Welcome to India : Secular Paradise

http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&cid=514&u=/ap/20020228/ap_on_re_as/india_religious_strife_18

AHMADABAD, India (AP) - Angry Hindus set fire to homes in a Muslim neighborhood Thursday and then kept firefighters away for hours, dragging out one former lawmaker and burning him alive. At least 58 people died in revenge attacks triggered by a Muslim assault on a train.

Police appeared outnumbered or unwilling to stop the violence in western Gujarat state. They stood in bunches, watching as groups of Hindus, wielding iron rods and cans of gasoline or kerosene, roamed Ahmadabad, attacking Muslims in their homes, shops and vehicles.

The government promised to send the army to Ahmadabad, the region’s main city, to quell the rampage. But there were fears violence would spread Friday, when Hindu nationalists called for a nationwide strike.

In Thursday’s worst attack, 38 people — including 12 children — died when some 2,000 Hindus set fire to six homes in an affluent Muslim neighborhood.

Some trapped residents made frantic telephone calls to police and firefighters. But police said they arrived two hours later and firefighters were delayed by more than six hours because of blockades by rioters.

A former lawmaker, Ehsan Jefri, fired at the rioters when they tried to enter his house, but he was dragged out and burned alive.

Elsewhere in Ahmadabad, rioters pulled a Muslim truck driver out of his vehicle and killed him at a roadblock, police said. Other Hindus made bonfires with goods looted from shops, and 20 men tore down a small mosque.

J.S. Bandukwala, a Muslim and human rights activist, said his house was attacked by Hindus who “lobbed burning rags and pelted stones,” before his Hindu neighbors took him to safety. (mAd-wALa adds: At least some sanity still exists)

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic1.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic2.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic3.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic4.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic5.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic6.jpg

I feel pity for those(Hindus and Muslims) who have passed away recently. May Allah Rest Their Soul In Peace. Ameen.

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic7.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic8.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic9.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic10.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~gmohatarem/IndiaRiots/Pic11.jpg

After seeing second addition of pictures, it is really unjustify.

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger:
I feel pity for those(Hindus and Muslims) who have passed away recently. May Allah Rest Their Soul In Peace. Ameen.

My deepest sympathies lie with the families of all of the innocent victims of recent events in India, regardless of their faith.

What can we do Mad Scientist? By seeing this stuff, world now should know the “Real Secular India” You’re right about that. We can pray for the innocent lives. Allah Bless

[This message has been edited by Pakistani Tiger (edited February 28, 2002).]

Very sad indeed!

where are our Indian counter parts from gupshup! They always stood up for India's secular ideology!

Lets see if they can explain this!

Really sad.

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

Maddy

Can u tell me where you got this pictorial from.

Besides this URL is there other site with only picture to easily direct other cyber inhabitants to this spectacle

barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte

Azad Munna, all these pictures I found at Yahoo's news site.

Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT:
Azad Munna, all these pictures I found at Yahoo's news site.

Thanx

Main Akela he chalaa thaa janib-e-manzil magar
Log saath aatey rahey aur Carvaan Badhta gaya

An Indian Muslim friend is really worried about his family whose family live in Bombay. It is complete madness to kill people.

Originally posted by khan_sahib:
An Indian Muslim friend is really worried about his family whose family live in Bombay. It is complete madness to kill people.

I'm worried because I have a significant amount of extended family in both Hyderabad and Uttar Pradesh. I hope the violence doesn't spread to effect them....

Ya Allah! This just saddens me so much. I hear my parents' stories on how bad it was during all those riots they've lived thru. I listen to my family friends describe the fear of living thru the '92 riots in our city.

My family is visiting India, I pray that Allah safe guards them and all the innocents in India.

It is so horrible that it all started b/c of the masjid site. Why can't people just leave the masjid alone, I wonder if I would think differently if I was hindu?

It is so horrible that it all started b/c of the masjid site. Why can't people just leave the masjid alone, I wonder if I would think differently if I was hindu?<<

No. You won't. I am sure that is true for a majority of HIndus.
I am sure because of the way VHP has been going about it's business over the past decade or so.
THey have to give a lot of inflammatory speeches among other things.

Best Place to kill your time is WWWeb.

Wow yeh photoz aapnay khudsay utaari hain?

u shouldnt post that on gupshup I am sorry to say that.
u really shouldnt post these because of the atmosphare of a gupshup. Or any where or dont speak about it any where couse of lots of things.
If we still keep watching it. It will incourage us to further things for example GUDER and then terroresiom. So please we dont want to live like them if we will become one of them who would servive in this world.
One example is at the front of u
In afthanistan 5 year old kid carrying a gun that should stop.
Ppl are stupid so we should be smart enought not to talk about this.
no mungharrat newzzes.
sorry that was my suggestion to u
aagay aap ki murzie
Mad scientest jee or should I say ( Amir )
who never come to MSN

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

bool piya!
aub mool piya!
saaien tu he mera suchha saaien tu hain

[This message has been edited by Adeel-17 (edited February 28, 2002).]

thats pathetic

i was reading Newspaper.. they burn alive muslims

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif

Friendship is a precious gift from ALLAH, only lucky ppl have got this gift. And thank God, I am among those ppl

Shuker kero ke hum logo ke baap dada, aik watan bana ker de gye hain, jehan per hum logo ke jaan, maaal , or izzat Hinduoo ke rehmo karam per nahin.. Allah ka lakh lakh shurker kero ..

or Apne watan ke kaar kero, and be sincere to it.

and you know, whats the fight going on there, its between Muslims and non-Muslims.

who says Country comes first than the relegion ?

Dont think "you can" know "you can"
.::. ¢¼ ﷲ ﻼﺃ ﷲﺃ ﻶ ¢¼ .::.