What do to in lahore?

Ok so im going lahore this summer for 3 weeks yay can’t wait. Anyway, i haven’t really explored lahore properly when i went before so nows my chance to get as much info as possible so i can explore it… Can anyone tell me any good sightseeing places for tourists, nice restaurants with good food, cafes, shopping centres, recreational places such as cinemas etc, overall any nice decent places for people to go visit like such etc? and about that food place in liberty i think people say its good amazing food. I heard the food is amazing in lahore so can’t wait to try it..Can you tell me overall what is there to do in lahore …Also would it be alright to wear english clothes in lahore or would that not look good as I want to wear both english and pakistani there or would it be more wise to go with pakistani. The thing is I only have a few pakistani outfits and planning on buying more there. Also is lahore a safe place for females to go about alone or would it be better with a male present?

Re: What do to in lahore?

Anyone help her please!!!

Or maybe there’s nothing left to do in lahore aag laga’ing

:sadiyah:

go through this thread:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/travel-and-tourism/588735-city-of-the-month-lahore.html

you’ll find lots of info on what to do, see and where to eat

here is a list of worth watching place..

Shopping Centres:

Fortress Stadium
Pace
Liberty Market
Siddique Trade Centre
Anarkali
Ichra

Food Places:

Gualmandi Food Street
Anarkali Food Street
Tabaq Restaurant
Salt ‘n’ Pepper

Recreational Places:

Montgomery Road, Mcleod Road, (Prince Cinema, Empire Cinema)

Best Places for Residence:

Lahore Cantt.
Model Town
Gullberg III

Cafe ??? :hmmm:

errr.. gulberg II “Cafe Forest”

Espresso in Gulberg III…

you better go with someone instead of visiting these places alone… “Ehteyaat achi hoti hai bajaye ke koi incident roanuma hojaye”…

at some places you wear english outfits… but far better is in pakistani to preventing starring… :hehe:

have fun.. :slight_smile:

Here is the answers to all of your questions and trust me Im going to tell you the best places of Lahore

Best Shopping Centers:

Mall of Lahore in Cantt
Liberty Best Shopping place for Women and Girls
Vogue Towers at MM Alam Road
Lahore Center near Liberty

Alfateh Shopping Center Best Place to buy Imported Groceries

Best Cinemas of Lahore
Cinestar near TownShip is the best cinema of Lahore.....2nd Best if DHA Cinema

Best Food Place: Well it depends on which food you really want to eat Fast food or Lahore ka desi food

If you want fast food then just go to MM alam road the all the best cafes restaurants are there!

Best Place to Live in Lahore is Gulberg and Cantt!

Of course you can wear english clothes but dont wear it when you go outside alone and its better to always go with some members of your family !

Enjoy your stay in Lahore.........

Lahore Lahore Aayyyyyyy

Lahore Safari Park(Call them first and find out what time they r open 4 safari)
Khwera Salt Mines not more then 3 hr drive from lahore.
Mughal family Tombs.
wagah border
For food all the khaba places r already mentioned in above posts.

This doesn’t stop people staring, they will still stare at you

hmmmm most males stares :mad:

but, you can save yourself with Proper Get-up :slight_smile:

mei tu Lahore mei ja kr only shopping and eating :p

Maybe it's just me.. But I'm not really a fan of Lahore.

waiting for the anday and tamatar

I meant even when your wearing paki clothes. I was there in March and wearing paki clothes didn’t stop them staring at me

awwww :cb:

what can we do :konfused: cant stop these stupids :grumpy:

Thanks for the recommendations guys..will definitely check out some of these places.

What will the weather be like in August in lahore?

and about staring do you mean they will stare because I will be maybe wearing english clothes? :confused:

^ this is the beginning of moonsoon, so there will pani pani everwhere in lahore... enjoy lahore ki baarishein :D

@ starring, no it's bcoz kuch mard hazraat ki nigaah me sharam aur be-hayai nahi hoti that's why they stare at you :)

When I went they stared at me when I wore paki clothes so I think either way they are going to stare at you

Do you mean they stare at you non stop like owls or is it like sly stares type stuff? I hate when people stare at me so this will be a trip to remember lol:sadaf:

Maybe it’ll be better if I wear a burqa then

The new (not so new now) food street is by the Badshahi Masjid. Defo a visit at night when it’s a bit cooler. The restaurant at the very end (near Roshnai gate) has roof seating with excellent views and amazing chicken makhani.

For shopping, there’s Liberty for a good mix of clothes. MMAlam road for designer clothes and more western restaurants. I personally have never liked Fortress, the prices are cheap but pretty much everything is made with poor quality fabrics and not my style at all.

This should help for cafes and desert places: Best Cafes & Coffee Shops in Lahore at LahoreSnob.com

Google maps for Lahore is pretty good. Most places are on there if you zoom right in.

In regards to clothes… you will see western clothing around. When the weather was cooler, I saw plenty of jeggings with heels and short blouses - stuff I would never even wear over here. Personally, I’d stick with Pakistani clothes and leave western wear if you are going out in the evening to a more up-market place and will go straight from your car.

Afraid to say it was full on owl stares. I even stared back thinking they would get embarrassed and look away but they didn’t, I got embarrassed myself and look away while they carried on staring.