What are/were Communication Means among You Being (Fiancee, Fiance) ?

I asked my Mother to ask hand of Mr.C daughter , See her and be with her family for some time so to know wether we match ?

I was In UAE when I get engaged , Believe me or not I had not seen her before our engagment (But she knew about me , and had seen me ) and I was getting engaged to her even I did not know her Name.

One of My friend’s wife was her teacher and My friend had told me about her, Ya, Her family, Father and siblings i did know and had some interaction to.

We engaged on 13 May 2007 and Married on 4 May 2008 (after One year for being engaged).

After a month time of our engagement I received her Photographs and I sent her my photographs.

However as I got engaged I called her , we started communication on Phone , then I wrote Few Long long letters to her.

Then was our Mobile phone use , to send Messages to each others.
We have now good collection of that(Letters , SMS , Gifts etc) , as she were writting those Messages in a diary and the long long letters I had sent her she still have?

It was an year long communication and we had made it very fruitfull and pleasing.

One day before our Marriage we saw each others on day of Mehudi.

How are we to each others , one preview can be seen from this link.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/335448-your-sincere-suggestions-please.html

May be we have more surprising Stories of GS members.

So 25 viewers have no comments.

Re: What are/were Communication Means among You Being (Fiancee, Fiance) ?

^ nope!

Sweet story.. glad it worked out nicely for you :k:

we had also very limited contact b4 marriage. i saw his pic n read one email n my guts told me he's the guy:) so we got engaged without him in the party. he also just saw me by pix. theengagement pix came out too good. we kept contacts via email. he would call me . i never did call him b4 nikkah. then just b4 nikkah i met him with both families together but i never really see him. whole fam kept saying daikh lo ab bhi time hai n all i saw was his legs. after the meeting my sis was like"baji u r more pretty" n my dad's friend said"itni pyari larki but larka aisa" (he had a bad tan then) lol . but on nikkah day i did see him boldly. aur tub se ab tak daikhtee aa rehi hoon :) my belief has grown so strong that couples r made in heaven.
but i was a girl who got good gut feelings n i alway trusted them
but very risky. others don't try it :)

Generally he would called me every night. Sometimes I emailed him, but mainly phone. He saw me at my bro's wedding- I didnt remember him then, and then I met him at my house.

SWEET, THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR STORY

I think I(or say we) too had this belief , that is why other fears did not stoped us.

Another interesting thing was that , that I was their Neighbour for about 5/6 Months(prior to my shifting to UAE) we had only one Fence differce among each others , but I was not sure wether there is any SUCH girle who will be My life Partner in the House Next to us.

haha wat a coincidence. my hubby n i were in same school. he was senior to me n we lived in same community too though not immediate neighbours.

Why do the gals donot call their Fiance , they will like my Hubbytobe should call me , but theirselves they will hesitate to call.

yeah, life is wierd like that.