Were Barelvis mostly converted from Hinduism?

Re: Were Barelvis mostly converted from Hinduism?

:konfused: yo singh man I think you’ve gotten me confused with some other guppy on here. I never tried to influence you with any beliefs since I was mostly an atheist b4 and had recently gotten interested in religion and just wanted to discuss the book that I was talking about with you. I figured you were pretty knowledgeable in terms of religions since you had said something about it b4.

:cb:I wasn’t trying to convert you or anything yaar, if Islam or whatever your religion is is for you that’s great.
I’m the first person to speak out against converting people from one religion to another. There must have been one big misunderstanding:dannyboy:

can you elaborate that a bit? what is mazhab-e-ibrahimi etc? I have always thought just like Jesus was born a Jew but became a Christian after starting Christianity, Mohamed was born something else and then started Islam, thus becoming a Muslim?

As to right path - you cannot generalize that. A lot of muslims are not not following the right path. Similarly 5/6 of the world population is not muslim and a huge majority follow their right path.

Ok bro/ sis lemme tell u doesnt matter its muslims or athiest ... both cant be on the right path as therezz only one right path.
Now about ur question ....
Jewism, christainityy, they were all right paths but changes were made in religions thats y same ALLAH appointed a new Prophet to the world the teachings were same different books same lessons until the books were changed ... Mohammed s.a.w family was following Prophet Ibrahim a.s's religion. I am not sure abt ur comment saying jesus were born jew ... u more likely are right since it wasnt the religion that was wrong it was people who changed jewism into a different religion. Briefly Prophets a.s cant be on a wrong religion at anytime of there life ... If jesus was on jewism when he was born then it must be the religion that Moses actually introduced not the religion jews had changed it too .... Again Prophet cant be wrong at anytime of there life they are masoom
wasalam
Aqeel

You left out:

Peeri Fakeeri
Khatam sharifs / Ghiyaarveens (11th of each month)
Darbaars
Grave worship
Saint worship
Milaads
a huge list of other shirkana bidahs that brailvies invented with a thought that it is something good and pleases Allah.

If i add 2 + 2 and get 4 and u get 5 ... both cant be right ... However since u r on different relgion doesnt mean that i shld terroize u and i cant live peacfully with u ...and neither does it mean that i shld be callin u rite when i know u r wrong .... so rather then compromises and calling each other rite , I would tell u that u r wrong but we dont have problem living peacefully ....

u sound like one of those who have problem with praying on grave .... but u wud be alrtie praying on grave of azam tariq and mourning on his barsi ( death anniversary)
stomach ache with khatam shareefs and Milaads.... problem with saying name of ALLAH and Rasool s.a.w ....
am sure u wont have any problem praising mavia

I don't even celebrate my own bday, let alone of some dead saint who I don't follow and have no reason to follow.

Anybody who prays at any grave of anybody (including of the prophet) is doing something wrong. It is shirk no matter how you look at it.

I've heard stories about some Brailvies, when the visit Prophet's Mosque, they pray towards his grave rather than the Kaba and security has to literally pick them up and turn them away.

thats not true brother

It may not be but when you hear from multiple sources, you are forced to think otherwise.

Jo log data darbaar par tukkrain/sar maar saktey hain wo madina jaa ke kion nahi karain ghay?

To start with Shame on u for not reciding Darood when talking about Prophet s.a.w 2ndlyy .... when u say i dont even celerate my own birthday sounds like ... If i dont celebrate my won bd why would i celebrate Prophet s.a.w bd.
ALLAH who is reciting Darood on Prophet s.a.w would like it when a bralvi recite's naat ( paraises Prophet s.a.w ) ...... rather then blamin them for thinking of what they r doing y dont u look around and think about ... all u r doing is just belivin someone over Prophet s.a.w coz he stands in front for prayers ...
There is no doubt about Prophet s.a.w being alive and when he is alive, y not go to his grave and beg for mercy ?

I don't have to write it to show that I do that. Its what is in the heart. I don't need to show you or someone who worships graves/saints/peers

You don't go to graves to BEG for mercy, you beg Allah for mercy and you go to his home(masjid, kaba, etc.). The prophet is dead... he cannot help anybody.

whose that?

:salam:

Br plz read the ayats below.

“And We granted not to any human being immortality before you (O Muhammad); then if you die, would they live forever?”

[al-Anbiya’ 21:34]

“Whatsoever is on it (the earth) will perish.

And the Face of your Lord full of Majesty and Honour will remain forever”

[al-Rahmaan 55:26,27]

Verily, you (O Muhammad) will die, and verily, they (too) will die

[al-Zumar 39:30]

Even when the Prophet SAW was “alive”, none of his companions asked for his (SAW)'s mercy… they only asked for God’s Mercy… kyouN ke woh hi aik hasti hai jo hum per reher kerne ki taaqut rakh ta hai… no one else can.

Wassalam.

well Prophet Muhammad PBUH's wasal-e-Mubarik also happened on the same day :)

recite darood-e-shareed on that day, and if you feel comfortable to hear naat-e-Rasool than go Milad-e-shreef :)

both of you dont need to get harsh :)

peace

yes, as long as these naats do not carry elements of shirk in them, then yes these are fine too... also such groups should make sure that they do not carry out these naats loudly on the speakers throughout the night! not everyone is interested, and frankly there are ppl trynig to sleep, someone may be ill, ppl may be studying....we dont want naats relating to the Prophet SAW being a cause of annoyance to the general public :)

i have to agree the one i went to they were long.

i only went for sounf u know in those velvet bags :roman
and food of course :smiley:

but i do enjoy hearing the one air on TV as well.

rest what you said is well mentioned :k:

you go to milads for sauNf lol…

dont have paki tv… so i cant say much, only went to one milad in my life; that was my first and last… the thought of the Prophet’s SAW rooh passing us while we read Durood was just a bit too much for me :slight_smile:

Most of the people go to these khatams and milads for food... they ignore the religious ignorance and stupidity behind these gatherings.

ones he is talkin abt are rajpoots

yep :blush:
also those cute flowers made up of tissue :roman

ps. yaar i went to those one u know those govt get-together or more like a showoff.
they have like grilled food :yummy: