Weird Food from around the world

So I was googling weird foods to dedicate it to @aaho: in the dedication thread…and I came upon such :eek: :disgust: things…thought I should share :@:

Re: Weird Food from around the world

And what about our own Ohjri.

And those rotten fish eaten by the West Indian people!

whts ohjri mostar?

The inner muscles of stomach of a cow.

a relative of mine came from USA 2 months back and he w as just dying to have salan of Cow’s tail :confused:

can u imagine that ? I did not even know cow ki tail ka salan bhi banta hai :hinna:

You should not be surprised. Even in Pakistan people eat it. The tail of big cow is even bigger than a chicken and it has got lot of protein tissues beside fatty stuff.

People use cow's mouth meat in Haleem and Biryani in Pakistan which is called kallay ka ghosht and it has got a very very good taste.

can i puke now :disgust:

Niece! With desi dishes surely you cant!

But with that West Indian rotten dried fish..........................

Like you will a lot of fishiness in a simply boiled chicken liver but you will happily eat properly cooked desi chicken liver.

Central Asian people eat each and every part of the cow. They are very fond of organ meat.

^ so do south americans...especially mexicans.

lol, during qurbani- desis and mexican butchers fight over organs and extremities!

Snails are a delicacy in France. They are especially grown and fed in snail farms, so there you go.