Re: What are you reading?
I’m so super-jealous!!!
I have so many books that I want to start…but they are just sitting there on my shelf because I have no time.
I’m so super-jealous!!!
I have so many books that I want to start…but they are just sitting there on my shelf because I have no time.
Priorities woman... I mean who cares if the laundry has been sitting there for two weekends. I read two books... enriching the mind.
I wish my mind worked this way.
I can't enjoy "downtime" unless the big things are done.
Yeah...laundry can wait....but many other things can't.
And now that you've mentioned it....I think I'm gonna take the laundry to the service....just let them do it. At least it all comes back nice and folded....
Currently reading "Explaining Israel Mysterious Imperial Agenda"
Just finished The Rainmaker - didn't like the Cliff & Kelly part and the ending was unsatisfying.
I have started reading The Undomestic goddess... Haven't read Sopphie Kinsella before....
My Sisters Keeper - i've read one other Picoult book so i hope this one is good.
@muqawwee123 sahab ka new year resolution kya hai.. Kitni books niptane wale hain?
The Time Traveler's Wife... kinda fun but i just started so let's see.
@muqawwee123 gazab..itna parhe ke bad toh aap bhi ek do kitaap chhaap doge :)
Had to abandon History of the Jews for now - very dry. And too many names thrown in - impossible to remember.
Started Genghis Khan. Reminded me of Faris Udeen, who used to speak of the steppes.
The Time Traveler's Wife... kinda fun but i just started so let's see.
I stopped reading that book after 50-60 pages. I don't know why but I couldn't stand the characters specially the girl.....
^^ oh good god me too!!
I couldn't stand the girl. But I finished the book anyway, wasn't like a life changing thing or anything. Was very meh.
Reading on and off....
Attachment by RR and John Grisham's The Testament
^^ oh good god me too!! I couldn't stand the girl. But I finished the book anyway, wasn't like a life changing thing or anything. Was very meh.
I stopped reading that book after 50-60 pages. I don't know why but I couldn't stand the characters specially the girl.....
It was ok - some parts were better than others. The girl is definitely freaking annoying. I had high hopes.
Sleeping partner by Helen Brooks
Finished The Girl on The Train in one afternoon.
It's a grimy, creepy version of Gone Girl. Idk if i want to say i enjoyed it... it defo had me hooked cos i finished it in a few hrs. I wonder how the movie will be.
I'm reading Where'd you go Bernadette.
I'm not sure if I'm liking it either. I do want to finish to see where the author takes it.
Now I want to know where Bernadette went.
Happy Habits by Vicki Morris