What did u learn??
The views expressed, the thought process involved, the extent of ‘generalization’…??
What did u learn??
The views expressed, the thought process involved, the extent of ‘generalization’…??
Re: What did you learn about the GS posters from the recent Average/Typical threads?
NomiCA is running out of new topics.
Re: What did you learn about the GS posters from the recent Average/Typical threads?
^ ![]()
Not really…i still got stuff … this one was serious bTW…kinda like sehrysh’s thread…
Nomi, mera muqabila na hi karo to acha hoga. Hum kahan aur tum kahan ![]()
j/k - Nice to know I can inspire someone in this world ![]()
Since i am your inspiree…now please reply to the question i asked, in all your seriousness and wisdom…
Redvelvet is super impressive with her intelligent posts, I can actually admire her.
Niksik&TLK are mashAllah very compatible partners, if you read their posts then I can truly feel essence of eachother because they share similar mentality.
Sara516 is in love with cleavge display pics ;) (attention seeker..lol..) , I find her as a helpful poster who is capable of giving good advices....
I will post more later....
you didn’t understand the topic of this thread ![]()
Nomi, itni makhan baazi? But, fine in my infinite wisdom and with the seriousness that Life1 threads deserve, to answer what have I learned?
Rarely do people allow other posters in Life1 to influence them. No one “learns” from Life1. Most people are not looking for advice, they’re looking for validation of their existing ideas. Most posters/responders come here with preconceived notions and respond through the lens of those experiences and biases. That is not to say this describes everyone, but it describes many posters.
And as far as the competitive threads - where it becomes Men versus Women or FOBs versus ABCDs - competitiveness inspires these threads. When posters can’t influence the direction of the original thread, a retaliatory thread will be opened so that they can make their point.
Disclaimer: I am likely just as guilty of the comments I’ve made about other posters.
I think posters here on GS used their observation and experiences to the best when posting in recent 'average/ typical' threads. Everyone of us belongs to different walks of life, lives in different countries and belong to variety of backgrounds. This led to threads to have a variety of posts and observations. The thought process mainly involved the immediate and extended family of the poster as well as friends and people from workplace.
I believe I learnt all sort of confusing traits from these threads :p because my observation was limited to my social circle and I learnt whole lot of new things about average Pakistani and ABCD men and women. Generalisation is difficult but everyone here tried their best to generalise :D and they were successful to an extent. At least we could identify few main traits in these groups. Sehrysh's post in her thread gave some very good points one can learn from these threads.
Learn? from life1 threads? :rotato:
What did u learn??
The views expressed, the thought process involved, the extent of 'generalization'....??
Hmm, so what did I learn.
Every bahu is naik and maasoom till she becomes Saas. That is when the evil really comes out.
If a girl is not getting married, it certainly because the guys out there are so pathetic that they cant recognize the gem that she is.
Its ok for a girl to be in touch with her male friends after getting married, its unethical for that cheater bast*rd husband to even mention his female friends once he is married.
If guy does not dump his mother and sisters and whole family of 25-26 years, within first 2 days of marrying a girl that he never met before in his life, then he is a mama's boy.
Expecting your wife to take care of household chores is a sin
Expecting your wife to ask you before going for spa treatment and day out with her girl friends is a sin.
Expecting your wife to share her email and FB passwords with you is a crime you a**hole.
Expecting your wife not to know your account balance is a horrible crime. go to hell you filthy excuse for a male human.
I've learned that some girls will never grow out of their pathetic ABCD-high school mentality that "OMG ALL GUYS ARE NASTY AND EVIL (except for my brothers and dad)" :)
^ Haan, haan! Aap to aurat ko hi ghallat kahengay. Mard hazraat sai ziada masoom koi’ee ho hi nahi sakta ![]()
Mard hazraat sai ziada masoom koi'ee ho hi nahi sakta
aameen summa aameen
Ye sab baatain kab hoi thi TLK bhai? ![]()
You must have been reading between the lines in all these threads ![]()
Every bahu is naik and maasoom till she becomes Saas. That is when the evil really comes out.
If a girl is not getting married, it certainly because the guys out there are so pathetic that they cant recognize the gem that she is.
Its ok for a girl to be in touch with her male friends after getting married, its unethical for that cheater bast*rd husband to even mention his female friends once he is married.
If guy does not dump his mother and sisters and whole family of 25-26 years, within first 2 days of marrying a girl that he never met before in his life, then he is a mama's boy.
Expecting your wife to ask you before going for spa treatment and day out with her girl friends is a sin.
Expecting your wife to share her email and FB passwords with you is a crime you a**hole.
Expecting your wife not to know your account balance is a horrible crime. go to hell you filthy excuse for a male human.
This is so true!!!!
I have come to the conclusion
that GS is mini Pakistan (go figure!) and that my signature holds true!
I have come to the conclusion that GS is mini Pakistan (go figure!) and that my signature holds true!
It's getting old, change is good.
Old is gold! ![]()
HAHAHAHAH YOUR FUNNY ;)