What Allah says about sects

My dear Muslim brothers and sisters, here are some Quranic ayahs that I would like to share with all of you:

The Holy Qur’an (Surah al Mominoon, ayahs: 52, 53) (32:52-53):

And verily this Ummah of yours is a single Ummah and I am your Lord and Cherisher: therefore Fear me and no other.

But people have cut off their affair (of unity), between them, into sects, each party rejoices in that which is with itself.

Commentry:

All prophets form one Brotherhood: their message is one, and their religion and teachings are one; they serve the One True God, Who loves and cherishes them; and they owe their duty to HIM and Him alone.

The people who began to trade on the names of the prophets cut off that unity and made sects; and each sect rejoices in its own anrrow doctrine, instead of taking the universal teaching of Unity from Allah. But this sectarian confusion is of man’s making. It will last for a time, but the rays of Truth and Unity will finally dissipiate it.

We must understand that Unity is what Allah teaches. We must not ‘rejoice’ in what we are, and close our minds and think that only that sect that we follow is right. Maybe all sects are wrong.

We should instead seek the Truth according to the Quran, 'cause it is the only book common to all Muslims. The only book that belongs to the whole Ummah rather than a particular sect.

In seeking the truth we must not be negligent to others and we must try to understand what the other is saying in good will.

I hope that InshaAllah Allah will guide us and help us in seeking the Truth. I hope that he also forgives us, if we wrong someone. Aameen.

AOA,
Yahya

Allah knows best…

There is hadith of Mohammad that: Jews and christians will have 72 sects in their religion, all of them will go to hell. Than he said my ummah will have 73 sects, and 72 of them will go to hell and one of them will go to paradise. The sahaaba asked which sect will that be who will go to paradise, he said: those who follow the quran and my sunnah.(bukhari){not sure if its in Muslims as well]

Take it easy sir.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

THankyou for your reply Watcher.

This along with the Quranic ayahs should be enough for both Shias and Sunnis to realize that they shouldn't be negligent and should strive to seek the Truth.

There is no point in going to hell for the sake of your forefathers belives.

AOA,
Yahya

Allah knows best...

i have a question, how many of u read sahi bukhari? its hardly sahi

arey bhai,
its ghalat bukhari. you said the name wrong. Salaman Rushdie quoted most of his stuff from Bukhari, if you dont believe me, go read the book yourself all.

i have a question, how many of u read sahi bukhari? its hardly sahi

My friend, Do you believe in the Quran?

What we must realize is that we should not readily follow our Parents religion * assuming * it to be right. ** We ** are going to go to Hell if we are wrong. God gave us wisdom and the ability to chose between right and wrong...we should use it.

Don't you agree with me?

Allah knows best...

So shair30 tell me, is Salman Rushdie someone you hold in high esteem?

agreed 100%. Dont follow what wahabi mullah tells you or ghalat bukhari tells you. Only follow quran and use your wisdom

Masha Allah prince bhai.

true
follow Quran 100%

girl of quraysh shair said salman rushdie tooks quotes from sahi bukhari,so how could it be a good book? we shia find him kaafir, enemy of islam, i dont know what u think of him

Okay if you consider him an 'enemy of islam'. Then would u trust him? Would you put him above distorting the truth?

'The satanic verses quoted from Sahih bukhari.' What does that mean to you exactly?La hawla wala quwata illah billahil aleeyul azeem. Tell me, have you even read the satanic verses? It contains innumerable derogatory remarks that distort the life of the Prophet Muhammad sallallaho alaihe wassalaam as indicated in in the hadiths as well as in the Qu'ran. I don't understand how salman rushdie's so called use of hadiths can undermine their authenticity.

Originally posted by shair30:
**arey bhai,
its ghalat bukhari. you said the name wrong. Salaman Rushdie quoted most of his stuff from Bukhari, if you dont believe me, go read the book yourself all.

Shair and Sheraz, Sahi Bukhari is one of the most authentic sources of Hadith.
Shair, what you said yesterday against the Sahabas was horrible. You shall be pinished for this both in this world and in the afterlife unless you repent whole heartedly. You cursed the person who was responsible for spreading Islam as far as Spain as far as Central Asia. You really are a Fitna and should be banned.
I am really amazed how the Admins are still allowing such people to post there messages!!

for u Dr. Who i will post this here as well

read this folks and tell me what u think bout ur authentic books after Quran.
Sahi bukhari Volume 1, Book 5, Number 277:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

The Prophet said, 'The (people of) Bani Israel used to take bath naked (all together) looking at each other. The Prophet Moses used to take a bath alone. They said, ‘By Allah! Nothing prevents Moses from taking a bath with us except that he has a scrotal hernia.’ So once Moses went out to take a bath and put his clothes over a stone and then that stone ran away with his clothes. Moses followed that stone saying, “My clothes, O stone! My clothes, O stone! till the people of Bani Israel saw him and said, 'By Allah, Moses has got no defect in his body. Moses took his clothes and began to beat the stone.” Abu Huraira added, “By Allah! There are still six or seven marks present on the stone from that excessive beating.”

." Do you actually believe such a thing is possible for the holy Prophet Moses, or that a stone, an inanimate object, could take away his clothes? Surely it would be impossible for a Prophet to run naked before the people.

I will relate another hadith recorded in the Sahih, which is even more ridiculous. Bukhari quotes Abu Huraira in his Sahih (Volume I, page 158 and Volume II, page 163) and again in the Chapter “Death of the Prophet Moses” and Muslim also quotes the same authority (Abu Huraira) in his Sahih, Volume II, page 309 in the Chapter “On The Merits of Moses” as saying: “The Angel of Death came to the Prophet Moses and asked him to accept the invitation of his Creator. Upon hearing this, Moses gave him such a slap in his face that he lost one of his eyes. So he went back to Allah and complained that he had sent him to a man who did not want to die and who had knocked out one of his eyes. Allah cured his eye and ordered him to go again to Moses and to tell him that if he wanted longer life, he should lay his hand on the back of a bull. He would live for as many years as the number of hairs that would be covered by his hand.” Imam Ahmad Bin Hanbal in his Musnad, Volume II, page 315, and Muhammad Bin Jarir Tabari in his History, Volume I, under the heading “Death of the Prophet Moses,” gave the same account from Abu Huraira with the addition that up to the time of Moses, the Angel of Death used to physically separate the soul from the body. But after Moses gave him a slap in the face, he came unseen.

some of u might not believe this so i even got the url for the first case http://www.bukhari.com/005_sbt.html