Wet Bathroom floor..

Re: Wet Bathroom floor..

so THATS why the bathroom floors in desi homes/shops/restaurants are always soaking wet.

Now someone explain why the toilet is always wet (tho not in my home) plz.

One word. Lota

Do ppl throw the lota water all over the toilet seat after htey’re done? Cz otherwise I dont know how it would get there :konfused:

no, they just dont wipe the seat after using lota.

but ... i dnot get it...how does the water spill all over? :(

I think people who are not used to using cammodes probabley make the most water mess on and around the seat. I often see in Pakistan when visiting peoples homes, the toilet seat is absolutley drenching dripping wet, it isn't possible for a woman to use it without getting her clothes wet, and to make matters worse there is usually no toilet roll there so one can dry the seat before using it. Aarrgghhh!!
My question is how do the people there use the wet toilet seat? Do they hover above the seat?

The bathrooms there are also designed in such a way that water spillages are not a problem, they can be cleared away with that wiper thing and the excess water dragged into the hole in the ground. It's a lifestlye difference really I guess.

Sara, I don't get it either.

honestly I haven't see any wet toilet seats but then again I dun visit tooo many desi houses so I don't know.. our floor gets wet because my husband is very particular about pak/napak splashes and he washes his feet even after the shower as tub isn't considered pak! I will try cork mats and probably the heat bulb in winter and lets see how it goes!

LOL'ing at the question and the answer.
They sit on the seat with their feet on the seat itself with their chappal/jota on. They do not sit on the toilet seat on their bottoms. That is the reason for so much water on the seat and around it. eeeeeeeeeeeeew. So if you go to some desi home in East , West , North or South. Get training in that acrobatic move if you do not want to get infected with some toilet seat born disease.
How do I know that , because I have seen chappal and jota marks on those seats. Even here in US where a lot of desi work with me who are very fobs.

^LOOOOOOL

Maybe they put their chappal/joota on the seat and sit on it cause the seat was wet to begin with. Think about it.

I have always worked at places where they have ample supply of toilet seat covers and toilet paper in the rest rooms. Beat that.

I carry a hand bag size disinfectant spray thingy, and spray onseat before using, eeekkkkk at the squatting on the seat itself, if it's really that difficult, why don't people IN PAKISTAN use the flat in the ground toilet instead of making such a mess. I can't even look at those toilets they make me physically sick, even the ones that are for sale in the shops.....eeewwww starting to feel light headed

:eek:

Thats a pretty good idea… but doesn’t the disinfectant harm your skin? Or do you use a hand-sanitizer type of thing… I HATE taking my little one to public bathrooms and she ALWAYS has to go to the bathroom when we’re at the mall :smack: I just use the flushable wet wipes to wipe the seat with but if there’s a skin-friendly disinfectant spray, I would love to use that.

The disinfectant spray can be left to dry, or if you want to speed things up you can spray and wipe with tissue. I prefer to come home and use the toilet in PK, becasue often enough, the public toilets there are not fit for human use ...absolutely disgusting!!!!! The wipes sound great too...hhmm will have a look.