Just another compilation.
Re: Welcome back Mohammad Asif
^ You could have added some verses from the Holy Quran instead of pardesi loud music. Anyways, I learnt only recently that Md. Asif is a gujjar from my district, Sheikhupura. Pakistan cricket team's fate depends on two gujjars- Shoaib Akhtar(yes, he is also a gujjar!!) and Mohammed Asif.
Unfortunately I didnt create the video hence i had no control about what soundtrack to use.
One of your gujjars has already ruined the pakistani cricket team's fate and it is now up to the other gujjar to revive it.
^ Who is that gujjar?
Asif is good but let's not overhype him. He's not in the same league as Fazal Mahmood (yes he was great, ask Benaud and Imran Khan), Imran Khan, the two W's and even Actor. His successes have come so far in helpful conditions (helpful Karachi pitch, Sri Lanka and South Afria). On flat pitches he does n't look so menacing mainly because he lacks serious pace and he usu. goes for plenty at the death in ODIs. He's a Sarfraz Nawaz type tall line and length bowler.
Yaar, actor se to acha keh do kam se kam :p
^ I disagree, Akhtar at his best is as destructive as the aforementioned greats.
Mohammad Asif is at his best any given day.
Shoaib Ahktar's best is a eid ka chaand affair.
Yes Akhtar's fitness record is not exemplary but when he has played for Pakistan he has usu. played a big part in our wins.
Don't get me wrong. Asif is good but I don't consider him great etc. yet. He most definitely needs to develop extra pace and more variety (his inswinger is n't yet as good as Imran or the two W's) if he wants to prolong his career.
Maybe then we're talking about two entirely different topics. You're referring to the 'greatness' factor whereas im talking more in result oriented terms. Asif hasnt yet reached the personna or charm but he does have a better ratio of number of times performed per number of years he's been around.
Dimagh kee dahi maat bana yar :p
Mark my words, Asif IS going to break all sorts of records, if not world records then at least a lot of Pakistani records.
*Is tarha ke ghatiya selective stats kaun dekhta hai Cheegum bhai? Come on, hadd kartay ho aap bhi.
And to the guy who wanted verses from Holy Quran on a cricket montage, are you really that stupid or are you just pretending to be a moron?*
What percent of Asif wickets are bowl Asif Catch Younis?