What do you eat?

On a normal given day, what do you usually eat?
Note: not a “what’s healthy, whats halal etc…” just a survey i guess :slight_smile:

Re: What do you eat?

breakfast: waffles or boiled egg. If i have time, french toast.
lunch: leftovers from last night. Hubs takes lunch from home and i usually give him dal/salan on rice, or shami kabab sandwiches, burgers, pasta etc. Along with some fruit and granola bar. He also takes a thermos of chai.
Dinner: roti with some sort of salan, pasta, baked fish or chicken with roast veggies - all sort of stuff. We dont stick to desi, we try anything i am trying out taht day :D

breakfast: on weekdays hubby takes cereal and i normally have butter/jam on dabble roti or have eggs, on weekends we have omlettes,parathe,halwa puri, pancakes/waffles etc
lunch: hubby takes slim fast and occasionally takes rice/pasta(non-sticky/greasy only!), i usually have cookies n sometimes have stuff available at univ cafetaria
dinner: roti/rice/pasta...it's a full course meal...i cook variety of dishes so it's not always desi like ira said
after meal snack: normally it's fruits and ice cream, sometimes pop corns if we are watching a movie, occasionally chips...i do take a protein drink before going to bed

breakfast...milk aur jo bhi mood ho...omlet or butter/jam on bread or egg sandwich

lunch..fruit chaat..mostly

dinner...watever i make...chawal/roti...with any salan...as our dinner is mostly at 6 i eat some meetha later...something like a piece of brownie/ice cream/cookie anything meetha

brekkie: cereal or oatmeal
lunch: pasta, noodles, fried rice, soup, steamed veggies, chkn sandwich, etc
early dinner: dal chaawal, biryani, roti sabzi/salan, fish
late night: green tea with papad or cookies
late late night: nibble on some cheese :bummer:

okay glad to see im not the only one who eats after dinner and has a little snack as well... :D

dont eat anything after dinner... (have tried my best to get rid of the pregnancy fat.. lol)

brekky: cereal or raisin toast
lunch: a sandwhich
dinner: if at mums then half a roti with lil bit of salan, if at home, then grilled chicken with steamed veggies

and nothing after dinner.. maybe chai

break: 1 cup yogurt,cream on a toasted brown slice <==its been one month following this nashta:D

lunch:cappuccino with some cookies or any sandwich..sometimes chocolate..i dont take roti/chawal in lunch

tea-time: sweet potato chaat or fruit chaat or chickpea chaat or dahi baray or bread pizza or patties like this..i always try to add variety at this time

dinner: proper khana desi or conti with some roti or chawal...

after dinner:ice-cream or anyother meetha in the form of ice-cream :D but 2 or 3 times in a week..not daily..not a must buss depends on mood

Breakfast - Uni days nothing. Yes I know, bad habit. But I would rather sleep the 10 mins more than eat .. uff

Lunch - Our uni cantine SUCKS! .. But usually I have a lil sandwich or some salad. On my best days I get a pizza :)

Dinner - Again, depends entirely how much time I got. Roti with some salan, pasta, rice or some meat ..

edit not sure

^ not really.... b/c it isn't exactly a health related Q..

So i guess my cafeteria in school is really good? We have a sushi bar, salad bar, fries+burgers section, a section with entrees, soup section, sandwich bar, and 3-4 types of pizza being made all day long :@:

wow...thas alot lol

Ok so for myself, it’s never very consistent. my lunch and dinner timings are so off every day…u guys dont wanna know what i eat every day, i myself feel so guity thinking abt it. sigh

I skipped breakfast yesterday. for lunch i ahd a slice of pizza (ok ok 2 slices :rolleyes: ) and for dinner.. my friend and i had mexican. complete w/nachos, guacamole, tacos, rice and beans. Dessert was a rice krispies treat :@:

B- coffee and bagel with egg 5 days a week
L- some time fish sandwich or pakistani salen + naans(those big wheat ones)
D- Rice mostly
eat fruit and nuts during the day. 1-2 cups of green tea. one normal tea

OMG Sara, you really have all that? And its eatable? I mean it taste good? Wow..

Well I better not tell you what you can get and how bad it taste in our cantine. Seriously its a nightmare. I've lost abt 5 kgs since I started at uni :( its pretty horrible since I'm quite tall (1.73) and my weight is around 52 kg nowadays. I look like a stick lolz

lol well i like the food. its not that bad. and compared to food at surrounding businesses, it's a tad cheaper.

breakfast = nothing
lunch = nothing [mostly]
dinner = jo bhi mil jaye

hawa usually

^lol
thats what goes out