Re: What did you have for Iftaari/Sehri
cut down to 10 (from 20)
Well i hope the guy comes in today cos he is supposed to bring khajla for me. I said I would go to his shop and buy some and he goes no don;t worry i'll get them for you. I love freebies :D
Uff! Abhi aaj ki iftari mai aik ghanta baaqi hai aur iftaari waal thread mere saamne aa gaya.
Bhooooooooooooooooooook!
lol Umer. We aren;t even half way thru yet :D
I know
trying to give up.
Now Ashtray and Sugarfree's names make perfect sense to me.
Lol ff, who doesn't :D
i used to get free samosas at this halal place when ever i'd say zordaar salam to them.
sehri: 1 aloo wala paratha..wid yoghurt.. n 2 liters water..![]()
iftaar: still have 2 wait for 2 hours..![]()
Try harder. ![]()
For sehri, I had a bowl of cornflakes, half a cup of chai and two cups of water. Yesterday, I added two boiled eggs to my sehri, but I don’t want to overdo it with the eggs. My mother tries feeding me laal roti (sheermal) but I refuse to eat it.
For iftar, two/three kajoors, paani and one or two fish fingers (I love them) and then a cup of chai. Yesterday I ate my dinner (two pieces of baked chicken) along with Iftar and didn’t eat anything else for a while. In the evening, around 9:00 p.m., I felt hungry, so I ate a bagel … with lots more water. ![]()
I was going to do my maintenance exercises but felt so tired. I was going to do them this morning after sehri, but again felt tired. ![]()
My goal is to do it at least 3/4 times a week. The week isn’t over yet, so I still have time.
By the way, I can’t stand kajla pehni. We brought some back from Karachi and it just tastes like grease sliding down your throat. Buy the ones packaged for North Americans, those are much better, less greasy.
laal roti, mmmmmmmmmmm. I can usually get over my lust for sheermaals when I read the 900 calories per sheermaal at the back.
BAGEL???
how about fruit or cereal? how can u exercise after sehri mehnaz? Not uptil a few hours atleast.
Ohand my quran is going grrrrrrrreat, masha Allah. I hope none of u casts their evil eye on me :halo:
/\ what's Kajla pehni?
Sehri: One paratha with Qeema
Iftar: two dates (khajoor), chicken shashlick + milk
dinner: a cup of extra strong coffee
Everyone seems to be behaving. Can;t make fun of any fatties :(
Want me to post a photo of my tummy?
^^ khudaaa ke liey maaf kero ![]()
I just re-read ur entry madsci.....NO
Iftaar:
no dinner
went to the gym
sehri:
gajar gosht
And I thought channa daal kareyla sounded weird.
biryani for sehri half plate, since I had lil iftar went to bed yesterday. So, I couldn't kill the urge to have biryani and orange juice and a banana to get rid of greasy feeling I had in my throat :D
for Iftar I made baray yesterday and potatoe tikkiya, rooh afza fruit chaat. But I did have just a lil of everything and I was like so friggin full I went straight to bed after prayer.
Don;t u guys feel sick when u wake up for work after eating spicy foods for sehri?
Okay..
Sehri, I had a small paratha with chicken ka salan (leftover) and some anda and diet pepsi.
For iftaari today I think I"ll have chicken salan (again leftover) with whole weat brown rice.
Femme, after posting my pix, ppl shud learn.. but they don.t.. ![]()