What are/were your best/worst performances playing cricket?

-I once scored 141 in a match against local club in Islamabad.
-In a tape ball 16-overs-a-side match, I scored 124 in a school tournament.

• I dont bowl much but once i completed a hattrick when other team needed 2 runs to win in last over in a tape ball match.
  • I once dropped two catches on consecutive delieveries keeping wickets in a tape ball match in final of a 5000 riyals tournament in saudia during my metriculation days. It was last over of the match. :blush: I was crying after we lost that match, LoL

This was about five years ago. I bowled the first over with the new cherry.

First delivery : Bouncer. He tried to hook, missed...got a dent the size of an aaloo. Retired Hurt.

Second delivery : new batsman. Bouncer. Hooked...ball went to thirdman instead and he made the catch. Umpired signalled NO BALL for over the head.

Third Deliver : Bowled

Fourth Delivery : Caught Behind

Fifth Delivery: Bowled (HATRICK!)

Sixth Delivery: Dot ball

Seventh Deliver: Bowled

Score at end of over : 2 runs for 4 wkts.

That was the best over of my life.

Bad Performance: It has to be the FOUR consecutive wides followed by three fours (all driven back to me all along the ground). It was just last year.

Mine would be 3-11-5 that was few years back. However there were several other 4 and 5 wicket hauls, until I was alleged to be a watta bowler :D

In batting, last year I opened the innings and carried the bat till the end of the innings(20 overs), however I only made 46 runs with two bounaries.

Worse: I made 3 players run out due to my fast running. And there are several ducks too.

Tape ball player.
Once in a match, 2 runs needed in 3 balls, last batsman on crease, ball pitched outside leg, batsman left it for wide and he is BOWLED :hehe:

As a spinner, I enjoy annoying batsmen and frustrating them as they try to touch or sometimes try to throw it out of ground and totally miss it :hehe:

In many matches I took 4 or more wickets :alhamd:

worst one:
last over, 6 runs needed by opposition, batsman missed all 5 balls and was totally frustrated, but last ball gets on the bat and gets over boundary for six :bummer:

here is my worst performance …

Last over oppn needing 8 runs,

1st ball : single
2nd ball : single
3rd ball : dot
4th ball : WKT
5th ball : dot
6th ball : SIXER … fulltose on the leg stump …

I could not sleep for 2 days … all i could see is the ball flying … :bummer: :bummer:

are you Chetan Sharma in disguise.

Chalo agar yeh kissa cherr hi liya to hum bhi likh daitey hain

Bowling
Worst: 2 Overs for 27runs including 4 fours, don't remember how many no- and wide- balls + a few single
Best: 3WK for 9runs in 3 Overs .... All bowled ..... the best was the third wicket i took ...... I bowled a slower one but the chap hit me over midwicket for a huge 6 ..... next ball i pitched it up which turned out to be a light inswinger and knock off the offstump .....

Batting
Worst: 2 runs after 30 balls .... most of them beaten outside off by outswinger only to finally given LBW to an Offspinner
Best: In a 10 Over , 6 player a side match we had to achieve the target of 107 runs to win teh final of a indoor tournament .... after 4 overs we were 34/4 so i played the innings to end up on 52 with our spinner who assisted me superbly

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

are you Chetan Sharma in disguise.
Aftar that match ... I sympathise with every bowler who bowled the unsuccesful last over ..........

i once made a hatrick of chokkay [4 runs] :mash:

this was when i was i think in 6th grade n we werent playing professionally but it was still a great achievement :stuck_out_tongue:

irem aapa, we are talking cricket here. Not peetoo garam. :rolleyes:

And the boundry was wall of neighbour’s home.

I once scored 165 not out. I was playing with my cousin.He was the bolwer and I was the bastman. There were no wickets & no fielder. We were playin in a gali. Rules were…1 runs if you hit any wall on eiher side of gali. 4 runs if you hit over the top of bowler and cross mark 10 meter behind bowler. There were no Sixes.

After 1 hr and 165 runs later my cousin said he doesnt want to play anymore. I missed the world record of 194.

in a hardball tournament .. i was hit by a left hand pacer on my face .. i was pullin the bouncer …the first aid kit was brought n they asked me to go out n rest but i didnt go ..

very next ball , the ball was out of the park .. 6!
v both had a same name .. :hehe: ..

and wen i took 4 wickets in an over .. breakin one stump n breakin one guys thumb .. i dunno it felt nice * :blush: *

recently won the best bowler award ( 2nd time ) ..

and the hat trick i took .. the first two were caught behind .. then i was nervous n bowled a wide ..

but the next ball , it clicked the off stump ..

worst moment ..

leading the weakest side to the semi’s .. n loosing it .. :frowning: ..

lol @ f&b's Galli Record of 165*. No wickets, fielders or umpires!

:hehe: Oye yeh record tu Pakistan ke paas rehnay do, aik aik ker ke saaray ja rahay hain :smiley:

Well that cousin couldnot take it anymore .Thank him .

Anwar made that record in 1990s, your score of 165 was in 1970s??? :stuck_out_tongue:

*Originally posted by Captain1: *

Anwar made that record in 1990s, your score of 165 was in 1970s??? :p

Who told you it was 1970s. It was 1995.

Mai to abhi bachcha hun...

You are all newcomers compared to our veteran ehsan bhai. He scored the first ever limited over century in 1959 at the ripe age of 21.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Who told you it was 1970s. It was 1995.

Mai to abhi bachcha hun...

Ameetabh bhee yahi samajhta hai :p

*Originally posted by funguy: *
You are all newcomers compared to our veteran ehsan bhai. He scored the first ever limited over century in 1959 at the ripe age of 21.

Ehsan bhai to cricket ke founders mai se hayn :D