Please welcome your new mods:
Amal
Nikamijano
Both of them are very active posters in poetry and look forward to developing this forum further.
Chalo jaldi, jaldi aapna intro dein.
Please welcome your new mods:
Amal
Nikamijano
Both of them are very active posters in poetry and look forward to developing this forum further.
Chalo jaldi, jaldi aapna intro dein.
Re: Welcome your new mods
yayyyyyyyy ![]()
I think m gonna come to poetry more often now :o
Congratulation both of you ![]()
congratz :)
Congratulation Amal and Nikami ji:-)
Dear friends
As you know that NikamiJano and I have been made mods of the poetry forum, it’s time for both of us to recall the fact that privileges come with added responsibilities. While we assure you that we are fully aware of our job, we invite all of you to flood this thread with opinions and ideas that can lead this forum to new heights. We are all ears to whatever your have to say and fully open to your suggestions to improve your online stay with us.
This is a place where we come not only to read gurus of the game, but also to see upcoming writers grow. As you know that we have a sister section of Poetry forum where our budding writers post their creation. They post their work here not only to showcase their talent, but also to receive your feedback, so don’t deprive them of it. Your feedback could work like a magic and spur them to bring the best out of their selves. I always say that it’s a crime not to compliment someone who deserves it. Sho’ra-e-Gupshup needs lots of work and I will need your suggestions in this regard. I will try my best to make it a place where new writers share their work, learn and grow and for visitors to have exclusive material for their reading pleasure.
Intikhaab is mainly going to be handled by NikamiJi as there is no question about her great knowledge and understanding of Urdu poetry. She is a passionate reader and has a remarkable taste for good poetry. We both expect your full co-operation to make it a happening place.
And thanx everyone for welcoming us :)
yayyyyyyyy ![]()
I think m toogonna come to poetry more often now
more taraqi here
Amal meray dost!
thanks for open welcome to flood… that was so unique of you ![]()
I would rather see you implementing your own suggestions that you once posted before the time you had decided to temporarily leave this place.
You know, you do not leave many for the sake of few:flower1:
Anwaar we have lots of things in mind and let me tell you that you will see this place changing gradually, but surely. But nor we can do it alone neither we want to. Senior members like you will also have to extend their full support to make it a better place. I remember all of my suggestions that were earlier given to others. Just let me know if you have any :)
If you can open a sticky thread to expalin what the different types of poems in urdu are (Ghazal, Naz'm, Qitaa, Rubaai, Mussaddas, etc:p) and a little lesson of poetry to the novice like us, that will be a great work from your end.
I would like to see you explaining it to all of us..
Leave the Thread open for queries too..
That is my first suggestion that I think should be the first one to implement as well.. so that an environement is first created.. you know more than what I know that in order to enjoy urdu poetry, you first have to create a special environment (Maahol)...
Anwaar yaar I had it planned for a long time, but did not realize the idea due to unknown reason. I have no authority over tthe technicallity of this art, but I would definitely share with you guys how I undestand it and what, in my humble opinion, one should take care of before dowlonding thoughts onto paper.
Agree. Maahol is the first and the foremost factor. I have this in mind and NikamiJano is also aware of this fact. She has some ideas in this respect that you will see soon implemented here. But again, active participation of seniors like you, is a must such a maahol to surface and stay on. I hope you will be in full action now ![]()
I am all for it... but I am still in a "deciding mode" to share my own work or not :p
Hopefully, I will come to some conclusion soon...
Whatever help you need is there for you and Nikamijano (ahem ahem..@ Ni*k*ami:D)
You have to share you work with us. Bas bohat ho gaya. If you do not post, I will also not :(
taa’liaN Mod ho tu asia ho waran ho he na hai na Aymal:blush:
… by the way, time mil gaya aap ko? ![]()
time mila nahi dhoondh hia ap k leay:)
Kuch aur time nikaleiN aur deikheiN ke aap jesey aur waddey waddey log kidhar heiN :)
ab har koi NIkami tu nahi na mu utha k aiey UN ko lana b wo kia misal hai yaad nahi a rehi dheeraj rakhiey ahista shait he aien gain:)