Re: What are you craving for at the moment?
I love that. It’s easy to make too. Bana lein
It’s just about cooking yogurt & besan mixture in the right proportions. Once my mother told me but cant recall what it was. But she said the trick to making nice fluffy pakoras is to filter the besan powder through some netted spatula or something a few times.
Frying is messy, sometimes i buy the pakoras from the restaurant and just make the curry. We used to cook for hours but the Punjabi style is to cook for just half hour. When I come back from camping maybe I will cook it.
Never seen it ![]()
I’ll try it next time I visit Pakistan InshaAllah
My wife makes the yummiest pakoras, she grates potatoes and veggies in the pakoras. she tells me that adding baking powder makes it soft. she has declared war on fried stuff so she is not going to fry them for me. I saw fried frozen pakoras at Costco so I might try those out.
Also, karri should be very sour..
Restaurant waley pakorey khaye nahi jatey mujhse :no:
Arey waah… Mai pineapple cake se pineapple nikal k cake khati hoon ![]()
Dahi here is not sour, one time I cooked with butter milk and it tasted good. Maybe I will put Kefir in it. The dehatis in Punjab cook kaddi with Chajj which is butter milk.
Leave dahi outside for a day or so and then see if it gets sour.
Wah wah. Must be so yummy which your wife makes. My mother also puts corriander seeds and leaves in pakoras and cumin seeds in the yogurt/besan mixture and garam masala powder for seasoning.
LP where you at?? Which country?
BTW, I just tried kulfa by hico & that was also quite good. But praline n cream being my personal favourite flavor, I like it better in all the ice cream brands.
Not neccessarily but yeah some people prefer it sour.
I like praline too in brands I’ve tried. The ice cream I’d tried in Pakistan was not tasty. I couldn’t eat it.
Okay. Try hico on your next trip. Hope the quality remains by the time you do.
Haha thats great.. the first thing i did after i came out of my room was make myself coffee ![]()
Maggii
InshaAllah
mujhe without making mil gya tha
Bana lo jaldiii se
Loo iss sy acha pineaalpe cake ki jaga pineaalpe he ly aye banda bazar sy.
ghaur se read Karo… I don’t eat the pineapple
I know you are a food lover, i would love to take cooking tips from from.
By the way, Chajj is also called Lassi.