What a Great Summer :)

I rank this summer as one of my top 3 of my life. It was a very productive summer, and I had a lot of fun. :phati: It all went by much too quickly. Here’s a list of the major things I did this summer:

• Went to California for 9 days
  • Went to Ohio to visit relatives
  • Relatives came from Ohio for 2 weeks
  • Will be attending ISNA Chicago next week
  • Read The Kite Runner, Moth Smoke, and The Prophet
  • Ate ice cream. Lots of ice cream. :]
  • Got dressed up and did a photo shoot with a pal
  • Watched lots of movies - old and new
  • Rode my bike around the neighborhood and made new pals
  • Ventured into the woods with my little brother sidekick
  • Worked at my Dad’s office for a week or so
  • Went fishing out on a chartered boat on the Chesapeake Bay
  • Learned to read basic Urdu
  • Got a haircut
  • Played Sonic Heros at my pal’s house (fun game! =])
  • Flooded in the Cafe :>

Share what things you did or what places you went this summer :slight_smile:

Re: What a Great Summer :slight_smile:

laikin meri to winter hay yahan :konfused:

Re: What a Great Summer :)

Huh? Oh no no. It's summer everywhere in the world right now, pal. I think so. :)

hum sirf bheegte hi rahe :(

Khala came over from Pakistan
MY birthday
I got lots of pretty clothes from Pakistan
Went to Marineland
Played with my neices :D
Bonded with my brother
Watched TONS of movies
Niagra-falled it a few times
Grew veggies

yet...it's not enough. there is still a tons mroe i need to do.

oh nai oh bibi.. australia main winter chal rahi hay.. hum sari duniya main nahi shamil hotay :vivo:

did i mention increasing the sale value of my room by getting amethyst :omg:

nai naii it’s SUMMER everywhere no matter how cold it is. The season is called SUMMER! :smack:

Khumar - awesomeee.. aww I was supposed to decorate my room this summer too, but I never got a chance :frowning:

:vivo:

Acha aap batain....kya kiya hai iss summer? :)

i did my painting/decorating last summer. this year was just maintanance mostly. except for the occasional moving furniture…and buying that awesome piece of geode! :smiley:

yea yea yea…quit braggin :snooty: besides, it’s not like you have the cool blue lantern that i have, remember? :snooty: heeheh jkjk =D post pics of ur room i wanna seeee

i’ve got my cool piece of geode…and my lava lamp. and, and, umm…more stuff :snooty:

i’ll take pics as soon as i clean it :halo:

motiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii bijji ho kya :hoonh: tusi meno waikhde hi ni ho

From which country?

lol D^M.

^^ hanso nahin haan :hoonh:

:hehe: :omg: :rotfl: :cb:

:snooty:

Could this Summer get more boring:naraz: . Good thing my semester is starting in another 3 days. Atleast then, I’ll have something to do.

I would rate my last year’s summer one of the best ones cuz I went to pakistan twice. One in June 1-August 28 and then again when summer ended from **November 8-December 13. **So I tasted both, Summer & Winter, of Pakistan within 6 months :phati:

khummi ke bachay :bailan: :2guns: