What do u think did Salman khan call Vivek obroi 41 times?

Vivek Oberoi called a press conference on Tuesday where he claimed
he had received threats from Salman Khan.

Salman, he alleged, had threatened to ‘kill’ him.

The actor said Salman called him on his cell phone throughout the
night of March 29, accusing him of “physical relationships with
Aishwarya Rai, Diya Mirza, Rani Mukherjee and Somy Ali, whom I met
some seven years ago.”

Oberoi said Salman was drunk, abusive and threatened to come to his
house and assault him. Salman called him 41 times that night, he
added.

The actor had to fly down to Chennai on March 30. He said his friend
K****ij Mehta called and asked him not to return to Mumbai, as
Salman’s bodyguards were enquiring about his whereabouts.

Oberoi then decided to return immediately to Mumbai and take matters
into his hands. Salman, he said, was mentally disturbed and needed
help.

He now plans to lodge a case with the police against Salman.

You can also listen to Vivek’s press conference online at the Rediff
Entertainment home page: India movies, Bollywood News, Reviews, Trailers | Rediff.com

And from India FM:
Salman Khan is back in the news. For the wrong reasons, once again!

At a packed-to-capacity press conference at his plush bungalow in
Juhu on April 1, Vivek Oberoi told the media persons that Salman
Khan had threatened him in the early hours of March 30.

Vivek claimed that Salman called him 41 times that night and abused
him in the choicest of expletives, accusing Vivek of
having “physical relationships with Aishwarya Rai, Rani Mukherji,
Diya Mirza and Somy Ali,” Vivek revealed.

“At first, I decided to pacify things, but when his tone got
aggressive, abusing my father (Suresh Oberoi) and even his father
(Salim Khan) subsequently, I retaliated by giving him a piece of my
mind,” Vivek added, “He then said that he’d come over to my house
and kill me. I answered back that I’d be waiting for him outside my
house. But he never came.”

Vivek continues, “I waited for about 45 minutes outside my gate, but
he never showed up. He then called to say that he was tired and
sleepy and that he’d show up on another day and keep the fight
pending to another date.”

Around that time, Vivek called up Arbaaz and Sohail, Salman’s
younger brothers, and apprised them of the situation. “Both
supported me completely and said that I should avoid his calls if he
called again. ‘He’s depressed. He’s not in the right state of mind,’
they told me. If he’s not in the right state of mind, he needs
psychiatric treatment,” Vivek said.

The same morning, Vivek flew to Chennai and was supposed to return
to Mumbai on April 1, when he got a call from one of his friends,
who said “Salman’s bodyguards were enquiring about my whereabouts.
That’s when I decided to come back on March 31 itself and face
them,” Vivek said.

“I initially decided to forget all about this incident, but when I
got to know that his bodyguards were looking for me, I decided not
to take it lying down. I’ve had enough of this brattish behaviour,”
Vivek continued.

“He’s done this with Abhishek Bachchan, with Subhash Ghai, with
Rishi Kapoor’s son and with Shah Rukh Khan lately. I really don’t
know why they kept quiet, but I don’t see any reason why I should
keep the matter concealed,” Vivek thundered.

Vivek added that he was planning to lodge a complaint with the
police against Salman as soon as his father Suresh Oberoi returns
home.
http://www.indiafm.com/scoop/03/apr/0104vivek/index.shtml

Actor Salman Khan on Tuesday brushed aside allegations by rising
star Vivek Oberoi that he had abused him and even threatened to kill
him on Saturday night.

Salman insisted that he had not even hinted about the underworld to
Vivek. "I guess now I will have to protect him for the rest of his
life since he is making this wild allegation against me,'' he added
sarcastically.

He also denied that he had said anything about Oberoi's friendship
with Aishwarya Rai, Rani Mukherji or other actresses.

"Vivek has dragged in almost all the actresses of Bollywood,'' he
noted jokingly. "I am leaving for London tonight. I will be back
after a few days. After that, I will make a detailed statement,''
Salman added.

According to Vivek Oberoi, 38-year-old Salman also accused him of
stealing his film roles. He said he would file a police complaint
against Salman after consulting his parents, who were away from
Mumbai but expected to return on Tuesday night.

"The Juhu police came to know about the incident and met me this
morning,'' he said at a press conference at his Juhu residence on
Tuesday evening. Oberoi said that he had earlier chosen to keep
quiet about the incident and had flownto Chennai to meet director
Mani Ratnam on Sunday morning.

"But my friend K*ij Mehta told me that Salman Khan's bodyguards
had been calling him up and asking for me. K
*ij advised me not to
return to Mumbai.''

However, Oberoi did return to Mumbai on Monday evening and Salman's
bodyguards did not show up.

"At the Coca Cola press conference on Tuesday afternoon,'' Oberoi
added, "a journalist asked me about the incident and that is when I
decided to hold a quick press conference in the evening.''

Oberoi is a brand ambassador for the cola major and the press
conference was to have announced a new campaign featuring him and
Aishwarya Rai.

The actor said he had called up Salman's brothers, Sohail and
Arbaaz, on Saturday night but was told that Salman was mentally
disturbed and inebriated.

"They sympathised with me and said I should deal with him the way I
wanted. "I spoke to Aishwarya, who was upset by the incident. She
also said she had severed relations with Salman,'' Oberoi said.

"Rani Mukherji came to meet me and Diya said she was sorry for
Salman's behaviour,'' Oberoi added. As for Somy Ali, he said he had
met her eight years ago.

Oberoi said he had decided to come out in the open because the film
industry had been tolerating Salman Khan for far too long. "He has
bullied Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya, Ranvir Kapoor and Subhash
Ghai, but no one made an issue of it because the general attitude is
that Salman is sick. However, he has to be made responsible and
accountable for his behaviour. His family has finally to take a
stand. Salman needs psychiatric help.''

Oberoi said the only thing he regretted was that this would affect
his relations with Salman's family. The actor said he did not need
police security since he was capable of defending himself.

aray bhai there are better things to worry about. :-)

I think this “serious” issue got our undivided attention only 10 days ago.

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=98796

You may want to check that too.

41 bar calls to ker lien, lakin aik baar maar nahin saka :-)

usually when people are drunk they don't remember what they said or what happened, he could also be saying that he didn't do anything to justify himself.

Well thanx for letting me know. But i just wana know wot ppl think about this :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Punjab_di_lassi: *

Well thanx for letting me know. But i just wana know wot ppl think about this :)

i think aap hamaray dimaagh ki lassi banana chah rahi hain

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

i think aap hamaray dimaagh ki lassi banana chah rahi hain

Nahi ji esi koiee baat nahi hai all i wana know is just ppls opinion nothing else lol.

abey there are other important things to worry about, i don't really give a damn whether Salman called Vivek 41 times or 101 times. Actors have got their own personal life, we don't like it if someone interferes in our personal life, right? so just let them do what they want to do. if they provide good films and the actors act fine, i don't see why we should worry what their other activities are, besides, its not even our concern.

*Originally posted by Guria: *
abey there are other important things to worry about, i don't really give a damn whether Salman called Vivek 41 times or 101 times. Actors have got their own personal life, we don't like it if someone interferes in our personal life, right? so just let them do what they want to do. if they provide good films and the actors act fine, i don't see why we should worry what their other activities are, besides, its not even our concern.

Btw ur rite that they have there own personal lives but i only wanted to know how many ppl are against Salman well newayz if u dont care then y did u even bother coming and reading this topic and then u even posted ur reply lol oh Well ur saying that u dont have time and have other things to worry about then u do that thing urself wow.
Newayz il just say to everyone i dont know if Salman called vivek or not but all i know is that i believe on what Salman says. So can u all please pray for Salman that things get better for him.

Btw ur rite that they have there own personal lives but i only wanted to know how many ppl are against Salman well newayz if u dont care then y did u even bother coming and reading this topic and then u even posted ur reply lol oh Well ur saying that u dont have time and have other things to worry about then u do that thing urself wow.
Newayz il just say to everyone i dont know if Salman called vivek or not but all i know is that i believe on what Salman says. So can u all please pray for Salman that things get better for him.

tumhara buss chalay to tum salman ko lassi main ghol ker pee jaa'o

*Originally posted by Sagittarius420: *

tumhara buss chalay to tum salman ko lassi main ghol ker pee jaa'o

Lol thats funny but esa toh meh nahi keroun gi mera bus chalay toh meh her us insaan ka moun bund kera doun who talks rubbish about him and make the ppl belive that he is a good person which he really is who think bad about him cuz they really dont know about him they just say wot they hear as he has been in a lot of problems caused by others else.
He doesnt say anything about anyone but all the others they just keep chatting rubbish about him which are all lies he never tries to correct himself cuz he knows hes rite and his family, friends, and fans like me belive what he says cuz they know what kind of person he is.

-who counts how many times some1 called em? 41? get a lyfe! turn ur cell phone off, if he's buggin ya! dohie!
-Salman cursed his dad? i thought he loved his friends and family
-when ur drunk don't u think u say stuff u mean? meaning he loves his friends and family..so why would he be saying bad stuff about them?
-this was about salman khan threatening vivek, so how come vivek started giving ADVICE? huh? sigh..talking about waisting time

thats all :D

Lol thats funny but esa toh meh nahi keroun gi mera bus chalay toh meh her us insaan ka moun bund kera doun who talks rubbish about him and make the ppl belive that he is a good person which he really is who think bad about him cuz they really dont know about him they just say wot they hear as he has been in a lot of problems caused by others else.
He doesnt say anything about anyone but all the others they just keep chatting rubbish about him which are all lies he never tries to correct himself cuz he knows hes rite and his family, friends, and fans like me belive what he says cuz they know what kind of person he is.

lagta hai aap dono saath saath hi baray hoye hain
bohut jaankaari hai salman kay baaray main hehehhe

:eek:

Let me ask, how do you know that he is a “good” person? Aap tou aisay keh rahieN jaisay you counsel him or something. The truth is, the dude is in really bad need of rehabilitation. He’s made a very bad reputation of himself with his ‘qartoot’, and it’s going to take a very long time to straighten that out. He needs self control.

Hey hey hey hold it everyone i dont mean that i have been with him or counselling or even i dont say that he is perfect all i say is that he is not a real bad person. i mean jesa uska impression logoun pay hai he aint that bad. Well see as u said naik_kuri about him cursing his dad well thats again not true see thats all ppl just say bad about him and about vivek im sure irs all cuz of ash cuz vivek felt insecure from Salmans side thats y he did all this drama.
Yeh and as far as im concerned about knowing him well i have read so much about him and hes my favourite actor since i was 4 so i mean i've tried to collect all the information about him from where ever i can cuz i've alwayz wanted to know him and i still wana know him more so as much as i know about him he aint that person what ppl think of him!

but he is soooo hot yaar yumm yumm oeee maa

*Originally posted by Sagittarius420: *

but he is soooo hot yaar yumm yumm oeee maa

That is true anotyher plus point about him

miss lassi (nice yummy nick by the way)

I am sure he's not inherently evil, and doesn't "mean" to do harm to others, but at the end that's exactly what he ends up doing!! You'd think he's going wrong somewhere, no?? His drinking habits, his encounters with the police cuz he won't leave ash alone, etc. The guy needs help.