What are you cooking for/on Eid-ul-Adha?

I dont have one yet luv, but will do once I find one.

I'm actually tempted to make Lemon Meringue cake, its a Nigella Lawson recipe and is absolutely divine. Its an amalgamation of pie and cake...desserts dont get any better!

Re: What are you cooking for/on Eid-ul-Adha?

Oh Milly..send me the link to both...sounds too delicious.

I guess I will make chicken pulao with salad and raita... and maybe brwonies.... it is just me and my dad, he loves halka khana...so yeah nothing else planned...:(

This is the recipe for the Lemon Meringue Cake. Have yet to find a pie recipe I like. Might stick to just the cake. It really is SO lush!

WELCOME TO NIGELLA’S WEBSITE

Ira, please share the recipe!!!!!
Thanks!!

I'm making bihari kabab and malai chicken boti, tried them today and they turned out yummy (so said my father and bhai, world's best critics)

daal chawal :D

Ohh yum! Do u use your own recipe for malai chicken boti?
Please share!

no1 making any mutton dish? :(

maa masoor ki dal ho to idher bhi bhejh dena:D

midnight, here is how i make mine and they turn out good every time.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-cuisine-corner/283683-vegetable-patties-kababs.html

ok guys my phuppo has asked us to bring one vegetable dish instead of two meat dishes... which one do you think we should keep? the fried lamb chops or the chicken liver pates? And what kind of vegetable dish is good with all the other meaty dishes? We're having everything from beef to lamb and chicken to fish.. what is complimentary to that?

Riya are you guys having all desi food? Palak paneer or aloo palak is always a hit. Fried lamb chops are always a favourite at my parents place.

No... we're having beef in the form of steak and burgers for the kids, fried chicken, lasagna, mashed potatoes... my sister and I just happen to be making some of the desi dishes.

Oh then how about a quiche? or some sort of casserole?

omg got it! im gonna makea spinach pie or olive and cheese rolls, yummy!

Malai Chicken Boti:

Boneless chicken (cut into cubes)
1 cup cream
2 tablespoons garlic paste
1 tablespoon ginger paste
1 tablespoon green chilli paste
1/2 tsp dried methi leaves
1 teaspoon crushed black pepper
salt
2 tablespoons oil
juice of 1 lemon

Marinade all of the above and set aside for 2-3 hours and grill :)

Gina whats green chilli paste?

Ira whats mango khatai powder? When I read your recipe and came to that part, I was like "I will just leave that out, I dont even know what it is" but then I saw your note about not omitting it because it makes a big difference :CareBear: I guess I can find it at the desi grocery store?

…been invited by the in-laws for a big family gathering, so no cooking to be done here. :hinna:

^you’re lucky!

Gina, thanks for the recipe!

I’m done with the haleem. I’ll serve it tomorrow when it’s nice and thick. I just had a taste and it’s a bit runny now but tomorrow it’ll be fine. Was yummy!

Garnishing:

Haleem: