Weight

Re: Weight

No 6 is not the magical number here. It is a widespread concept that you should stop eating three hours before your bedtime if you are trying to lose weight or want to keep it constant but no conclusive studies prove that eating before bed leads to weight gain. I even wake-up in the middle of the night just to eat a snickers bar but workout during the day to keep myself at my desired weight.

So what would be the next question guys, which pantaloon size you wear???

Exact 100 lbs more tha/en given weight:DThinking 2 join the jim but Ddadda Abbaa ny kah ahy ky sochna ach anahi sehat ky liy kiya karon:hehe:

Height 5'10" (177 cm)
Wt. 172 lb ( 77 Kg )

Height 5'11
Weight 74 kg ekdam perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

who cares?:grumpy:

1’65cm
57 kgs
:fifa:

Only way to lose weight is to cut out junk food totally (pretty much), get some regular excercise (home to town and back is a 4 mile trip for me), and eat 3 healthy meals without snacks.

Try to stay close to your BMR.

Excellent BMI there bro.

I was just thinking when a thread like that will be opened…we got height /eye/arm/joota/paaow etc already here:cb:…

Well I am 6’ 2". So I am like 20 pounds over-weight.

Hopefully I will lose it this summer.

But I have heard people in Pakistan are really going to the gym after watching Indian Movies and seeing Indian Movie Stars fit and athletic

5"11 and 115 kgs of muscle......yeah.......

Basically, throughout the day, your body produces Growth hormones.

By producing it, your body uses up a lot of energy and thus if you eat during the day, your metabolism rate is faster, your body burns it off.

However by the evening, your body is winding down. And thus if you eat, it pretty much gets stored instead of being used.

So that is the reason why people gain weight if they sleep during the day.

So the best way to lose weight is to get up early and go to bed early.

Stop eating after 6pm and after which just eat fiber like cereal or drink juices or eat salad but no big meals.

And go to Gym regularly and do cardio like running and biking.

Basically, to lose 1 pound of weight, requires you burn 3,500 calories.

So if you want to lose 20 pounds that means you need to burn 70,000 Calories.

aray bhai...kyun 6 p.m. kay baad sugar loaded fruitjuices pilwa raha hai logon ko, that would go instantly to be stored as fat.

5'8 and 145 lbs

^^ drink citrus juices like lemonade, lassi with salt, and orange and grape fruit juice

105 lbs

I am 5 feet and 225 lbs..only and yes I am the WOrld’s Smallest GIANT:sadiyah:

By fruit juices, I hope you mean FRESH HOMEMADE JUICE.

The store bought juice contains nothing BUT sugar. STAY AWAY FROM IT!!!! Even if it says "HEALTH" on it.

The best way to lose weight and stay in shape is to EAT right of course, that includes less Pakistani khana (oily foods). If you do cook with oil try to use extra virgin olive oil (even that is converted to fat once you heat it!) just stay away from fried foods.

Drink lots of water (refer to the water thread ;))

This is an advice that I got from a professional mixed martial artist:
eat food that can fit in your palm, so WHENEVER your hungry eat the size of your palm (whatever you can fit in your palm). Eat a healthy breakfast with lots of fruit, fibers and the likes. Instead of 3 meals a day, eat 5-6 times a day the size of your palm each time and you will see you will automatically lose weight and be more energized!

I am sure almost 90% of the people on this board DON'T get enough fiber, so you have to take it as a supplement (LIKE I AM), make shakes, mix it in water, there's even tasteless fiber which you can add in your home cooking!!!

Eating 3-4 hours before going to bed is the best way to keep off those pounds!!! Why? Because your body digestion system works that way. You may have noticed that you wake up in the morning without any energy, stomach cramps, bloated..etc this is due to eating just before going to bed. ICE CREAM is worse!!! Don't eat ice cream before going to bed, make that a priority.

Also, eating here and there (chips, sodas, fries, slice of this/that, popcorn, snacks)...these things all ad up to the 200 lbs that you are!!

Avoid SODAS and ICE CREAM.
You can replace ice cream with frozen yogurt mixed with fresh berries or bananas/avocado...etc tastes better than vanilla trust me.

Btw, all that is just part of your journey of losing weight, you have to MOVE. Make sure to go to the gym 3x/week. Running will not cut it (of course it will help but not much) to interval training. Sprinting is the best.

Alright, I guess that's enough. InshAllah we can all be fit.

playa saaaab, ghar kay phal pheekay hotay hain kya? the difference is more that the home juice is less purified and thus has fibre.

errr..come again...

yeah "benefiber" is one, tasteless and is not gritty.

well one can be 200lbs and be healthy. the height to weight ratio does not factor in muscle mass, so someone who is physically very fit and muscular can be considered obese by that calculation :D

lastly there is enough evidence that you can be slim apperance wise but still be fat .. i.e. there is fat in your internal organs, and that can not realy be controleld by diet alone. hafta work out.