weight loss

anyone know of any good websites on female weight loss and exercise.. like a weekly plan or somethin like that… ive been runnin on the treadmilll and been doing light weight training (10 kg max)… what i want is to tone.. not build muscles.. and ofcourse lose weight :mad:
i seem to be doing a bit of everything.. but i dont wanna do the wrong machine and end up with bulging muscles.. grrrr…

boss.. kaka.. ayone else…help meeeeeeeeeeeeeee :crying:

p.s) i know there’s a site called free trainers… but they dont seem to have any expertise on beginners altho they say they do… tehy have me doing chin ups… when i cant even run straight :o

I'm trying to lose weight with a rowing machine. It seems to make my body ache all over, so I guess it's working me all over.

Though the giant triple chocolate biscuit on my desk prbably won't help me to lose weight :(

ah yes the rowing machine.. i think its built up my forearms a bit to much :o so i dont like it anymore .. it does do somethin for my shoulderblades tho.. i can feel them tingling.. but it goes away the min i quit doing it… i dont ache or anything :mad:

khawateen, i am doing something for my mom...i wanted her to lose weight and control her diabetes as well..what i am doing for her is a weekly nutrition as well as well as fitness plan. I change the nutrition and fitness plan every week or two..so that she doesn't feel bored. The exercises don't even involve any machines..its walking, playing games like squash, tennis, raquet ball..skipping ropes..and activities for between 15 minutes to 30 minutes in the beginning few weeks..Its helping her. So, if you want i can always post something here on the weekend. So far she lost 10 pounds in less than 2 weeks.

I am beginning to do something myself as well..i find that when you do things in a group..you are more motivated..so yeah..we can start something if you want.

I will have to see your latest picture(s) to estimate how much weight you should loose. I’ll analyze your problem areas and only then we can come up with an exercise plan. Theek hai? I know what a dilemma :frowning:

As for toning up..you should start using light weight/machines…big bulging muscles is a myth..If that were so easy, every woman would be flexing biceps. The best way to loose fat is to burn it..and weights help you do that faster than aerobics.
For now, you should just run after your nine cats..I guess that would suffice. Andhaira baRa pyara hai..oos ko mera salam aur meme ti tabeeyat kaisi hai..oos ko bhi pyaar. :hug:

I'm not a big fan of excercise. That is because (1) I could get lazy and (2) by the time I get back from college I have no strength for it.

Over the summer, I put on about 6-7 lbs. All I did was cut down junk food, dessert, changed my eating timings (instead of midnite, it's 9-10pm) and I've already lost 3-4 lbs, alhamdulillah.

I'd suggest just watch your diet for a while and you should be alright, insha'Allah.

Any cardio exercise which increases your heart rate will burn off body fat so it doesn't matter very much how you choose to do this, be it running or rowing.

10kg isn't going to bulk up any muscles so you have nothing to worry about there.

Try using your legs more when using the rowing machine instead of just pulling with your arms, it shouldn't bulk up your forearms if your technique is correct.

Qrius: thats so nice of u… :kiss: ive been playin badminton for a month now aswell on top of all this kichri of exercises… its done absolutely nothin for me.. my brother is pushin me towards light weight lifting since that’s known to burn more calories… i actually like weight lifting more than other stuff .. hehe… this was my frist weeek so lets see how things go… as for motivation.. my reflection in the mirror of a mother of quads is enuff to get me huffin and puffin :hehe:

Fayz: how bout if i hook u up with a beduoin beauty.. phir koi dhan ki advice dogay? i know i knowwwwwwwww.. i did a search on google… im much more educated and will love my weights more than ever now :blush: the cats are fine and are askin bout their mamu :slight_smile:

Sadiya: aahhh the joyz of goin to college.. i never thought i would haev weight issues.. but ever since moving to arabia… life has become sedentary… i dont eat much.. not a fan of food especially junk food.. just have a healthy bfast, then through out the day i drink fresh fruit juices, veggies etc… have my first big meal of the day at around 6… off to work out.. come back adn off to bed by 9… so its aint all that bad… i guess its just the sittin on my butt all day .. even my job doesnt require me to move around much.. soooooo… lets see how this new workout regimen helps me :mad:

Shahreen : .. hehe.. ya… i did my research and found out the same.. can be such a drama queen eh… the rowing machine… the trainer told me to use my arms, back and shoulder more than my legs… u pull back with ure back/arms.. and push back in with ure knees… grrrrr… either way.. im still gonnna keep on doing it… shayad kuch kamaal hojaye :smiley:

ok let me repeat this for the 1000th time if u do reps between 10-14 u tone ur muscles which means u gain very little amount of muslce but u shape the muscles. if u do 15-18 u burn fat and if u do 4-6 u put on muscle.

www.deniseaustin.com

Khaw you must be doing somehtign wrong on the rowing machine...coz they work my legs..arms only get a tad slimmer but that's about it.

grrrrrrrrr… i asked the trainer again today.. maybe im meant to use my legs more??? he gave me a " i didnt get these muscles listenin to women like u " look… i am using my legs.. but i dont feel at all worked out.. just a bit of tingling after i stop usig it … he put the intesity level on full toss but nada… killed my shoulders but ntohing for the legs :smiley: hehe… i did an image search on google… there are 2 diff kinda rowing machines.. one that has metal bars at each side.. like paddles (i have this one).. .. and the other machine has this rope kidna thing. that u pull wilst u go in and out… maybe the first machine makes u use ure upper body more than ure lower body?

ahhh to hell with it… as long as im sweating like a pig im sure im burning somethin :mad:

Why is it that everytime a woman talks about weight loss I start thinking MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You wouldnt believe how much weight a person can lose when worrying about an ill family member.

Well just stick to a healthy diet and exercise regularly.

mooooooooooo

MQ: stress of any kind can make u lose weight.. or gain… i dont even have stress :mad:
who’s sick? hope for their speedy recovery :slight_smile:

Well yaar its not so hard to lose weight.Cut down on the junk food, and stick to healthy stuff. Do you play tennis or run? Those seem to be the best types of exercise- like you I dont want muscles, just a well toned body.

(ps its my dad.Im sorry for whining but I just got back from the hospital again.Just make duaa for him pls.)

ya.. i guess i just get pissed cuz i cant see immediate results :D

sorry to hear bout him... stay strong :) inshallah theek hojayengay :)

khawateen aunty koi afaka howa ? :p