WHAT ABOUT TABLEEGHI JAMAT

Originally posted by ahmadjee:
**I have met three different kind of Tableegi Jama'at people.

1) Brought up as Tableeghi: Mostly the kids of Maulana hazrat. They do it as a profession and their sermon is like that of a car sales man, which makes people run away from the faith than go towards it.

2) Love the authority: This kind likes to tell people what they are doing wrong and have the attitude of 'I am holier than thou'. Usually get into fights and having an insulting approach.

3) Actually believe in the Mission: This group, though few in number actually believe in what they are doing. Their voice has concern and their approach is gentle. Their message is to preach, not to force or make other feel bad

No one group is monolitic, lets not treat them as such either.

[This message has been edited by ahmadjee (edited May 31, 2002).]**

Though you are right that there are different types of individuals in the jamaat, but its not "people" under question, but the "jamaat/agenda/work" they form/do.

May Allah SWT guide us all towards right and help us follow the right

Maybe I am not too accustomed to the Tableegi jama'ats exact notions but mostly when they have approached me they talk about simple basic stuff. Nothing controversial, but I guess as I preach them back they kinda move on.

What are their controversial beliefs?

Last time one of that group was on the tour of our University they would stop people going to classes and preach. As I wasn't in the mood of going to class, so I sat down and listened. They were a group of 3-4 people. One of them preached while the others shook their head in approval. The one person was talking about what will happen when we will die if we haven't said our prayers right. When he was finished with a very graphical detail, I asked him what is the basis of his belief in those exact details .. he fumbeled and then quoted a few Quranic verses & Hadiths that were a strech. Then he started talking about his own spiritual experiences and I got bored.

Originally posted by ahmadjee:
Last time one of that group was on the tour of our University they would stop people going to classes and preach. As I wasn't in the mood of going to class, so I sat down and listened. They were a group of 3-4 people. One of them preached while the others shook their head in approval. The one person was talking about what will happen when we will die if we haven't said our prayers right. When he was finished with a very graphical detail, I asked him what is the basis of his belief in those exact details .. he fumbeled and then quoted a few Quranic verses & Hadiths that were a strech. Then he started talking about his own spiritual experiences and I got bored.

how typical of the tableeghi jamaat (as they call themselves)....
that is exactly why i myself get irritated by them....
i consider their whole ACTIVITY a failure and a waste of time and energy....
mostly based on lack of organization....

"Our Lord! forgive us our sins and anything we may have done that transgressed our duty; establish our feet firmly and help us against those that resist faith." **Quran(3:147)

bohat hee farigh ho tum sab.
Jab deen apnay ko he nahi aay ga to kisi ko kya batao gay?
Ok, If in toronto , someone who wants to be a muslim, asks a muslim about his reason.. then to be very honest , Can u tell me how many things u can tell him ?
If better to create a base for every Muslim about the Islam as Basics are the things which can make a huge Building...
And nothing is achievable unless u get to know to the basics of anything.
If they start from teh basics then it must be ashame for all of us as the believers of God they do not consider us to be aware of all the basics..
Why do they have to start from teh basic if tehy know taht u already know. And if u wanna go ahead , u can be a regular member of them so taht u can get the peaks abd heights and glory that a human being can have being devoted to teh religion Allah has choosen for his BELOVED natioon, MUSLIMS!

the previous reply wasnt of mine that was from my friend who doesnt know much about tableeghi jamat . now listen i tell u a detailed description what i think about them ....... and os k baad if u agree then well and good and if u dont then beter stop here ...........

i am HAFIZ QURAN
i have been in some jamats like sipahe sahaba ....... and stuff not injamat but u know the mosque where i did hifz was a kind of that ...........
i heard different molvies ...... takreers
but i didnt know about islam at all i tell u .... i had ilm ....but not AMAL
i herad MOLANA tarik jamil ........ ( u plz hear him at least once and if u r interested then tell me i will refer a site where u can find his speeches)
ok then i went for three days ......... i started reading namaz and quran .. i started loving creatiion of ALLAH . i came to know y we have been sent to this universe ......
welll i think i should talk to the point....
1.in fazaele amal there are weak hadeeth i agree but u know they are on FAZAEELS and not on MASAEEELS . so if u know fazaeel mai chal jati hai aeak ahadees .... u plz read that once and tell me suni sunayee baton par aitbaar mat karo ...... mughe to kasam se kuch bhi nahighaalat nazar aata....
2. secondly they do tableegh to muslims ...yes they do i know but y u know what sahaba used to do they used to went in different places and said k HAMARE jesay ho jao can a muslim of today say this ??? NO...thats y we are gathering muslims again ........ and this is not jammat

there are not funds for this no posters for this . no media for this ..... every person is doing this work on his beahaf u can do beter may b but what i say is dont sit on pak.org and talk with ppl and think that u r serving islam no miss this is not the reality HAZRAT MUHAMMAD pbuh USED to go to houses of kuffar and invite them to wards islanm thats waht ithink theway to walk on streets and go all over the world to meet ppl and invite them ..........
miss sadia ........ u know aaj kal ppl k halat bare kharab hain .... i dont know u know or not but today ppl are not willing to accept islam ..... and what we are doing is just useless.... plz do meet some one who is real tableeghi ( so called as i told u its not a jamat) and hear TARIK JAMIL SAHAB they dont willing to have ppl with them KASAM se ye jhoot hai ....... they do give a **** to become popular ...... u know in riwind there are ppl from 80 countries .. coming even from makka to learn islam to learn the life style of sahaba............. well ab main kia kahon u ask me question i will answer u ok now keep on touch with me iam here to make u A TABLEEGHI

sir its not necessary to know first and then preech ..... and second whenone go in the path of allah his basic aim is to learn and know not tableegh but the way they learn is differnet . they learn namaz by telling other ppl " doosro ko namar parhate howe khud namaz parhtain hain . doosron ko quran parhate howe khud quran parhte hain . dooso ko DAYEEE banatai howe khud dawat detay hain ......"

Brother Buttjee, all what you posted is your emotion, your attachment to this group, this does not prove any genuity, legitimacy of this jamaat.

This is first time I have heard in my life that people go to Raiwind to learn how sahabas lived their lives.

I have been with this group/jamaat as well, for a while been there, done that

, but I don’t agree with them.

You don’t need “Fazail-e-Aamal” to do any good deed. Your turning to prayers and other deeds was rehmat from Allah SWT but don’t take that as blessing because of “Tableeghi” group.

You said …yes they do i know but y u know what sahaba used to do they used to went in different places and said k HAMARE jesay ho jao can a muslim of today say this ???

Would you mind supporting your idea of “hamare jesay ho jao” via hadith or Quran? What I know about them is that they went to non-Muslims and invited them towards concept of Allah SWT’s oneness and follow Quran and Sunnah. They didn’t ask anyone to imitate them.

Tell me this, “Tableeghi” jamaat has been here for more than a few decades now, right? How many “Muslims” did this group/jamat prepared to invite non-Muslims? How many “Scholars”/“Real Tableeghi” people came out of this group? What I know about them is, that they are still doing the same thing “invite people to masjid and take them to other cities/masajid” but thats not the solution brother…

Try to think. I know you don’t want to continue, so do I. I believe in what I believe is right and appropriate, and you do what you believe is correct

PS: you donot have to necessarily “walk” and knock on doors to do “tableegh”. Prophet PBUH utilized what was available/appropriate then… we are allowed to utilize what we have now

[This message has been edited by Changez_like (edited May 31, 2002).]

Originally posted by buttJee:
miss sadia ........ u know aaj kal ppl k halat bare kharab hain .... i dont know u know or not but today ppl are not willing to accept islam ..... and what we are doing is just useless.... plz do meet some one who is real tableeghi ( so called as i told u its not a jamat) and hear TARIK JAMIL SAHAB they dont willing to have ppl with them KASAM se ye jhoot hai ....... they do give a ** to become popular ...... u know in riwind there are ppl from 80 countries .. coming even from makka to learn islam to learn the life style of sahaba............. well ab main kia kahon u ask me question i will answer u ok now keep on touch with me iam here to make u A TABLEEGHI **

I have listened to T.Jamil's lectures and I think he's doing a good job. I know people who've been to tableegh or have been in jamats. One of my friends has been to tableeghs and doesn't like'em at all. He has told me that it contradicts Quran & Sunnah rather there is no proof taht such tableegh was done during the prophet's (SAW) time. I'm gonna ask him again and let you know of his opinion. Good for the people who go to riwind or whatever the place is called.

I thought you said we aren't doing anything useful or worthwhile on GS and then you're telling me that you're willing to do tableeghi stuff online (GS). At least try not to contradict yourself please!

Whatever you've gained/learned from attending tableeghi jamats like the purpose of life, creation, etc. I've learned the same stuff online and from books. Besides I don't think I'd have to watch others read Quran or pray to make me do the same. I'm sorry, but you've failed to convince me so far.

It would be nice if you can support yourself using Quran & Sunnah in this thread and in the 'taweez' one.

"I put my trust in Allah, my Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has a grasp of its forelock. Verily, my Lord is on the straight path. (The truth)"
(11:55-56)

"...Indeed my prayer, my sacrifice, my living and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the worlds" (6:162)

As-Salaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakaatuhu my brothers and sisters in Islam,

This discussion is getting no where, as we all can see, no one has really brought anything 'saheeh' from the Quran or Sunnah, and even if you did, do you think it'll make a difference to him?? The one who has been guided by Allah, none can misguide him, and the one who had been lead astray by Allah, non can guide him. So just some 'naasiha' DROP IT!

Allaah, the Most High says: "None dispute about the signs of Allaah, except those who disbelieve." (Soorah Ghaafir 40:4)

At-Tirmidhee reports a hasan hadeeth from Abu Umaamah, who said: "Allaah's Messenger (saws) said, "A people never went astray after being upon guidance except through disputation." Then Allaah's Messenger (saws) recited this Ayah : "This they set forth to you, only by way of argument. Nay, but they are a contentious people." (Soorah az-Zukhruf 43:58)

Al-Aajurree reports in ash-Sharee'ah (p.57) that a man came to al-Hasan (al-Basree) and said, "O Abu Sa'eed! Let me debate with you about the Religion." Al-Hasan replied, "As for me, I know my religion, If you have lost your Religion then go and look for it."

'Umar ibn 'Abdul-'Azeez, rahimahullaah, said, "He who allows his Religion to be open to disputing will frequently change over." See Jaami' Bayaanil 'Ilm (2/113)

Allahu Alim

'Rabbee zidnee`ilmaa'
My Lord! Increase me in knowledge.[20:114]

The Prophet (sallallaahu 'alayhe wa sallam) said:
"Whoever sets out on a path to seek knowledge, Allaah will make easy his path to Paradise."
[Saheeh Muslim]

Like ahmadjee said, you guys (tableeghi ppl) talk too much about your own experiences. To be honest, I don't care much about your experiences or it wouldn't help me one bit to change or to improve myself. The only thing that's gonna help me change is quotes and verses from Quran & Sunnah.

"I put my trust in Allah, my Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has a grasp of its forelock. Verily, my Lord is on the straight path. (The truth)"

"...Indeed my prayer, my sacrifice, my living and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the worlds" (6:162)

NOW I WILL CONVINCEU PPL talk to me live plz kissi bhi tarah is tarah i cant talk i am a new one and getting confused by there submisssions so plz find some other way and iwana continue now agar yahan baat karni hai to lambimat karo aik swal poocho aur main jawab deta hoon

buttJee: Try convincing me as well as everyone else online on GS!

Believe me, it isn’t all that hard. I’ve gotten a lot better ever since i started coming here and reading. You’ve got to convince us using Quran & Sunnah. Else it’s no good.

“I put my trust in Allah, my Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has a grasp of its forelock. Verily, my Lord is on the straight path. (The truth)”

“…Indeed my prayer, my sacrifice, my living and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the worlds” (6:162)

no waht do u want me to do should i qoute from quran ........... that tableegh is right ? explain so that i qoute ahadees and ayat

How about answering the questions so far raised in this thread on tableeghi jamats.

[This message has been edited by Sadiaa (edited May 31, 2002).]

ok listen

THEY SAY TO GO OUT IN THE PATH OF ALLAH for three days … for 40 days… and four months … b coz ppl who have been doing this for many years have decided this time … keeping in views of this generation…
but they say thatt this is not needed … the main thing is to make urself right beshak ghar bethay hi … but as we dont have such mahole here in our houses where we have every facility to do bad things . we go and live in masjid and listen to allahs GLORY all the day and nights … read namaz and so ion … whcih raieses our IMAN … THE POINT IS who r those ppl who decide these days … and this is not ijn quran …so aik to ye har bat quran se sabit nahi ho sakti … there is nothing mentioned how much rakkats in fajar and zauhar .. so we come to hadees … there are hadeeses that prophit used to send sahabas on different places and i think u know them … the diff is that they used to go WITHOUT KNOWIGN THERE returning time but we go for limited time and tahts what TARIK JAMIL sahab said that aesa na ho k ham aonay aap ko tableegh wala samagh kar sahaba ki mehna tka mazak ura dain … and the thing is agar koi kaam deen k lia kia jaye k is se den ka faeeda ho jay to os mai kuch ghaat nahi … lakin agar os ko deen kahiisa bana lia jaye that is wrong so one who do tableeghwithout going for three days and so on we dont say that he is a non muslim and stuff he is doing his job . but he will not b effective and that has been seen … 95 % of ppl are be namazees here in lahore … a muslim country … but they all know about namaz . and they can defeat u an d me as well … but they have amal 0 % so they do just for the sake of OUTPUT … and would any one qout a hadees from fazaele amal that would have heart some one that is one is not willing to accept that plz qoute that and let me see whats wrong in that… and wo jin k sath geya tha i dont know who were they give me a chance

and seee… and y not we should give examples live examples a if apeson went to america and returns back and tells the story whats wron gin that i think it atrtracts pl when they hear that islam is being spread all over the world and that if they can read namazes and stuf y not we and so on …

also tell me how can i copy ur msg when i reply

Once again you've failed to convince me. I give up!

I don't think I need further clarifications or explanations from you.

You follow what you think is right and I'm gonna stick to my beliefs.

Assalamo Alaikum!

Originally posted by Changez_like:
*I wouldn't consider "Shaykh Ibn Baaz" *

Yes, I also disagree with Shaykh Ibn Baaz on this.

Tableeghi Jamaat is a ** movement NOT ** a ** sect. **

Please do not bash the Tableeghi Jam'aat without any evidence.

Fazaail-e-Aamaal is not reliable. ** But it doesn't mean every Tableeghi uses it as his book of 'aqeedah . **

Some Tableeghis may be doing something wrong out of ignorance, but it ** doesn't mean ** they are ** commanded ** to do it.

This is like saying if some Hanafi does something wrong or is uninformed, then Hanafis are wrong.

I HAD BEEN GOING OUT WITH TABLEEGHEES FOR ABOUT FIVE YEARS(WHEN I WAS IN AMEDICAL COLLEGE IN LAHORE).I LIKED IT IN THE BEGINNING BUT THEN I REALIZED THAT THEY ARE BIG LIARS.THEY TELL A LOT OF FABRICATED THINGS AND AHADITH WITHOUT CONFIRMING THEM(JUST BUZROOGOON SAY SUNA HAY).SO A PERSON WHO IS NOT A SCHOLAR AND DOES NOT KNOW ABOUT ISLAM SHOULD NEVER GO WITH THEM OR THEY WOULD CONFUSE HIM .MOST OF THEM ARE EVEN IGNORENT OF THE AQEEDAH,AND THIS IS THE MOST SENSITIVE THING(AN IGNORENT TABLEEGHI COULD SPOIL YOUR AQEEDAH).BESIDES THEY HAVE LOTS OF MISTAKES OF AQEEDAH IN THEIR BOOKS WHICH GO AGAINST THE AQEEDAH OF QURAAN AND SUNNAH.I HAD BEEN LIVING IN SAUDI ARABIA AND FOUND THEIR WAY OF TABLEEGH THE BEST.THEY HAVE SCHOLARS AND GRADUATES FROM MEDINA AND OTHER ISLAMIC UNIVERSITIES (YOU CAN FIND A LOT IN YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD)THEY GIVE YOU DAWAH ANND YOU CAN ASK THEM ANYTHING.THEY WILL TELL YOU THE WHOLE CHAIN OF TRANSMISSION OF AHADITH,EXPLAIN YOU QURAAN,GIVE YOU BOOKS ETC.SO THIS TABLEEGHI JAMAAT SEEMS TO ME A BIG FITNAH