What has been your most memorable event of 2000 - 2010?

Best personal moments of 2000-2010 (in no particular order) were falling in love and getting married to said love :slight_smile: and then when hubby finally got his visa to come and be with me, my sister’s wedding, me and hubby buying our first car, having a play i wrote performed(at a very small level but still..!),finishing school omg, gaining 2 brothers, discovering Rubicon Mango:jano: annnd loads more but smaller moments too.

Worst personal moments of 2000-2010 (again in no particular order) were having relatives opposed to my marriage, the 2 year ordeal of hubby’s visa being rejected and not coming through, my sweet daddi-ma’s death, her daughter my sweet and innocent phopo’s death, my khala’s sad murder, being in a car accident, my crappy a-level results lol, my mum breaking her leg whilst on hajj, my sister’s messy seperation and divorce, my current job becoming tedious and boring and even more so when some of the nicest and best people quit and went elsewhere annnd having the misfortune of thinking ASDA’s own brand lemonade might be nice only to discover its really not.

Best not as personal moments were Pakistan winning the t-20 cup :slight_smile: and worst were the steady and still on going agenda against the muslim world.

Re: What has been your most memorable event of 2000 - 2010?

My gosh sazzie!! You waited 2 years for your husband to
come over? Painful! And sorry to hear about your daddi, phoppo and your khala's tragic death.

Iam glad you married for love though. I've done the same and pissed off everyone in my extended family. I don't care. It's my life and it's up to me to make this marriage work. Hope you always remain in love with your hubby :)

Pak winning 20-20 was just awesome!!

hi...nice thread...nice to raed about fellow posters. i think u haven't shared anything as of yet. am i right Stardust Ji?

is thread mai muje kya kerna hai? :)

i’ll agree :k:

is thraad mein aap tell aap ke fav moment of d year 2000-2010

Lol yep, the immigration officials and people at the embassy in Islamabad SUCK! it was awful waiting but good things come to those who wait right? :)

never mind if theyre pissed off, they'll get over it, life's too short to try and live it for other people! May you also be forever happy with your other half too :)

Excellent thread. This decade has had a huge significance in my life.

Positive events (in chronological order and not sorted by significance):

[ul]
[li]2000:[/li][LIST]
[li]My first trip to the US and Canada.[/li][/ul]
[li]2001:[/li][ul]
[li]6 months as a guest lecturer at a college in Pakistan (Thanks to Gupshup). That trip also played a signifant role in my marriage later on.[/li][/ul]
[li]2002:[/li][ul]
[li]Completed my degree.[/li][/ul]
[li]2003:[/li][ul]
[li]My wedding (The biggest event)[/li][/ul]
[li]2004:[/li][ul]
[li]Honeymoon trips to the UK and France[/li][/ul]
[li]2005:[/li][ul]
[li]The birth of our son Ziyan[/li][/ul]
[li]2006:[/li][ul]
[li]Our move from Austria to Dubai[/li][/ul]
[li]2007:[/li][ul]
[li]The birth of our daughter Nabiha[/li][/ul]
[li]2008:[/li][ul]
[li]Our 5th wedding anniversary - celebrated in Nathiagalli, one of the most beautiful places in the world[/li][/ul]
[li]2009:[/li][ul]
[li]Our son Ziyan started going to school.[/li][/ul]
[/LIST]
Negative events (again in chronological order):

[ul]
[li]2002:[/li][LIST]
[li]My Nanaabbu passed away on the day of my graduation party, which then of course turned into an event of mourning.[/li][/ul]
[li]2003:[/li][ul]
[li]The passing of my dear Dadiamma. My wedding was the last big family event she could attend and she was very happy about that.[/li][/ul]
[li]2006:[/li][ul]
[li]The death of my Mamu, whom I was very close with.[/li][/ul]
[li]2007:[/li][ul]
[li]My Phuppa suffered a heart attack, minutes after arriving at London Heathrow. He died on the way to the hospital. I have just recently visited his grave during a trip to the UK.[/li][/ul]
[/LIST]

Wow, that was really detailed! Thanks for sharing Umer!

Many and may not be able to list down :D

Give us a few memorable moments.

Someone asked what my memorable events were. I guess they are:

Good events
1) the birth of my nieces and nephew
2) all my siblings weddings
3) getting excellent a levels and going to a top ten uni
4) getting a distinction for my postgrad
5) meeting my fiancé who flew over from Canada to propose
6) musharrafs exit

Bad events
1) my momanee, mamoo and childrens death in a tragic car accident
2) my dads health problems
3) having my heart broken in a million pieces
4) studying so hard but having no career to show for it

Oh and zardari being "elected" was a pretty low point as well.