What does your friend's kids call you?

i’ve always called my parents’ friends Uncle and Aunty. But now that my friends have started to have kids they have them call me Khala, which i kinda cute and funny!

Just woundering, What do you have your kids call your friends and what does your friends kids call you?

Re: What does your friend's kids call you?

With friends Uncle and Aunty. But with my cousins' kids, I get them to call me khala or bhabhi - even though it's not a 'proper' rishta, but I like having the title :)

I have one very close friend, her daughter calls me khala.

They call me Khaloo. :P

Some say aapi some say aunty some say baji.... i think some say my name...doesnt' bother me either way.. :D

If non Muslim children , they will call/address me by my first name or "Mrs. XXXX", or "Maam".

Desi children either "Aunty, Baji or Apa" (depends on the child's age).

Arab children always call me 'Khalti" or 'Khaltu" (something like that)

some call me khala, phopo and some just by my name

What does your friend's kids call you?

Khala, Aunty, aunie..
I only like khala and phupoo, chachi from my cousins kids. My friends kids I prefer Aunty

Uncle or Taaya (since most of my friends are younger than I am)

Khala Ji

It's always khala, aunty n even chachi

Re: What does your friend’s kids call you?

I don’t let the kids call me aunty …that makes me sound so old :snooty:. They use the same word for me as their real aunts though, like one friend’s kids call me Aani and other ones’ khala.

Aunty! An irritating trend that has caught up recently here in India is to address someone not very older to you as "deee", short form of didi.