What colors you should have in your dowry dresses?

I am getting my dresses done for my wedding, and I am still deciding upon colors.
I was wondering what are must - have colors for dowry now a days…

Im having reds, Blacks, Beige, shocking pink, light pink, peach, bottle green, navy blue (that looks almost black but belongs to the family of blue), Aqua color and purples.

Am I missing any color thats really in and is a must- have?

Re: What colors you should have in your dowry dresses?

white?

I am considering beige in white color family lol.... I dunt really like whites.... It makes me feel washed out!!! :)

You are the one who is going to wear them so you can have any colour/style you want. :)

Do ppl lack brains these days?
is this even a serious question?

lol, Sara .......

No one over here lack brains Sara..... They are here to discuss ideas.... If thats what u call lacking brain then yeh i guess everyone here lack brains....

I was not asking anyone to guide me for colors cuz i have not enough brain.... I just asked for ideas to add more new colors... That are in. Thats about it. I dunt think this is what you call lacking brains

i think its a GREAT question.

anyways... i like ur color options so far. defintely have purple because its the "in" color, and i like it :) lol

make sure u dont make all ur outfits the latest style with capri's or long shirts. dont forget ur normal shalwar kameez's because they'll roll back into fashion before u know it!

congrats and good luck hun!

Ok then lack of confidence?

Enjoy what you get and have some confidence in the choices you make.

I think a mixture of colours is quite ‘IN’ these days. Don’t look at the hair, the outfits are pretty nice.

Not exactly dowry outfits but just wanted to share:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/285993-describe-your-dowry.html

all r awesom...but she forget to choose sea green colour...aur orange b to hay na.....

I ll have the same answer again for you Sara....

People here are looking for ideas and not for getting to know by a mod that they lack confidence. If you think that way then yeh I agree... May be you also have improved ur confidence levels by looking at the pictures and ideas just like anyone else.... and yeh Thanks for ur thoughts

Yeh right... I did not even consider orange.... I can have it with a combo of some other colors.... 

Mahismart, Thanks for sharing... Its helpful :)

I did so many desi weddings recently and they were all into these colors: Orange with Gold and rust and a hint or turqoise, Beige with turqoise and a hint of pink.
Hope that help:) best of luck

Baby pink and beige.

Hey cherrybelle37, you have nice collection of colors already. It really depends on what suits you, like you mentioned, white makes you look washed out.

But do combine colors...such as pink, lavender with hints of blue, purple and lilac look great as well. If you don't want a complete white, combine it with sea green and purple or blue. You missed Orange and yellow, other then that you've all the major colors covered.

Good Luck....hope everything goes well with you :)

I'm also selecting colors (making a list) for my wedding clothes these days!!

I don't think there's anything wrong with your question cherry, so just ignore negative comments. It's impossible to please everyone. :)

pistachu green, royal blue

Asking for ideas and asking if something you “should” do are different.
Anyways…i shall save the rest of this rant for the person who asks how you should cut a wedding cake but not before I say: You should do what makes you happy and is within your means…get all black outfits, get every color of the rainbow whatever. there are no set in stone rules when it comes to jahez/bridal/etc.

oh and all the suggestions here.. :k: