Welcome Baby Shikra

Hear ye Hear ye!!

Shikra and Mrs. Shikra have been blessed with a beautiful baby girl, Maha Sohail, born Monday, August 18, 2008 at 10:30 pm CST.

Both mom and daughter are doing great, masha’Allah!

Shikra however, is still recovering from his grand entry into fatherhood. :hmmm:

Please keep the couple and their new bundle of joy in your prayers. More details when Shikra logs on.

Congratulations!

**EDIT - Pictures added

Three Generations - Maha, Papa, and Dada jaan - as you can see, I am really tired!

I tried so hard that she opens her eyes, but as soon as she went into her grandpa’s arms, she opened her eyes and started smiling.

Maha in hands of her mama

Re: Welcome Baby Shikra

Mashallah congrats mr and mrs shikra!

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay :hula: :hula: :rotato: :sadiyah: :hugz: :kiss: and :jano:

congratulations to both of you :hug: omg i’m so excitedddddddddddddddddddd! and she came just at the right time too! =D

i’m a GS phupo now :blush:

And I’m a GS tai. :blush:

hehe :lifey:

Yeah cool! So do you think Shikra will change now that he’s a daddy? :hmmm:

hmmmmmmmmm....nope! :D though we will see more of shikra at like...2 am :@:

Oh my goodness Gracious! NikSik you fit your role so perfectly. You really do have the Auntie qualities… :hayaa: How did you know this breaking news?! It’s as if you keep the whereabouts of everyone in the neighborhood :stuck_out_tongue:

Congratulations Mr and Mrs. Shikra! Our best wishes are with you. I pray the baby have a long, healthy life, and becomes a source of blessings and joy for you and your family. :slight_smile:

Masha Allah . . . Masha Allah . . . Chashm-e-Bad Door . . .

Bohat Bohat mubarak ho . . Shikra bhai . . . :hugz:

Teggy, all aunties have ESP. :chai:

He called us and let us know from the hospital, and the Mrs. was holding Maha in her arms awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww and Shikra was all googlieyed awwwwwwwwwww!

And oye gora doc, stop oggling at her, she’s too young :smilestar:

Hey hey now! :(

Mubarakan:bb:

OK ok, I was kidding na, no need to be sad vad now :smack:

okay :party:

SO let's party. Shikra will be sending mithai all of us later.

This really is very happy news. I hope we get to hear from Shikra soon.

He must be overjoyed.

Congrats :)

He is! He was totally excited, stunned, ecstatic, mesmerized, choking and he really sounded like he was loving it already! And Mrs. Shikra sounded so content and well. It is indeed a joy to be a parent masha'Allah!

Kitna Ajeeb lagta hay k Shikki bhi Abba G ban ga’aiy hain . . .

Woh bhi Kia Din Thay
Jab ham Jin Thay
ab ham de’ow hain
Ik pari k Pe’ow hain :wub:

:mash: this is great news. bohot bohot mubarak to the both of 'em :slight_smile:

Maha is such a beautiful name! may she always be the “aaNkhoN ki thandak” for her parents, may Allah SWT bless her with good health and naik seerat, Ameen.

Congrats to the both of them again :slight_smile: