What do you listen to while....

…working out? I love to listen to really agressive, intense music mostly on the heavy side. It puts me in the mood and gets the adrenalin pumping. How about you folks?

On the 4-5 occasions per year when I work out, I listen to anything with a fast beat. Eminem currently tops my list though.... his angry style is really motivational.

same here… agressive music:dhimpak:…

varies all the time, at the moment Justin Timberlake (sorry)is motivating me along.

Does anyone listen to desi music while working out?

qawwalian aur ghazlein :love:

:stuck_out_tongue:

rock!

now adayz i am hooked to evanescence.

Fret I like to listen to ANYTHING fast in any language.

i just work i don't work out, but still i listen to music it brings peace and tranquility back into my lazy body after a long hard day.

*Originally posted by Majestic: *
Fret I like to listen to ANYTHING fast in any language.

Maj, you probably don't want to hear the fast music that I listen to :D

*Originally posted by shahreen: *
Does anyone listen to desi music while working out?

Never tried it. The majority of desi music is too soft, and I find that personally, I need very hard and energetic music to motivate me in the gym.

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *

Never tried it. The majority of desi music is too soft, and I find that personally, I need very hard and energetic music to motivate me in the gym.

Yeah Fret is right desi music is too slow but there are some Arabic music that is fast and fun at times .

i like listening to Jawad Ahmed's 'Bul tujhe kya chahiye' album.. it revs me up big time..

tune into SportsCenter or SportsDesk while warming up.

Prodigy, Crystal Method or Chemical Brothers when upping gears afterwards.

I had burned a few CDs for work outs. Some songs from the collection are

Young Lust-----Aerosmith
Hysteria-----Def Leppard
Rocket-----Def Leppard
Hanging By a moment-----Life House
Paradise City-----GnR
Perfect Crime-----GnR
Back off Bitch-----GnR
Double Taklin'Jive-----GnR
You Could Be Mine -----GnR
Fear of the Dark-----Iron Maiden
Run to the Hills-----Iron Maiden
Can I play with Madness-----Iron Maiden
One-----Metallica
Enter Sandman-----Metallica
Wherever I may Roam-----Metallica
Anarchy In the UK-----Sex Pistols
Slave to the grind-----Skid Row
Beat Yourself Blind-----Skid Row
Skin of My Teeth-----Megadeath
High Speed Dirt-----Megadeath

I had "Slave to the Grind" at least 2/3 times in each CD, what motivating music in that song, highly recommended by me. Any one knows what happened to these guys after their Best of.. album?

On other days I would just listen to Joe Satriani or Yingwie Malmstein.

*Originally posted by The Grateful Dead: *
I had burned a few CDs for work outs. Some songs from the collection are

Young Lust-----Aerosmith
Hysteria-----Def Leppard
Rocket-----Def Leppard
Hanging By a moment-----Life House
Paradise City-----GnR
Perfect Crime-----GnR
Back off Bitch-----GnR
Double Taklin'Jive-----GnR
You Could Be Mine -----GnR
Fear of the Dark-----Iron Maiden
Run to the Hills-----Iron Maiden
Can I play with Madness-----Iron Maiden
One-----Metallica
Enter Sandman-----Metallica
Wherever I may Roam-----Metallica
Anarchy In the UK-----Sex Pistols
Slave to the grind-----Skid Row
Beat Yourself Blind-----Skid Row
Skin of My Teeth-----Megadeath
High Speed Dirt-----Megadeath

I had "Slave to the Grind" at least 2/3 times in each CD, what motivating music in that song, highly recommended by me. Any one knows what happened to these guys after their Best of.. album?

On other days I would just listen to Joe Satriani or Yingwie Malmstein.

Great repetoire. Skid Row are still around, and have seen them in 98. They'll be in town this summer as well. Not sure about any plans for a new album, but they're still together and touring. BTW, Slave to the Grind is a great album indeed.

:dhimpak:

usually anythign with a fast beat. I do stick to desi music. dont know why.

dance/techno

real Fast & intense beats....desi'z rule but heavy metal english too!

The Game Responds:

*Techno always works. Really. People, That Is All.*