What do you all eat when going out, thats halal

I have a friend who eats just halal food, and she was asking me what do people that only eat halal/zabeha eat when going to these american restaurants, because shes tired of eating fish all the time.

Considering I dont know myself, I thought I’d ask here. So what can one eat; vegetarians and halal food consumers? Thanks.

There's not much to eat out I guess.....:(

It's even tougher for me because I don't eat any kind of seafood.:o

I usually eat

french fries,
chinese vegetable stuff(like vege fried rice),
a subway vegie delight sandwitch or a burger,
cheese/vegetable pizza,
vegetable salad,
or breadsticks/ garlicbread

Most Pakistani/Indian restaurants will have a whole section for pure vegetarian eaters. So, they are always a safe bet.

Other major chains like Ruby Tuesdays, TGI Fridays, Apple Bees have all veggie selections on the menu, along with a few fish samplers. They also accommodate other dishes if you ask them to put more veggies but no meat. For example, in chicken pasta you can ask them to add another veggie to replace chicken!

Local seafood places are always a good! Even though seafood (shrimp, crab etc.) are also controversial among those who insist of the strict definition of halal, it's none the less a good alternative as they offer a verity of fish than any other food place. There are seafood chains like Red Lobster, Copeland's etc. that serve good verity platters. People living in costal areas should have plenty of local seafood places as well.

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *
There's not much to eat out I guess.....:(

It's even tougher for me because I don't eat any kind of seafood.:o

I usually eat

french fries,
chinese vegetable stuff(like vege fried rice),
a subway vegie delight sandwitch or a burger,
cheese/vegetable pizza,
vegetable salad,
or breadsticks/ garlicbread

That menu looks absolutely grim. sigh

*Originally posted by Munni: *

That menu looks absolutely grim. sigh

You must be someone who hates vegetables. :D

Well, I don't like this menu either but I can't do anything about it because when I'm at work I don't like bringing "desi" food to my office; I hate to smell food while I'm working! So I eat stuff like this but mostly eat when I go home. anorexic

If someone only eats halaal and doesn't like sea-food, then they should stay at home and cook their own. Whats the point in going out and dishing out six bucks for salad. Eat the ghaans phoons and pattay at home.

Those who enjoy sea-food, the choices are invariably a lot better, at any kinda restaurant.

Currupt, I infact dont mind most veggies, but I cant imagine getting full on vegetables.

Faisal, she doesnt like to cook. hmm

sigh…

every other person seems to be sarcastic about “how I am mehroom from Allah ki naimatain”…:(…I think ab mujhe ek baar phir apni aankhen aur naak band karke fish/shrimps try karne parenge warna yeh duniya waale mujhe chain say jeene nahi denge…:mad:

Munni I understand that…I don’t like eating vegetables all the time but when I have no other choice I this is what I “can” or have to eat…

Well your friend can try seafood from chinese restaurants. I’ve heard they’re good too.

I also dont eat fish, and the things I hear from people for not eating fish. sigh I cant help it, I just dont like the smell or taste.

Shrimp, hey that's not fish. :p

Here in Michgian there are some Italian and Greek places that have halal now, and they even have the zabiha seal to prove it also, only b/c they get lots of Arab/Muslims who come in. There are many many places here in Michigan to eat that is halal, I mean a whole lot.

p.s
I NEVER eat seafood

Tofu?

Rumii, thats awesome. Thats not the case though where my friend lives. Theres only two restaurants that have that that she knows of.

Fraudz, tofu. hmm. thats sorta tasteless isnt it?

:hehe: same here i don’t like the smell of sea food..da only thing i can eat is shrimp..it isn’t that bad..pretty good i think.
fried shrimps :yummy:

Munni, there are loads of pasta dishes at Italian restaurants that people eat which have no meat in them and are simply yummy! :)

I love seafood too! :)

Fettuccine Vongole :love:

If not seafood, pasta is normally #1 - you can get quite a nice variety in various forms.

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

You must be someone who hates vegetables. :D

Well, I don't like this menu either but I can't do anything about it because when I'm at work I don't like bringing "desi" food to my office; I hate to smell food while I'm working! So I eat stuff like this but mostly eat when I go home. anorexic

Bring a home made sandwhich for yourself..

I dont eat outside that much but when ever we are out for dinner/lunch so we have many asian restaurants which offers halal food so it is not a big problem when you only are out for dinner onse in months r so ....by the way i love sea food :)

I don’t like meat, so for me what CA posted sounds :yummy: