what book are u reading....?

Re: what book are u reading…?

I never read Lord of the Flies in highschool, but teaching it to 9th graders has been fun.

You mean 1984? That I loved.

Don’t know Chrysalids.

Re: what book are u reading....?

Well i just finished reading The Unwanted and starting Da Vinci Code soon, i heard that its really intresting so i would try to finish the book as soon as possible.

Sobia

I have been reading "The Pathans", and "Mossad - Israel's secret service "

The Protocols of the Elders of Zion

Love, Inshallah

Thats the name of a book ?
What is it about?

Yes! It's a a collection of narratives about different Muslim women from all walks of life and how they found love...heartbreak....marriage...divorce....it's really good!

Sounds interesting.

Reading Game of Thrones....on my 4th book.. amazing series but 4th book just kinda drags on and lacks interesting characters beside the original characters

Last night I read the 30 pages sample of this book and could not resist buying the whole book. If you are in non-fiction and has even a bit of curious mind, then this is a must read.

Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers

Book Description
"One of the funniest and most unusual books of the year....Gross, educational, and unexpectedly sidesplitting."—Entertainment Weekly**
Stiff is an oddly compelling, often hilarious exploration of the strange lives of our bodies postmortem. For two thousand years, cadavers—some willingly, some unwittingly—have been involved in science's boldest strides and weirdest undertakings. They've tested France's first guillotines, ridden the NASA Space Shuttle, been crucified in a Parisian laboratory to test the authenticity of the Shroud of Turin, and helped solve the mystery of TWA Flight 800. For every new surgical procedure, from heart transplants to gender reassignment surgery, cadavers have been there alongside surgeons, making history in their quiet way.

In this fascinating, ennobling account, Mary Roach visits the good deeds of cadavers over the centuries—from the anatomy labs and human-sourced pharmacies of medieval and nineteenth-century Europe to a human decay research facility in Tennessee, to a plastic surgery practice lab, to a Scandinavian funeral directors' conference on human composting. In her droll, inimitable voice, Roach tells the engrossing story of our bodies when we are no longer with them.

Finally completed Bano Qudsia’s ‘Shehr Aabad, Lazawal Veerane’. Although, she is my favorite writer, but this book was a little disappointment. Characters were not carried properly and there were too many sequences, which don’t have any relevance with the main plot. At many places, characters names were confused with each other.

Now I’m planning to read Mustansar Hussain Tarar’s ‘Khas o Khashak Zamane’. A big novel of 750 pages :bb:

Some thing like dus bibion ki kahani

Yani ye kitab padhni wali khwateen laddoo bante gi. laddoo jo mardon ke liye haram hain :hehe:

Hamare haan mardo ke liye aam laddooon ka ehtemam hota hai

Any opinion on these?

Nice book:) though clearly anti semctic propoganda:)

Ninja, my daughter is happy to see your clothers changed:D she is asking if I am writing directely to Ninja Hattori:D

tell her ninja is wearing amara's dress.................:D

from two weeks as soon as she sees your avtar, she calls her brother, dekh bhai ninja hattori with amusement:) then boy asks if I am directely talking to Ninja hattori, Amara's dress, nice information to prove that I am talking to Ninja Hattori:D

Bachchon ke saath hi pandagiri..........:D

LAJJA by Tasleema Nasrin