What are the rules????!!!

I am really confused dear moderators of GupShup.

Few weeks ago i did post a video about beekeeping in Pakistan. I only mentioned that the guy in the video looked like Osama Bin Laden. I was shocked that the video was removed without any notice. I am still waiting to hear from you guys what was the reason why it was removed.

Although i can understand why u guys did freak out bc the whole world (in particular Muslims) are very careful what they say about Osama or Taleban because they are being watched.

But honestly i did not say anything wrong it was just a joke so thats why i was surprised why my video was removed.

BUT!!!

I was more flabbergasted when i saw that one of the active members of this forum: Arleitter

“MQM’s social commitment.(Treating Pak Hindus as equal citizens) ( 1 2)
Arleitter”

Arleitter did post so many times ANTI PAKISTAN and ANTI PAKISTANI ARMY MESSAGES and VIDEOS and no action was taken? I mean u would be shocked that this Indian ARMY LOVER and INDIA DEFENDER gets chance to do whatever he likes on this forum. This guy does nothing but Pakistan bashing.

Do you guys really think that this would be allowed if it was Indian forum? Anyone who would post a video or comment that was against India or Indian army they would be blocked or thrown out of the forum.

I have no problem arguing with Arleitter, if you read my messages/conversation with him you will see we at start had nice conversation and i like a good dialogue but when someone starts Pakistan and Pakistani army bashing how can i tolerate that???!! How can you tolerate that? I thought this is Pakistani forum not Indian forum.

Please i am awaiting your anwser.

Thank you in advance.

Re: What are the rules!!!

I am sorry but I think I have to clear my side here.

Pls examine yourself who started the argument and started videos against India.You even posted something pertaining to Khalistan,and everyone knows what was the fate of Khalistan.I did not find any meaning to your videos but eventually I was forced to do it.Pls recheck who started comments about Kashmir ,Orissa and Gujarat.A thread that was of a very different complexion got turned in to an india-pakistan fight,sadly.You were getting so personal that you even said you are ready to pack stuffs for me,if I am Pak Hindu.I did not find any meaning in that statement.

You posted a series of India bashing videos taken from net and I only said thats abudantly available on net even against Pakistan it is available.It is not a great thing to post some videos taken from some site andclaiming thats the end of the world.I could have posted similar videos but I did not want to spoil the bandwidth of GS.Again,I had to do it because you were forcing me too much.

You even said I posted Anti-Islam comment.Where?As it was going off-topic I requested moderators to close the thread,which you took as a victory for you. :smack:

I have no personal problems with you but you started it so I had to react. Thats all.

:hmmm:

Re: What are the rules????!!!

Listen if you do not get it its not Indian Forum, on Indian Forums you will have no problem venting your anger against the Pakistani's and Pakistanis army or Pakistan.

I cannot believe that the moderators did not take any action or any notice of your posts. Specially since it was just day(s) after 14th August. I am really still shocked that the lies and venom you are speading here in your posts is going unnoticed by the moderators.

I again sincearly ask/request/beg the moderators to watch the posts/videos that are speading lies and hate againsts Pakistan and Pakistani army.

I mean i really thought this is Pakistani forum. I was so happy to join this forum bc i think this is the BEST forum on Internet for Pakistani's.

And tell me honestly would anyone of you (as Pakistani or Muslim) get away with what "Arleitter" is posting here on Indian Forums???? Just try and post anything anti Indian or anti Indian army and let them know ur Muslims or Pakistan then u will see what will happen.

I have no personal problems with YOU but if you say somethign against Pakistanis, Pakistani or Pakistani army then it is DAMN PERSONAL TO ME. I will make it personal.

Happy Heart I forwarded your pm to me to our CM. We are waiting on what she has to say. I would request you to stay a bit calm and wait for feedback on the initial correspondence. Thank you for your patience and do continue to use this site. :-)

As long as discussion is within decent limits, there is no harm in listening to all POVs, whether they are pro or anti pak govt. Non decent posts are always deleted, in fact we ban people when they start posting with an agenda...

similarly people get warnings, and posts are removed when they are anti-any religion or nationality, not just Pakistan or Muslims. Ask Joke forum mods how many Sikh threads they move every month.

and dont make things way too personal .. if you have an issue, report the post to moderators of that forum

Ok i am sorry but u canot blame me to get somewhat emotional jee when someone starts sendin post like Alreitter is sending here. I mean akhir phir bhee dil hai Pakistani :)

No, I am not blaming you, in fact respect you for your patriotism. :)

I am sorry to say TLK but i really did not get any post or warning when few months back my video was removed :) but anyhow i did not mind that at all, i respect whatever steps you take and support ur decision. But .....khair i will not repeat myself here i have made myself clear i think.

Ameen!!

HappyHeart, you did not get any warning because there was no need for warning. You did not do anything wrong, its just that we proactively move few things to avoid any future conflicts .. .however I agree that for most of the parts, we do try to send a PM to the poster informing that his post was moved, but sometimes we could not do that because of many reasons.

reading posts in this section helps appreciate the work done to maintain such a big Forum:)

Thanks miss little, that is so nice of you to say that ..:)

:aliyish:

DF cafe’ mai aain :vivo:

it has been happened for most of times and not once. I think a PM with a reason should be sent to the Thread starter so that he/she may know what was wrong and not to act again in the same way.

^^ Advice well noted. We are trying to bring back the auto notification system so Mod does not need to write a PM all the times and can just enter a reason and auto pm will go to the original poster.

Oh that would be lovely !

thank you guys i mean really i do not mind any one saying anything i always believe in. we must agree to disagree and GEO AUR GENAY DO is my life motto.

But yaar be honest how can i stay quiet when someone on this pakistani forum says non stop things and posts video's that are anti Pakistan, Pakistani's and Pakistani army.

Few rotton apples in Pakistan we have but does that make us all bad? 160 million population? I dont think so......!!

Khair i rest my case, i will go to bed now tomorrow have to go to Belgium :( lolz

CiaO