What are my options?

Re: What are my options?

btw, what’s FTA? :confused:

oh..I see. nah man, that doesn't sound like something I want to do.

fkhan2: I understand the guy was an Indian(Pakistani from KHI), but what I do not understand is why do'nt Pakistani channels employ Pakistani's?

The indian Rupee is approx 40 to a dollar, whereas the Pak rupee is 60. So would it not be much cheaper to employ a person in Pakistan?? Plus ofcourse increase employment there.

but that would make sense u know.

Free Transponder … in other words Free To Air Channels, you need to tune in…

BTW, whats the age of this khaas-ul-khaas ‘mehmaan’ and what type of Mehman is ‘it’ ? I mean religious or fun loving!!!

I have a few websites addresses for it, if you like, some films-drama and some Islamic… depending on ‘it’ …

the Indian rupee may be higher in value, but salraries in Pakistan and much higher than in India. We dont live on patli daal like you, we eat meat to keep our complexions gora. jazakallah.

Yes. FTA stands for Free to Air and means those channels for which you don’t have to pay anything to watch. Well off course, you need to have hardware in place like dish, receiver but you don’t pay any other subscription fees.

so does that mean doing the FTA way is not illegal? :confused:

ATA, what are those sites?

I f you are interested in pakistani channels other than geo and ptv www.jumptv.com is offering hum tv and aaj tv ,roshni tv for 12 $ a mnth and you can hook up your computer with TV,it will work fine.
B.T.W. they are showing these channels for free right now.

Dont bother too much Roman, knowing you they will only stay for two days.

oye pathwari..kidher hay bhai tu?? long time no see

oye, kiddaaN! I know you're naraz with me...I've to call you one of these days...it's been just crazy ya know.

romzn gadhay, last time we spoke i called u, and u have not called me back since :(

fraudiyay, I've lost your number, your gali ka pata, shahar ka rasta, uss simat ka andaza..waghaira waghaira :( btw, ghalib called out of the blue few weeks ago and was asking about you.

aik woh aadmi bhi ghayab hai, i went to his lame city to see formula 1 over summer. i will pm u my info. send me your number and ghalibs number too.

pS: how are the roaches?

what roaches? :confused:

flies then. u had some sort of hashar al arz in your apartment I recall vividly you had written in depth about your insect problem here on GS

Fraudia, still here, just watchin the show from a lil distance. You still in "Da Chi"?

R, oh gussah te lehsee giss wehle mulahkaat hoy te. Gusseh nah sooTer kar kin-Sahn

I've had no problems with Dish, have been a loyal customer for over 3 yrs now. The downtime in bad weather is like 3-4 times a year and it only last for a few mnts and that's in the northern US where it snows etc.

If you want HD then Dish is it as they have the most number of channels in HD (haven't yet tried FIOS, but they don't offer that in my area), and ofcourse the VIP 622 DVR. For desi I have ARY, Z and SET. I heard you can get them all using some ahem different reciver boxes, and the Dish basic service.

so far fraudia's suggestion sounds like a better option...just get the desi channels without commitment, which you can always cancel later on without penalty. that way I won't have to make a switch from cable for all other channels as well.

I might switch completely to dish network later but most of what I've heard about dish is bad stuff so will see if I don't have the same bad experience before switching.