Re: What are your reading…!!!

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=168282

isn’t it a good idea to merge this and continue in the other thread

yeah why not…

Re: What are your reading...?!?!

'Nanhay ke karnamay' in bachoN ki dunya and 'Tarzan ki wapsi'

tarzan ki wapsi from where, kahan gum gaih thay tarzan bhai…

I read a lot any given day. Here are a few

At bedtime I read my kids Goodnight moon ( i dont even have to read it, I know it by heart)
In the bathroom I am reading US policy-dealing with MiddleEast.
At work I am reading How to setup Kernel Mode Debugging in a virtual environment.
In the train AM I read the Holy Quran by Allah
In the train PM I read The art of War by Sun Tzu
and In between I read the following newspapers
Christian Science Monitor
Washington post
NY times
ITN News
The Times UK
Reuters

^lol, Mr V, do you have time for work in your busy schedule?

if you do I suggest you read some of these…

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/home/index.html

gay.com - Coming Soon

http://www.blackbritain.co.uk/

http://www.disabilitynow.org.uk/

http://www.methodistrecorder.co.uk/

one more thing, ITN news is not impartial , read bbc news
nor is the times… try the independent and the Guardian (they are also impatial but better)

Feminazi

A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius doesnt have a plot, its about the musings and thoughts of a chap who loses both parents to cancer. about his life, bringing up his brother etc.

^^ I like ITN for a specific reason. The only reason for other publications is so when I come down hard on Brits, they dont have a leg to stand on. Other wise I stick with think tank publications from Brookings. But that I read on amonthly basis notdaily , the above is daily. I still am able to work from 0600-1800. But I will keep your list -minus the gay.com.

Re: What are your reading...?!?! [the unneeded posts + chit-chat]

Thanks for the thread, I've merged the useful posts with the one in Cul.....the rest???? Well back it goes :D

Re: What are your reading…!!! [the unneeded posts + chit-chat]

Nescio, you gora wanna be, nanhay kay karnamay is a classic :snooty:

Ji, Tarzan left the jungle with Jane.

ashtray- u shud read hamdard ka nonihaal digest :D

Ji I did, but I have now moved on to bachoN ki dunya and taleem-o-tarbiyat

shaash in few months u will advance to 3 aurtein 3 kahaniyaN n then off to khawateen, shua, and anchal or pakiza. in mein baray bacho ki kahaniyaN hoti hai. u r sure to enjoy em. :p

I read zaib-un-nisa and Hoor, a lot better than the digests you mentioned

oh.. i dont know which ones are better. just know the names cuz my cousins are crazy about them. i’ve read a story or two though. they are mostly romance jis mein heroo dunya ka handsome admi hota hai aur heroin koi hoor pari hoti hai n then the usual zalim samajh. :hehe: its good if u have absolutely nothing else to read.

I made a list of books i want to read from the culture forum. i am done with kartography. now i am half way through memoires of gheisha. the second one is quite similar to the book called taboo, just different cultures. next is salt n saffron.

Memoirs of Geisha is really good Suroor ... Salf and Saffron is so-so.

Will it bother anyone if I tell you that I have actually written for some urdu digests with a female name, infact my first journal entry is also made up from on of my afsanas.

yep its is very interesting and was recomended a lot in the culture forum.. its kinda like taboo. i enjoyed kartography as well since it was kinda based in khi. i am hopping s &s will be a good read as well. after that its life of pi or da vinci code. am taking full advantage of my 2 week break :blush:

why does it always have to be fiction with you girls?