What excuses/reasons we can expect from England after series loss?

Re: What excuses/reasons we can expect from England after series loss?

weird umpire names rudi and hair.?

well i don’t know about hair but Rudi Koertzen is a Dutch/German name … Rudi is a famous and widepread used forename in Germany (or in German speaking areas) … Koertzen or similar sounding names r common arund German/Holland border area …

Since most whites in SAF r from Holland and parts of Germany (also France, Begium and UK) u’ll find Dutch/German names in their sports outfits like Langeveldt which is OLD-German name or Dipenaar which is a typically Dutch name

Did someone mention this yet?

"After the devasting 7.6 earthquake, we wanted to bring smiles on the faces of Pakistani players, fans and guppies. Since our govt is helping your nation as well, its the least we could do to let you win the test series. Dont worry we will get you in the ODIs"

***Cabin Fever

***http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=201516

:rotfl: :rotfl:

Yeah… right no one could pertend to play that bad not even professional actors

The excuse offered after the defeat in second ODI was that most members of the English team were up most of the night to accecpt the BBC awards for "Sports Review of the Year" and Sports Personality of the Year (Flintoff).

Personally, I think it was pretty pathetic for English captain and manager to bring it up again and again in their news conference just to say "oh no, its not a big factor". Both Trescothick and Fletcher spent more time talking about "a not so big factor" in their defeat rather than talk about the superb Pakistani bowling that tore through their batting line up.

The inherent message was "we were up all night, so please excuse us if we lost to a better team and we are not going to publically acknowledge that, but you, news media please mention it as many times as you can, so our supporters are fully aware of it".

After the famous "Cabin Fever" statement by English management, this one certainly tops the list as the most inane "We Lost" commentary by this English cricket team.

^ Yes, another feather in the cap which is filled with pathetic excuses.

Before they were complaining about the wickets being dead and low, the one yesterday was fast and bouncy. What do they say: we couldn’t adapt to the pitch. :hehe:

chal bhai add one more to the long list of english excuses:

Pietersen was not there in the last 3 matches:D

excuse me for spoiling the party going on here...but i think this thread doesnt add much value other than silly suburban housewivish gossip.
what difference does it make to anyone what excuse england gives when they lose. are you suggesting that we dont give excuses or we are too noble a species??
please oh please watch cricket for its sporting and entertainment value and do not stoop down to such low level cheap shots onto other teams.
this is the main difference i somehow find time and again between desi teams and some others like australia. desis somehow make the whole crciket into some kind of proxy one upmanship game of "kisne kiski band bajai"
please, i request you to mature up and enjoy the game for its beauty rather than get into such meaningless discussions.
i am a member of innumrous sports forums and discussion boards both online and offline and rarely do i come across his kind of discussions in credible&knowledgeable forums
i consider gupsup a great place to be but these kind of silly gossipy stuff takes away a bit of the magic of the gupland.
PS: i hope you see my comments in the correct light and not start attacking the core of my message.

navid bhai aap kay saath aisee kyaa tragedy hoi hay kay aap hur waqt itnay naraz aur serious rehtay hain apnay hur post mein. C’mon dude don’t be so uptight all the time.
As far as this thread is concerned, I don’t know if you have ever noticed but english players always whine and come up with all kind of stupid excuses when ever they lose, specially against Asian sides. When it comes to digesting defeats, they are really not graceful about it. So this thread is here in the forum only for the sake of sarcasm and thats it. Its not like that english team will actually comeup with all the excuses which we are listing,
they may comeup with half of them:D

As far as other forums are concerned, they also have such spicy stuff just for the sake of fun, until and unless you are talking about forums on rocket science.

naved_ltf bhai jaan, this forum is called "Gupshup". 'Nuf said! :D

achcha bhai, appke liye special joke pesh kiye deta huin…
me:knock knock
you:whos there?
me:naved
you:naved who?
me:naved who likes to speak things as they are!

dekhiye fkhan2 saab, i’m not being uptight or anything, i just like speak my mind and my opinion on what i observe. ab aap isey “too serious” naam dein toh yeh aapki marzi…
btw, upar waleh ki dua se ab tak toh koi tragedy nahi hui…aap saB ki khairiyat ki bhi dua karoonga allah se.
aur bye the way, agar appne notice ki ho, to excuses dena aur whine karna yeh kisi particular mulk key awaam ki khaasiyat nahi hai ki app keh dein…" englishmen always come up with excuses when they lose and whine…"
main aapke sarcasm point sey ikhtaylaaf nahi karta leikin jab aap jaise talented aur intelligent bandhe aisi unnecessary posts frequently post kartey hain toh main bhi apne “serious” opinions post karne par majboor ho jaata hun. its all in good humor! :slight_smile:

yes i’m sure they do but i dont consider gupshup as just “any other forum”. so let its posts be of better quality too, wat say?
for instance there was this other thread where the discussion started by “pyaarilclarki” was about shoaib akhtar raising his hands sideways while celebrating a wicket and murli kartik as well and the point of the thread was about who copies whom?
these kind of threads are really unnecessary and waaay too silly. thankfully ehsan bhai has closed that discussion.
so my point being…lets not waste the intelligence of guppies in pursuit of such childish high schoolish discussions. i(all of us for tht matter) passed high school(HS) long time back and dont wanna continue with HS type discussions here at gupshup. its not like there is a lack of things to talk about that we get down to such “wat excuse will englishmen give this time for their loss” type of discussions.
now do you see my point better??

Do you realize that you have wasted precious time of so many intelligent and talented guppies by your 2 posts specially the last one. We come here daily to raise our IQ levels and you on the other hand write such useless posts, lecturing us in urdu wali english as if we are in the Government middle school.
Now stop lecturing in this thread otherwise Ehsan bhai is definitely going to close this thread.

i hope he does so. this thread doesnt really hav a point for it to keep going.
“what excuses englishmen will come up with after series loss?”
puh-leese, we can all do better than that for sake of a good discussion.
and again, i repeat myself:
sports= entertainment + sporting value
and not,
sports=“humne kiski band bajaee”

you need to read this article
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/pakveng/content/story/229001.html
I guess than you will be able to appreciate this thread:D

first of all, this will be my last post on this particular thread so dont expect constant rebuttals from me after this one.
moving on, the article that you posted written by dr abbasi is about a specific point(englands inability to adapt to the subcontinental conditions and whether that b a valid reason for their failure) and not an exagerrated free-wheeling rant about the desi conquest on the cricketing battleground hence it begs to differ from the theme of this thread which happens to be the latter(underlined part).
thank you and khudahaafiz

man, you take things waaaaayyyyyyyyy too seriously. It’s a freaking message board. We are not here to come up with solution for world hunger. Take that stick out of your you know what. It never fails to amuse me on how serious people get regarding a fukkin message board.

Take that stick out of your you know what. It never fails to amuse me on how serious people get regarding a fukkin message board.
let me break my own rule for once(as i had said my previous post was the last on this particular thread)
well, good to know tht it amuses you. but let me tell you somethin: whether you interpret a post as serious or not is your OWN view and not neccesarily how he author might have intended it! tht depicts your own rigidness or seriousness in interpreting messages
hence, the stick seems stuck in your "you know what" and not mine :)

Atlanta :hehe:
And Naveen latif now you are making a deliberate attempt to close this thread. Infact you are talking about stuff which is totally irrevalent as it has got nothing to do with the title of this thread.I know you have plenty of time to waste, which is evident from your efforts which you are putting in this thread. But c’mon dude, as you earlier said that most of the guppies here are talented and intelligent, so plz don’t waste their our precious time:p
Ok now to all the talented and intelligent guppies. Here is one more excuse england could give sometime today or tomorrow.
PCB is forcing us to play at karachi, and we were in severe pressure. Thats why we lost the 2nd ODI, and probably will lose the rest of the matches as well just because of this pressure to play at karachi.
Naved bhai kindly ingore this another excuse:p

Murree Brewery beer sucks!