what do u love abt the place u live in?

for me its azan:D

u?

Re: what do u love abt the place u live in?

my lawn

Aahh damn pingo, sahi dukhti rug per haath rekha hai, its been years that i havent heard azan coming out of those loud speakers :(

well wat i like about my place is better education, peace, safety, better oppurtunities and its a welfare state :D

I miss Azaan too other than that neatness,opputunity to grow and better education for children.

Cow pastures and horse ranches. Serenity and calm , weather and greenery.

^^ mirch bhai wahan to phir taaza taaza fresh fresh makhan aur desi ghee milta hoga?

It is an Amrikan pind so the answer is no. By law they cannot sell unpasteurized milk , makhan and they don’t even know there is such thing as ghee. :bummer:

can I talk about where I used to live?
Beach right in the back :hinna:

Now, its the family. Otherwise not too fond of living here .. too quiet :smack:

I wish I could visit Amrikan pinds atleast once in my life.

To mirch bhaii aap apni ranch khol lo ham bhi aayein gay aap ke haan fresh cheezein khanay.:chai:

makes me sad, no azan here

hating my place right now....my wife and daughters just went to pakistan for 3 months yesterday....

^awww

Actually if u get yourself to explore a Huterites colony, you might be in loads of luck. Don’t know if u’re as lucky in USA, but in canada… u find tonnes of them, and they do everything pretty old fashioned. Do check it out..

As for your question K337, I love the mountains, the saphire blue and the turquoise green lakes, the smell of pine in the air and Lick’s Icescream in summer (actually all year out).

I love the fact that I have everything I need here...entertainment, masjids, shopping, zabiha meat, desi stores, etc. I guess Ive never lived in one of those towns where things are so far away, lol. Its hard for me to imagine how people can live without the things I take advantage of almost on a daily basis.

So, I love the fact that Chicago is SO diverse you can find almost anything here.

I know paan key peek on Devon Street , Kulfi, Carrom Board, A big huge Islamic Book Store Iqra , almost all kinds of desi food and mithian. I lived in Chicago for three years before I moved to this pind of USA.

infact i dont like anything about this place :vivo:

the beach,the shopping malls,and the greenery of the place make me love this place.

:salam:
The azan , Being close to haramain ,serenity , peace ,beach ,easy access to everything etc .I like almost everything about this place except quality of education !!

Inside ghar ki ya outside the ghar ki:faizy: