West is west (2011)

West is west is the sequel of east is east that came in 1999.

i loved this movie. very nicely directed…everyone acted well-the main highlights are aqib khan (the kid-his first film and he acted well..he is cute), om puri and ila arun (as gaaon wali biwi). i thoroughly enjoyed it in cinema…(when i saw that pakistani airport they showed i was a bit like hmmm which airport is this in pakistan but then realised that they werenot showing 2011 nor the film was shot in pakistan. it was shot in india).

its a funny movie and surely a must watch. shayad baar loag dekhna na pasand karain but i’ll say do watch it once. you will enjoy it in cinema

(i cant exactly remember east is east as i saw it ages back so cant say which one is better)

ps. just loved how at the london film festival (for the movie premier) aqib khan said “i am used to the climate coz i am from pakistan myself” he looked confident and proud when he said pakistan…it was surprising and i loved it. coz i havenot seen one uk born pakistani who would talk about pakistan with respect or with any interest.

Re: West is west (2011)

It’s already out :konfused:

:yahoo:… Cant wait to see it here in the UAE.. its not out here yet - we always get films late:bummer:

no its not out yet. its releasing on 25 feb (i think)....i got a chance to watch the preview/premier.

Ohh Blessed.. that means its gonna be out here even later:bummer:…;)**

i tried searching the uae release date but everywhere it just says the uk release date. you can do one thing go on your local cinema website or call them and ask when its meant be releasing. coz in usa/canada its like in march.

** ohh hun thats ssoo sweet of uuu thankssss yaar :flowers:…Ill check it out on my cinema listings.. thank u very much:wave:**

Yayy...it's out on Friday..
Can't wait!

u welcome :hat:

cast mein kon kon hai?

om puri
aquib khan
jimmy mistry
vijay raaz
ila arun

east is east ke aur bhi loag hain

can anyone give me the link to watch it online?

m gunnu watch it next week .. wen its out in real copies ..

i didnt know they were making a sequel!
tbh east is east was too cliched to be taken seriously i felt. it didnt represent being asian in britain well enough.

Watched it last night, totally clean apart from the swearing, very nicely made, nice protryal of UK and Pakistan of the 70's. Love the lass from 'Rochdale', everyone acted very well.

Sadly - My hometown:bummer:..;)**

this movie isnt available on dvd yet. But heard great reviews so far!