nick names are kool.. i Love my family onez.. comon they are nicknames....
Ballu
Taroo (thats actually mine)
Haji..
Khadu
asho..
Qaiya
Lo..
Ummo..
Achoo
Appo apple..
Baji Garma..
Bajiya (mine)
Bajo
Appia..
Apa jan
Phool Baji..
Pyari Baji..
Raja Bahi ( Now thats weird)
Pappi...
and many more
Ill shar too
i like this therad.
_ _ _ _ _ _ afat ke purria (tahts my one)
all my uncles etc use it.
guriya too o and moti ![]()
my dad somtimes used to call me challi (i think it means crazy)
we also have annother gurya (kuri-tu-laan) (sp)
pommey
rozie (Arooj)
Baby (no clue why )
subbie
noshie (shabnam)
remo (irem)
humza (hummad)
tikki
hafzar (Same as Cb= officer)
ruby
kanal (becasue my brother usde to have big ears i think, not sure what it means)
Gujjar (his father was a gujjar :roman: and it means sheepherder too or something so it used to tang him)
gol guppo
^hey those are cute names
i never actually had nick names, but when i was younger id be called “ratte baaz” (stubborn) or “moti” which i still get called ![]()
what about Mithu...or even Mian Mithu?
here are some in my hood
Lakha
lakhi
binda
kinda
raju
billu
billa
babbu
bhola
bittu
deboo
rana
lali
guddi
bholi
sukhi
pappoo
goldi
sonu
lovely
preeti
balli
bhalla
tara
taroo
nindi
ninda
neeta
neetu
rummy
happy
rozy
nikki
nikou
nikka
nikoo
minna
mini
meena
meeno
mannoo
manni
manna
gasha
laaDi
TeeToo
these are all names from my childhood. now they are all grown up but most still called by same name.
My name is also in the above list but hardly any one calls me by that now here...if someone does call me by this name, I know he/she is my puraana waakif..so I get alerted.
*Originally posted by Sharaabi: *
Paapa (Punjabi not the father)
What does it mean in punjabi? Can someone tell me?
i have 2 nicks
Dabba
Ghora
:o....
You guys have funny khandaans..
*Originally posted by sean: *
What does it mean in punjabi? Can someone tell me?
I think it means Brother.
Because i know Paa means brother. Paapa should mean brother too...pretty sure.
here goes mine
Yan Yan
Balley
Munna
Munni (above two are siblings)
Anna
Anni(above two are siblings)
Shabbo
Shani (two of them)
Nomi
Guddu
Atti
Fanni
Pappu
Should I or should I not?
Hmmm
Ok I just heard that islamically we should not call each other nicknames and we should call their original name.
in our family we have...
bubloo
sweety
pensy
pinky
kamri
chani
bebay
baby
kaka ji
moody
bushy
lily
funny huh? all ppl listed are either uncles and aunties and some are cousins.
*Originally posted by little human: *
Hmmm
Ok I just heard that islamically we should not call each other nicknames and we should call their original name.
Proove it or i condem taht as bakwas.
^ Let's see I will open a thread in Rel F for this. :)
not too many:
kacchi (bhai)
boni (bhai)
mani
zoona
nomi
goofy
eno
shafo
bouni (bhai)
sunny (only my papa can call me that :D )
saiby (bhai)
talo
this is a cool thread :p
*Originally posted by little human: *
Hmmm
names that hurt some one's feelings. as long as the person's nick is not offending to them, they are ok. i mean if you call someone gadhi, obviously they won't like it. but being called puppo is cute and not offending
okay lets see....
hmmmm.. not too many but here goes nuthin
nomi
chotay
munnay
nannay
chummo
goshi
bewa
jiya
munni
guriya
munnu
babu
kaka
buss yehee hayn i guess :-)
these are common names in india
cooool thread Nadia
i can't stop laughing.....
here r somefrom our family
aapi
bajjo
behna
paroo
guddu
billi
dandy
bhaydo
banya
jaani
ota jee
phulli
khandee
beena
ruby
guggi
salmi
gugli
dhissa
paytha
mirchee
tatayya
mukhnoo
mannoo
mano
matko
rashoo
i really enjoyed acha khasa....hehe
Such a funny thread!!! I have lot's of nicknames in my khandaan, don't remember all of them...but I'll try to name as much as possible
Aloo
Pandey
Dullu
Cheeku bhai
Shakkoo
Nanni
Joji
Addi
Salloo
Ann
Nomi
Pappu