important issue in this drama and Shahood Alvi is performing really, really well. Rather than getting the message that's being sent and comprehending it, these girls are acting all foolish by taking out their anger on the actor.
I think every young desi girl should watch this drama (whether she lives in Pakistan or anywhere else in the world) and learn a lesson from it, NOT attack the actor who's performing the role!
completely agree with you Sajal.
His character is quite despicable! lol but boy didn't realize that 16-18 year old girls can be this idiotic.
i have not seen the drama (will do soon coz of the good reviews) but such reaction by girls or by anyone is not acceptable-should not take place just because an actor is playing a certain role- on the other hand shahood is decent-good luking guy.
HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF ! (How true…someone did say that…)
In 1974 when KHUDA KI BASTI was on air and we had the ONLY channel PTV and limited to Karachi only..the telecast…it was a sunday that during lunch break, in my Fiat-1100D were Bakhtiar Ahmed, Behroize Subzwari, Saqib Sheikh, Zahoor Ahmed and Qazi Wajid…and we stopped at a restaurant nearby at Bahadurabad…when five teenagers..walked over and gave Zahoor Ahmed some most embarassing [EMAIL=“#@$%$#@#$%$”]#@$%$#@#$%$#@# and started pelting stones that my car’s headlamp broke and we had to literally speed away!
ZAHOOR AHMED (Marhoom) played NIAZ’s role (Zaheen Tahira’s 2nd husband who marries her tactfully and gets her insured to have her killed through pisonous injections per plan with Dr. Moto (Zafar Siddiqui)…and Zaheen was by 10th episode slowly dying of injections!
That acting and plot was so good that viewers took a real offence a nd literally started writing against ZAHOOR Bhai and often chased him!
Now call it stupidity or the impact of good acting! that Shahood–this evening, called me and gave a full account of what happened…which the BMM Facebook reproduced above–already has!
Cricketer—Asif Iqbal once said; “PAkistan Cricket Team and the Nation…itself..are highly unpredictible people!”
Agarr kici dramay ko bura kahenge to uskay director ki laash nikaal deinge aur agarr koi serial pasand ajai…tou artist ki aisi taisi pher deinge…apne utopia aur ivory towers mein!
(Unless this is all a popularity stunt…well concocted with the help of some students! is it? naaah ! I dont think so:))
^ it makes more sense in 1974, but in these days :@
puranay loog sahi kehtay thai, taleem dimagh kharab kar daiti hai (j/k)
it's sort of like an oxymoron that "college girls" did that kind of stuff, not some one jahil or unparh who failed to realized a difference between drama and real life.
How retarded can one get...and these are the girls getting education - how sad! i can imagine now what kind of institutes we have back home these days..
can anyone educate me what his character is about?
Well he's playing the character of a guy who belongs to this magazine. One day this girl who's been writing for the magazine comes to his office along with her sister. The two sisters belong to a very parday dar family where they have to go out in burqas.
So he gives one sister an assignment to work on leaving her in the office, while takes the other sister out. First takes her to a restaurant, then to his apartment (this happens a few times). Eventually the girl gets pregnant. He gives her some pills to abort the pregnancy. The pills make her really really sick.
While all this is going on he's also hitting on the other sister.
Abhi tak itna hee hova hai. For more watch next episode.
spoiler alert
^Add to that, he has done that many times before with other girls. He has a wife who's divorcing him and has a daughter with him too, she warns this parday wali girl to stay away since he's so awara. The girl doesn't listen, keeps on believing that he will marry her, and he keeps telling her, of course I will. Next thing you know, she's pregnant and he takes her to a doctor to abort the baby.. but due to unsterilized tools, the girl gets an infection and dies. Now he's after the second sister who has no clue.