So what is everyone eating?

Re: What are you gonna eat for sehri?

manna and salwa

doodh jalebii! :)

full meal.. as always :D

u mean qorma, Biryani, naan, sheermaal, kabaab, kalejii, feereenii, zarda, pulaao??? :cb: ek peT aur itne item? :smiley:

Brains.

:smack2: i meant anything that is cooked for dinner… not anda paratha chaye biskoot papay pheni khajla jalebi etc :snooty: :cb:

3 paratha to make sure im in the hospital by iftari

hmmm…to saHrii ko madd e nazar rakhte huye dinner tagRaa banaatii hoNgii…right? :slight_smile: i remember back home in my village people used to get up 2-3 hours before sehrii end time and they used to cook fresh meal just like they do it for lunch N dinner! very demanding and difficult men…:cb: i’ve heard men divorcing their wives for NOT cooking good and fresh meal at sehrii time…ie…at 3 am…think about women who had to get up that early and light a desi choolhaa and cook the entire meals…these men, if i were the dictator, deserved to be shot right on the spot! naa-ma’qool mard Hazraat! :smiley:

Naan aur siri-paayei aur mithaai. Veisei pehli sehri hei kab ?

Insha Allah the morning of July 20th. :yahoo:

in NA, i think it's on July 19th or 20th depending on the actual moon sighting.

Paratha and chai. May be omelette sometimes Insha'alAllah..

Keeping iftar light and sehri as the main meal of the day. So technically I'd have in sehri what I would otherwise have for dinner.

leftover from dinner

and if there isnt any, then perhaps paratha+chai or paratha+egg

begum also like phaini but I dont (she just bought couple of packs of phaini from united bakery - Karachi available in Toronto)

I will eat “aaloo ka paratha” with chai :chai:

All this talk of food is making me hongrey.

Paratha with Yogurt :yummy:

Cereal,milk,yoghurt, pan cakes with cream, fruit smoothie. And Paratha, once in a blue moon.

And shakkar. Mmmmm …