Re: What a day!!

I got soo much done today. Thank you gupshup for being down. :kiss:

Darya=Samundar

Nudie = chota darya
Nadia = choti nudie

it was a try intended to look like a flipflop :slight_smile: nothing was stopping me from editing the post otherwise :slight_smile:

Thank you for noting the obvious :smiley: you get your sherlock holmes patch today.

What? It went down again?

haha, yeah, don’t ya just love it when something prevents you from posting here. you get so much done. :o

Azkar Uncle, please get the server knocked down again. Please?

River = Darya
Sea = Samundar

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

lotay thanks man.
and ocean = behr like pacific ocean is behr-al-kahil :D

what about creek, pond, swamp

and in urdu nala, parnala,

technically what is the difference between jheel, nudie and talab
is it the same as a Lake, pond and pool?

thankoo

Khuda Hafiz, aap ne tou Imtehan hi lena shuru ker diya.

Aejaz bhai time to move to delhi. Aapki urdu may deemak par gaee haiy mumbai may reh kar. :p

creek = ?
pond = possibly talaab (cant be jheel cuz thats lake)l
swamp = ummm
naala = sewage line?

Jheel and talab stand still, whereas a nudie flows. A nudie could be a little flow of water branched off from a river, in order to supply water to a community located some miles from the river. This is ofcourse very related to GS's downtime.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

I think a nala or parnala (the actual term not the nala in teh city) is the same as a stream or a creek.

So basically you need a nala if you dont want any nudies around.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Yeah, what a day.

And what a nudie discussion. Wah wah!

Faisal Bhai,

Aap Bhi:eek:

Astaghfirullah.

You boys just can't let it go, can ya?